We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere”
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Ranked #12 of 203 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect superb cocktails, mixed grill and seafood platters and easy dining in a charming atmosphere. Welcome to Watercress.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It's a good pal e for haveing a brunch and lunch. I was having my lunch for the second time this afternoon, and still, so many people were there and I got the last table. Always crowded. I think it's because the warm atmosphere. The Mahi-Mahi Burger was good, and the served welcome water, with smiling staff. Overall, it's a good place to get relax.

Helpful?
Thank Intan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    245
    74
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food + Atmosphere 🌱👌”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If in Bali, this is a must.
Epic atmosphere with a choice of board games, good music, an assortment of fresh /healthy alternatives to meet any vegan, gluten free blah blah's needs..
But the menu is nothing compared to what comes out on the plate. In a good way.
All I'll say is "Corn fritters and bonsoy Coffee"...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bree4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo Beach
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quality and Value”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just been for lunch quite a few times but always impressed with the quality of the food! Health, clean light items that make us keep going back.

Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“omg the freshest of fresh organic produce”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The cucumber salad is mouthwatering and the food on display looks as fresh as it tastes the coffee is yummo fantastically clean delightful eatery a must visit staff are brilliant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled venue, good food, slow service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My friends and I visited Watercress 3 times in the week we were staying in Bali.

The cafe has a very relaxed chilled feel and great food and coffee. i would recommend the BLAT as it's very tasty and fresh. It is a busy place and the staff are very friendly however there seems to always be too many staff on. The staff seemed to group together near the register and bar drink service area chatting with each other rather than working the tables and delivering the food that was sitting waiting to be delivered from the kitchen. Drink/coffee service was very slow with the drink often arriving after the meal was delivered.

If they could improve the service, this place would be excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashbay04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watercress also viewed

 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing