We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and very comfy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown Feather Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice place and very comfy...”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I like it, cause they got a good price for two nights and the room was good, also got yumy breakfast....
They got really nice atmosphere and the back side you can see a rice field. Its very natural and I like the bathroom so unique.
I'm sure I'll return soon... ^ _ ^

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rachaelaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Rachael,

Thank you for writing us a review, appreciated.

We all are glad to hear you're enjoyed your stay at Brown Feather.

Have a good day and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    109
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
117
32
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was looking for an affordable yet against the typical mainstream accomodation in Seminyak through tripadvisor and this beautiful b&b came up.

Through its pictures, I was really intrigued by its beauty over arts, curious over its uniqueness so then I directly booked a one night stay.

When we stayed there, the room was very nice, love the very comfortable bed and got spoiled by the details of its vintage patterns of the room. We didnt have any problem over the hot water shower, and even if it didnt work, we wont complain since it is already worthed!

Its in a perfect location. Near Batu Belig beach and seminyak/petitenget/kayu aya area. Only took 5-10 minutes driving with a car.

The breakfast was only american and indonesian breakfast and it was good. Didnt enjoy the swimming pool while at first i thought it was a fish pond.

But overall, it was a nice stay and definitely will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ainel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your long review about your experience with Brown Feather.

For sure your words would be very helpful to other travelers who are in the trend of vintage ambiance. We will improve every single things that become your concern even though you could compromise it that other might wouldn't.

Have a good day and hope to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Brown Feather Hotel for 4 nights in Dec over Christmas season.

It's good value for money. Bed and breakfast standard that comes along with a stylish vintage interior and a small pool. Love the fact that it's slightly above Seminyak which is 5 mins walk to Petitenget area where all the cafés and restaurants are. 10mins cab ride to Seminyak beach. Yet, feel peaceful for its location that faces a paddy field. Well if u like peaceful, laid back atmosphere but thinks Ubud is too far and wanna be near the beaches... brown feather hotel is a gem.

Breakfast is simple with 2 options daily. American means eggs the way you want it with a croissant and toast. Local option changes daily which could be fried noodles or rice with egg or local style yellow rice was delicious. These comes with coffee/tea plus juice and fruits. I must say all tastes good!

We stayed in the suite and also tried 2nd floor Halona room. Both were great! The tub in the suite is huge and good. We had in-room massage and they were from Body Scents spa. Cheap and good.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Brown Feather Hotel is highly recommended and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Nana,

It was great to have had you in the hotel and always look forward for your next visit. Thank you for taking time to write us a review to whom others can learn about Brown Feather. Appreciated.

Keep smiling and wish you a successful year!

Kind regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying in a deluxe room with no running hot water. After a long day in this tropical heat, showering is a must. As you know, it is extremely uncomfortable to take a freezing cold shower even in this hot climate.

The manager said there was not enough hot water for the rooms as they used solar energy or something. Sorry, but when I book a hotel for 600,000 IDR per night, even in a developing country, hot water is a basic and legitimate expectation. Having read previous reviews, the lack of hot water seems to be a recurring problem. No refund or compensation offered yet... If you like your showers, AVOID this place at all costs!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LambieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and very sorry, again, about the hot water.

First of all, we wish to respond to your feedback personally through your email but we could not find you (Lambie) in our customer list. Guest satisfaction is our main mission and that we keep our eyes, ears and hands open to reach the goal. Unfortunately, nothing is perfect in the universe.

However, by the time you were in the hotel we're just installed another device in order to support the remaining solar-power-water-heater as the answer to previous feedback. Compiling two different brands into one have taken longer time than the expert expected and inconsistent result were very potential. Dealing with hot water device is far more complicated than preparing brown bread. On the other hand, our climate has never been such extreme so tap water is ice-cold to freeze people when taking shower. There were fifteen out of sixteen rooms during those period who managed to take the circumstances.

We do very sorry to have this happened to you and, at the same time we wish to inform you - and those who are fancy to bath with hot water - the water heater is now working well and nothing to avoid from.

Mr. Lambie, we hope you understand our situation and all the team members wish to welcoming you back in the near future and happy to take this chance as recovery.

Best regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at BF with my bestie for 3 days, recommended by my colleague during my previous trip to Bali. BF is such a lovely place to stay, the price is really fair, the facilities they have quite complete & good, the staffs and the manager are super friendly. Vintage is the style that they are using for each bedroom with a very unique bathroom design, especially the basin where the sewing machine become the base for the basin itself. The room pretty big and well designed, my favourite spot is the dining area, very comfy and homy, feels like home. Overall, BF is a good place to stay and I will definitely come back and stay longer here, at BF. And also will recommend to anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: Room with balcony near the pool is the best where you can get paddy field view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Icha,

Thanks for your review and we all are glad to know you're enjoyed your entire stays with us.

Have a great weekend and Happy New Year 2014!

Best regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Warmly welcomed by the manager Mr Komang Sweson when I arrived with a complimentary drink. The interior design was just beautiful with vintage and retro design element.

Room wise, its big and spacious with very comfortable beds, and nice fragrance. Bathroom was well equipped and big too. Theres also fast wifi available in room. Only downside is that shower can be inconsistantly cold and hot.

Location is good, with many restaurants and cafes nearby. Bikes can be rented for free and can be used to roam around the area and a quick ride to the beach (15mins) which is rather quiet and beautiful. Seminyak centre also can be reached within 10mins for a taxi ride. Just ask the hotel and they will gladly book a taxi for you.

Staffs are friendly and helpful, especially Mr Komang Sweson who helped me out in some bookings and helped me to make payment in advance when Im not around and I am very grateful for that. Room service is good and breakfast is also deliciously prepared by the staffs there every morning.

Overall a very value for money stay and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xuan Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We decided to stay at Brown Feather for our Honeymoon. So much great decor, from the toilet, room decor, kitchen set. Wowww, I hope someday, i can make my home just like Brown Feather. I wish on the next trip i can set my holiday with paddy's view. Good service from Brown Feather staff, they also help me to find cheap motorcycle rent. I remembered, Brown Feather also provided bike. It was fun when we are cycling to beach nearest hotel. See you again Brown Feather !!!!

Room Tip: Find room with paddy's view. It was 205 or 207, just forgot it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimaspru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Mr. Dimas,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review here.

We love to hear that you enjoyed the entire stay at our place and wish to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Anyway, "Happy Honeymoon" to both of you.

Warmest regards,
GSA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#58 of 146 in Seminyak
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Feather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Feather Hotel

Property: Brown Feather Hotel
Address: Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#5 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown Feather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown Feather Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Feather Hotel Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing