We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown Feather Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I personally love places like Brown Feather! It really felt like home to me! The rooms are decently sized but the furniture really won my heart! If you like vintage furniture and architecture, you'd love this place! The bathroom was pretty cool! The only thing missing was a place to put your clothes but other than that I loved everything about our room.

The hotel itself is beautiful... It's simple, well furnished and very very cosy. They have a small swimming pool in the middle and small garden where you can sit down and relax. The kitchen/dining area is small but again, very cosy. It allows you to socialize with other guests while you have breakfast which is nice.

The other thing that really won me over was that you could use their bikes for free! They have two bicycles, both are free to use for guests.

Overall, this is an excellent place if you appreciate interior design and want to stay in a cosy place for quite a reasonable price and a good location too!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Priscilla,

It was great to have you in the hotel and appreciate your review here.

We all are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and, again, thanks for your concern about hook that is very limited; we will, for sure, put more hooks in the bathroom.

Since time goes fast we wish to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

For a great deal of USD35/night at low season, this boutique hotel is definitely one of the best boutique non-chain hotel in Batu Belig - Kerobokan, and only couples away from prime destination in North Seminyak area. Supported by friendly staff and crew, and the overall interior design and architecture, this hotel got me and my family very well.

The bed is one of its distinctive factor, beside its vintage and unique interior and accessory. Decent swimming pool with breathtaking view at the rear part of the hotel, facing the paddy field!

Room Tip: Try to avoid 2nd floor room facing the main road, there is a noise from the main road at night, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank difotodito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Your words on this media is highly appreciated.

It's seemed that you're enjoying your time during the period of your stay that we glad to hear about. Your tips and photos would be very useful to other travelers who wish to experience the excitement you had.

Thank you for taking time to write us the review and wish to welcoming you back at the soonest.

Sunny regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I like it, cause they got a good price for two nights and the room was good, also got yumy breakfast....
They got really nice atmosphere and the back side you can see a rice field. Its very natural and I like the bathroom so unique.
I'm sure I'll return soon... ^ _ ^

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank rachaelaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Rachael,

Thank you for writing us a review, appreciated.

We all are glad to hear you're enjoyed your stay at Brown Feather.

Have a good day and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was looking for an affordable yet against the typical mainstream accomodation in Seminyak through tripadvisor and this beautiful b&b came up.

Through its pictures, I was really intrigued by its beauty over arts, curious over its uniqueness so then I directly booked a one night stay.

When we stayed there, the room was very nice, love the very comfortable bed and got spoiled by the details of its vintage patterns of the room. We didnt have any problem over the hot water shower, and even if it didnt work, we wont complain since it is already worthed!

Its in a perfect location. Near Batu Belig beach and seminyak/petitenget/kayu aya area. Only took 5-10 minutes driving with a car.

The breakfast was only american and indonesian breakfast and it was good. Didnt enjoy the swimming pool while at first i thought it was a fish pond.

But overall, it was a nice stay and definitely will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ainel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your long review about your experience with Brown Feather.

For sure your words would be very helpful to other travelers who are in the trend of vintage ambiance. We will improve every single things that become your concern even though you could compromise it that other might wouldn't.

Have a good day and hope to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Brown Feather Hotel for 4 nights in Dec over Christmas season.

It's good value for money. Bed and breakfast standard that comes along with a stylish vintage interior and a small pool. Love the fact that it's slightly above Seminyak which is 5 mins walk to Petitenget area where all the cafés and restaurants are. 10mins cab ride to Seminyak beach. Yet, feel peaceful for its location that faces a paddy field. Well if u like peaceful, laid back atmosphere but thinks Ubud is too far and wanna be near the beaches... brown feather hotel is a gem.

Breakfast is simple with 2 options daily. American means eggs the way you want it with a croissant and toast. Local option changes daily which could be fried noodles or rice with egg or local style yellow rice was delicious. These comes with coffee/tea plus juice and fruits. I must say all tastes good!

We stayed in the suite and also tried 2nd floor Halona room. Both were great! The tub in the suite is huge and good. We had in-room massage and they were from Body Scents spa. Cheap and good.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Brown Feather Hotel is highly recommended and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Nana,

It was great to have had you in the hotel and always look forward for your next visit. Thank you for taking time to write us a review to whom others can learn about Brown Feather. Appreciated.

Keep smiling and wish you a successful year!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Currently staying in a deluxe room with no running hot water. After a long day in this tropical heat, showering is a must. As you know, it is extremely uncomfortable to take a freezing cold shower even in this hot climate.

The manager said there was not enough hot water for the rooms as they used solar energy or something. Sorry, but when I book a hotel for 600,000 IDR per night, even in a developing country, hot water is a basic and legitimate expectation. Having read previous reviews, the lack of hot water seems to be a recurring problem. No refund or compensation offered yet... If you like your showers, AVOID this place at all costs!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LambieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and very sorry, again, about the hot water.

First of all, we wish to respond to your feedback personally through your email but we could not find you (Lambie) in our customer list. Guest satisfaction is our main mission and that we keep our eyes, ears and hands open to reach the goal. Unfortunately, nothing is perfect in the universe.

However, by the time you were in the hotel we're just installed another device in order to support the remaining solar-power-water-heater as the answer to previous feedback. Compiling two different brands into one have taken longer time than the expert expected and inconsistent result were very potential. Dealing with hot water device is far more complicated than preparing brown bread. On the other hand, our climate has never been such extreme so tap water is ice-cold to freeze people when taking shower. There were fifteen out of sixteen rooms during those period who managed to take the circumstances.

We do very sorry to have this happened to you and, at the same time we wish to inform you - and those who are fancy to bath with hot water - the water heater is now working well and nothing to avoid from.

Mr. Lambie, we hope you understand our situation and all the team members wish to welcoming you back in the near future and happy to take this chance as recovery.

Best regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at BF with my bestie for 3 days, recommended by my colleague during my previous trip to Bali. BF is such a lovely place to stay, the price is really fair, the facilities they have quite complete & good, the staffs and the manager are super friendly. Vintage is the style that they are using for each bedroom with a very unique bathroom design, especially the basin where the sewing machine become the base for the basin itself. The room pretty big and well designed, my favourite spot is the dining area, very comfy and homy, feels like home. Overall, BF is a good place to stay and I will definitely come back and stay longer here, at BF. And also will recommend to anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: Room with balcony near the pool is the best where you can get paddy field view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Icha,

Thanks for your review and we all are glad to know you're enjoyed your entire stays with us.

Have a great weekend and Happy New Year 2014!

Best regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taum Resort Bali
Taum Resort Bali
#40 of 252 in Kuta
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Feather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Feather Hotel

Address: Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#5 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown Feather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown Feather Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Feather Hotel Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing