We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merah Putih Restaurant

Merah Putih Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 193 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Named after the two bold and vibrant colours of the national flag, Merah Putih is Bali's most complete Indonesian dining experience in a sumptuous environment.
Yankalilla, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not too filling, good sized dishes with an Asian twist. Great cocktails to complement the food as well. We had a wonderful night here

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,756
    470
    152
    54
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tried Merah Putih on our last trip to Bali. This restaurant does not disappoint. The menu is easy to follow and definitely better to share dishes. The quality of food and balance of flavours was great.
The waiting staff were a little vague but I'm sure this will improve with time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG!! Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Best restaurant in Bali by far. Food was fantastic, you could have small plates (tapas to share) or large plates. Very tasty as were the many cocktails. This is now one of our favourite restaurants (I've been twice now). Loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guccibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suckling pig at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We found this restaurant via an advertisement in the Jetstar magazine and were completely blown away by the quality, value and incredible dining room. The experience was perfect from start to finish. The 3 course set lunch was generous, delicate and absolutely delicious and for A$10 a head was a complete bargain.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceinDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Merah Putih is not just a restaurant, it's a dining experience.
We were highly recommended to come here by our concierges when asking for local cuisine... What a spot! The design is spectacular, the food and drinks are nothing less than incredible, and the service impeccable.
A lunch that made us return for dinner, and an evening that quite simply brought my girlfriend close to tears is more than worthy of my first review.
Absolutely incredible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HamoJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merah Putih Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Merah Putih Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing