We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is beautiful. It is built in a Balinese style and is located directly by the beach. But beware the sea is very tricky here. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff is very helpful and ensure that it lacks the guests to nothing. The breakfast is good, both Western and Indonesian dishes are offered. The pool is great, there are enough sun loungers there. The hotel is a short 15-minute drive from Kuta center but there are also a number of restaurants within walking distance, but then you have to take a bit far. All in all still a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Upmarket traditionally built super sized resort with a great service but a horrible breakfast. Located away from the noisy Seminyak nightlife yet easily accessible with taxi. The beach is very well cleaned compared to Nusa Dua hotels but waves are often too big for a swim without a board.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Twas an awesome experience.. Staff are very friendly and approachable, huge room, spacious alleys, clean, tranquil, if your lookin for a peace and quite place away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a perfect place..

Room Tip: For family I suggest the villa, spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The joint is large. Which is usually the sort of place I avoid. But it was obvious from the outset that this is an extremely well run & tidy hotel. The staff were friendly & capable. The few meals we ate at the hotel were all very good, & the prices more than reasonable for a hotel of this size. Our kids loved the pool.

Don't come here for anything particularly special - there is little that is unique. However, for a standard hotel, Balisani suites are well above average.

Note to management: the inappropriately loud music in the evenings presented us from staying & eating poolside I the evenings.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank stoicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Definitely will stay there next time.
Bit of a long review, but for those who take the time to read, this may be worth it.
I must say when reading the mixed reviews after making the booking I thought I made the wrong choice, but From the moment we were shown to our room, We fell in love.
Yes by road it is out a bit, the very northern tip of seminyak, but you are right next door to some of the most exclusive properties in bali, let alone seminyak. W, potato head, The Legian, Oberoi. Ku de TA., so you don't have to walk anywhere to see those glorious sunsets, just from the pool deck.
We walked to seminyak by the beach every day, no more than 5 minutes and you are where all the great restaurant s and shopping are. If need be catch a cab, it will set you back no more than $2-3 dollars.
We had a villa with its own pool, so I cannot comment on the other accommodation the hotel offers.
Breakfast was simple and lacked variety, but how much do you have to eat. One days we just stayed in and ordered lunch from room service. No more than $10 for two people.
Yes the hotel is old, but it is traditional. The air conditioning works, you are right on the beach, there a 7/11 right next door and the man that runs the little transport and backpackers next door, will pick you up and drop you off at the airport for $8-10 , and a all day tour of the island for up to 4 for $25.

The more people that stay will give the hotel the money to spend to continually renovate it.
You can see they are slowly improving things.
All the staff are lovely too, so others comments I've seen by people I don't believe for a minute .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Takeitfromus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Fabulous staff, terrific pool area. Lovely place to unwind. If you don't mind having to catch a cab into the town (really cheap), it's a great place to stay. Massages are cheap so you can afford one daily and the cockatils by the pool are wonderful. We had a girls weekend away and it was just what the doctor ordered. Plus side of being slightly out of town is that you are away from the majority of hawkers that can ruin a quiet day on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australianginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

First impression was of a old and tired hotel but as the holiday progressed we really appreciated the classic architecture and originality of this wonderful and authentic hotel. It was very clean with good pool and gardens. The seaview was fantastic. It is a bit of away from seminyak but the free bus shuttle was good. We found the staff extremely friendly and excellent. Always ready to help out. Food was also great with a huge varity at breakfast. Staff made a lovely birthday cake for the wife which was a first for us. Thankyou Grand Balisani for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yindavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £39 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in North Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing