We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

As this was the last three days of our Bali holiday we thought that the Grand Balisani would be a great place to end it. Mucked up our reservation as we had booked a twin bed room and we got a double bed. Were then moved downstairs to a very dark dingy room with twin beds, a crappy tv and no bath, which the previous room had. The hotel is away from seminyak, but accessible by taxi. The shuttle only goes one way and you have to find your own way back, unlike the previous two hotels we stayed at. There were some restaurants not far from hotel, but bit dangerous to walk at night with an elderly mum as there are no footpaths and big drains to watch out for , not to mention the traffic. The menu really needs work and the food was not great at all. However most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel fishponds did smell, especially when it rained and our room was right by them. The hotel was clean and the pool area great as were the massages and manicure. The beach was filthy which was a shame.However we didn't let it affect our holiday, just part of the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    308
    116
    60
    25
See reviews for
82
233
50
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Found the hotel very charming, lots of nooks and cranies, go up and down to get to certain areas. Housekeeping very slack, had to ask for towels three times . Restaurant had poor menu choice, ahandfull of asian dishes to choose from with the rest being Western.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakehous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was a very grand resort style place. We booked a cheaper room on agoda (we got an excellent deal compared to the usual price) and were thrilled with this place.
Very beautiful entryway, excellent pool and grounds (I am a bit of a pool snob and this absolutely met my expectations!) and good food. Its a big resort, so that personal feeling is definitely lacking (I think that's what some other reviewers felt could be improved), but it would be an excellent spot for a honeymoon I think.
Drinks were a bit pricey (around 100,000 INR - considering a massage was 90,000 I found the drink price to be too high). But the W hotel was down the beach and had equally expensive drinks, but a much cooler atmosphere. (except you don't want to spend $600/night to stay there, so we just headed there for dinner and drinks) :)
Grand Balisani was a great place to stay! The downside was that they didn't have wifi in the rooms. In my opinion this should be standard and complimentary, but there wasn't even wifi to purchase. Otherwise excellent stay - the grounds and pool definitely made up for some minor shortcomings.

Room Tip: we chose a cheap garden view room on the first floor for around $80 CDN which is an excellent price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheliza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is beautiful. It is built in a Balinese style and is located directly by the beach. But beware the sea is very tricky here. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff is very helpful and ensure that it lacks the guests to nothing. The breakfast is good, both Western and Indonesian dishes are offered. The pool is great, there are enough sun loungers there. The hotel is a short 15-minute drive from Kuta center but there are also a number of restaurants within walking distance, but then you have to take a bit far. All in all still a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Upmarket traditionally built super sized resort with a great service but a horrible breakfast. Located away from the noisy Seminyak nightlife yet easily accessible with taxi. The beach is very well cleaned compared to Nusa Dua hotels but waves are often too big for a swim without a board.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Twas an awesome experience.. Staff are very friendly and approachable, huge room, spacious alleys, clean, tranquil, if your lookin for a peace and quite place away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a perfect place..

Room Tip: For family I suggest the villa, spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

The joint is large. Which is usually the sort of place I avoid. But it was obvious from the outset that this is an extremely well run & tidy hotel. The staff were friendly & capable. The few meals we ate at the hotel were all very good, & the prices more than reasonable for a hotel of this size. Our kids loved the pool.

Don't come here for anything particularly special - there is little that is unique. However, for a standard hotel, Balisani suites are well above average.

Note to management: the inappropriately loud music in the evenings presented us from staying & eating poolside I the evenings.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stoicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,288 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 145 in Seminyak
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Property: Grand Balisani Suites
Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing