We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Balinese Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Margaret River, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Traditional Balinese Hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Older style Balinese buildings set In wonderful gardens with fountains and fish pools. Our garden suite was large and roomy and had a massive bathroom with a sunken tub and drench shower. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast buffet including perfect omlettes, fresh fruit and pastries. Free wifi worked for us in our room and poolside, massages were good and there are several great restaurants within 10 mins walk - recommend Watercress for lunch and Star Apple for dinner. Didn't bother with the beach as it was pretty messy after storms and heavy rains, but there are lifeguards on duty and flags where safe to swim. Seminyak is good for shopping and just wandering around - Seminyak Square was good for flea market but we preferred the main street.

We loved Balisani Suites and will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodenpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    308
    116
    60
    25
See reviews for
82
233
50
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel has a large, beatuiful garden and a nice swimming pool facing the sea. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. I was charmed by the magic atmosphere I could breathe there: silence, flowers, smiling faces. Breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit and good cakes. Unfortunately the wifi service is only active in the lobby. The beach in front of the hotel was clean, but it wasn't in other areas. Swimming in the ocean in front of the hotel could be dangerour if you are not accustomed to it. Outside the hotel, Seminyak is a crowded commercial area, not suited for people looking for a very quite holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very good resort. Just in front of the beach with friendly employees and great service including breakfast, tours and pool bar. Great acommodation with excellent bathroom. I do recommend this place. Seminiak is a pretty good area for staying and you will find all you need very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Rooms are very good but what really sets this hotel off is the gardens pool and outlook right over the ocean. It's easy to hire a motorbike near the hotel which makes things easy to get around. The hotel has a great breakfast and was superb value.

Room Tip: The suites close to the water are definitely worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The ratings for this hotel were high. 4-5 star when we looked at booking. The photos etc were impressive. Wrong!! If you are after a 90's room only hotel at today's prices it great. Room was tiny, had no wifi (as advertised), toilet was hanging off the wall, safe didn't work, tv didn't work, room key had to be reset daily!
The pool......shocking! Over two hundred rooms at the hotel and we counted 14 sun beds. If you watch closely you will see the pool boy reserve beds for "special guests" before you've even had a chance.
Some other issues: you have to provide a voucher every morning for breakfast, after 7pm the pool area becomes a haven for duff duff music and bogans, the concierge questions whether you have tipped him enough, remote location, bed was so uncomfortable.
We didn't even fight the poor quality in the end, we just checked out and went up to ubud. I was deeply disappointed, 2 star hotel max!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed for two nights and at $160 US per night expected much better. Room was good, evening meal choice limited and breakfast choice was just miserable. Don't ask for an omelette. Staff were not the usual friendly Balinese, suspect most were in from Java

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travelled here with my wife in October 2013 for three nights. It was our first trip to Bali, and all I can say is thank god we avoided Kuta. This place is a little further away from the action (It cost us around AU$2.50-$5 for taxis into Seminyak's main streets) but it's really peaceful, clean, and right on the beach. The perfect place to de-stress. There are likely a heap more luxurious hotels with all the bells and whistles out there, but for the price, we thought this place was amazing value. The breakfast was more than adequate, the pool and bar are great and not too expensive. We stayed in room 220 which was in the absolute back corner of the hotel, but one that overlooked the beach and the garden. I think we must have been close to the housekeeping laundry, because the plumbing would occasionally make strange sounds for no reason, and the housekeepers would tend to congregate outside the room after their shifts. No big deal unless you're taking a nap in the middle of the day. Also, the wifi didn't work all the way back there, so we had to go to the lobby lounge to access internet. The internet by the pool was pretty unreliable as well.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs and winding corridors so if mobility is an issue, ask for a a room close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank balloonforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,294 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#80 of 145 in Seminyak
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Property: Grand Balisani Suites
Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing