We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
189
342
132
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
342
132
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sea view garden suite walk along the beach w hotel potato head traditional balinese style star resort rooms are large hotel is great buffet breakfast great pool restaurants and bars egg station quiet location sun loungers relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Views of the sea close by as you have your dinner are lovely. A lot of mosquitoes in our room the first night but I got a spray to kill them and they did not return. Good location and would stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jamiecrinigan550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Having read the mixed reviews we weren’t sure what to expect.

If you have any mobility issues this probably isn’t for you, there are many, many steps.

Also if you’re all about 5 star luxury it’s probably not for you.

The rooms were large, traditional & very clean. The towels and bedclothes are not new but are clean.

Staff cheerful & helpful.

Gardens higgledy piggledy & well kept.

Breakfast was not expansive but adequate & tasty, excellent egg station.

Atmosphere everywhere was relaxed, especially around the pool. Poolside drinks & snacks tasty & cheap.

The sand on the beach is not golden, more black & the sea looked far too rough to tempt us.

We were on the 4th floor (no lift) balcony & sea view.

We ate at the barbecue one night, the food was very good.

For the price the location was excellent, neighbouring accommodation up to 4 times the price!

The clientele was mainly couples, some young but generally middle aged.

There appeared to be a lack of any sort of nightlife after 10pm, we might be out of season.

In summary we loved this place, it’s rustic charm suited us, we had an excellent stay, though I can see it might not suit everyone. Staff were superb.

Thank you Grand Balisani

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself has a very good atmosphere,but I think it is in wrong hands.Bad maintainance and bad service,They ask money from us when we want to call nearest spa from hotel,this didn’t cost nothing for them.Things like this makes people get annoyed .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman S, Manager at Grand Balisani Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Haticeg,
Greetings from Grand Balisani Suites...
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feed back is very valuable to us, as we strive to improve on every guest stay. The hotel has a unique Balinese design which might be impact to the “old fashioned” looks.

If you have any further recommendations for us on how we may develop on our service and increase the overall guest experience – please do not pause to send me your thoughts to smm@balisani.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed there with my boyfriend and 2 of our other friends. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was so good that we could reach everywhere. It was also clean. We had a spa experience too. So we had really good 2 days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ozirem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman S, Manager at Grand Balisani Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Ozirem,
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Grand Balisani Suites Hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the Hotel location & cleanliness.
The entire team would love to serve you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

You can see this was once a 4 star resort but now it time for a refurbishment.
Location is right next to a peaceful beach a little off the beaten track.
I booked a big room and I believe it said it had a view to the sea but I must say very limited view to the sea but the room was fantastic and so was the bath fit for a king.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman S, Manager at Grand Balisani Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear RexMuller,
Thank you for choosing Grand Balisani Suites and leave an online review through TripAdvisor. Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews