We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, clean, good value... close to restaraunts/clubs, but in backstreets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 10 June 2013

this is a great value place to stay that I found to be quiet and well maintained. staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but ok. location is a bit off the track but close to Mint and Potato head. cab ride to beach is under $2 USD

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brassones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

a comfortable, quiet and the air is very fresh.and away from the congestion of the city
staff is very nice and friendly.........just 10 minutes to the Night Clud..Potato Head.Kudeta.and W ...
and this hotel also available for bussiness..
here have a big Meeting rooms also,

Room Tip: new Rooms is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

No Daily Compliment water, No small refrigerator, no buffet drink and fruit for breakfast. But still clean and quite. Need to change the bed, but still oke. Overall you get what you pay. Still oke for me and family

Room Tip: Find room beside pool, not too noisy but face sun so no smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stay 13~15 May 2012 for 2 nights and late check-out till 6pm.
Room is just ok with that price but smelly and very old hotel. Location is very poor.
You can get much better stay in Seminyak or Kuta area with this price.
Asked hot water for cup noodle then they ask me to money.
Asked late check-out at reception then they don't know what is late check-out, I had to explain and give them how to calculate payment for late check-out.
Overall, stay away from this hotel. please.
Once again, you can get much better place for this rate around Seminyak or Kuta area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EunJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGAS M, Manager at Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear, Viewer

We are very sad to read your review and we really understand with your disappointed regarding the service as well the hotel.

Taman Rosani Hotel is just finish the renovation May 2013, and we are from the new Management start to operate the hotel with new images and new style of professional hospitality Management but we still keep our branding as the hotel has been firmly registered in Indonesian low from the beginning with the former name.

Petitenget – Seminyak now is become the most premium location where Potatoes had and also 5 stars diamond W hotel also located in the area where we are.

We really emphasized our training on our the staff on the service consequence and develop their skill to deliver an excellent service to all of our guest who will stay with us, even we know our hotel is only a budget hotel but still excellent service is a must and guest satisfaction is no tolerant .

If you don’t mind and hopely the time and path can cross in the future we really want to welcoming you back to stay with us and see Taman Rosani is way better than ever.

Kind Regards
Taman Rosani Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we come to Bali and we have confirmed already for this year trip in August.The most reason is because of the price. The price is ok for budget travellers. I book at Hotel travel.com. :)

The Hotel has small clean swimming pool my 15month yo baby enjoy it. The first time I stay (2008) I choose the garden view at the back. The garden is small but clean. so quite in this room even in the morning. The second time 2011 I choose the pool view. quite noisy in the morning and afternoon but tolerable :)

The room is spacious enough and very clean, it is clean everyday. there is small refrigerator inside the room and tv with international chanel. Bed is ok, bathroom also ok big enough. The staff is very helpfull. Restaurant is ok not much choices for breakfast but enough.

The hotel location is in the quite street. You have to go to an alley to reach it. but not too far. There are parking lots. a little bit far to go to Seminyak down town but it's ok if you bring car.

Overall the hotel is very recommended. Good Value. Can't wait to go there this year :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I was on vacation last summer with my partner. First night when we got out from the room and went to Kuta we left room key with receptionist. When we returned from Kuta we found out our room in the mess. Everything valuable that we had was stolen !!! EVERYTHING (all cash, cards, it devices even profumes ets.) !!! There were no traces of robbery. Someone from hotel (or their frined) simply used room key and stole everything! We went to police station and they wrote report but to be honest that was more funny than anything else!! They simply don't care or they have deal with hotels !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank dejan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGAS M, Manager at Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Viewer

It is a damn shame to read your review .

We really appreciate that you may expressed the true disappointed filling of yours But it is very important for us as a new Management team at Taman Rosani hotel to know it and use this as a parameter to be seriously consider to provide an excellent service in the future.

Taman Rosani hotel in Petitenget seminyak has just accomplished our fully renovation in all of our 36 rooms, restaurant and also the lobby. We also spent 3 months training session to do recruitment and training our new staff to be qualified and compete in the market place.

We do really hope that we could welcoming you back to stay with us in the future and would be very happy to serve you with our best service , new room, reasonable price and professional Management .

Best regards,
Taman Rosani Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Ok. Finally a review. I booked it through a website called www.itripindo.com . Just called the number on the website and their helpful staff sorted it out. Paid only USD 24 for a suite. Did not expect much for this price but was very pleasantly surprised by what I got. The hotel has a good sized pool with a swim up bar. It is located a short walk from Ganesha beach, and a bunch of restaurants.
The room was simply furnished but clean. A small TV and a fridge and a sofa. More than adequate.The AC worked and there was good pressure hot water in the shower.
Breakfast had a choice of ABF or Indonesian. No buffet bfs though. NVM, for the price wepaid, we stayed longer than our initial one night only.
As with all Bali hotels, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank craneboywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.7 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#15 of 36 in Kerobokan
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Brown Feather Hotel
Brown Feather Hotel
#6 of 36 in Kerobokan
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#78 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#42 of 60 in Jimbaran
157 reviews
4 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#14 of 23 in Tuban
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa

Address: Jl. Petitenget/ Gg. Cendrawasih No.9, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Rosani Hotel Kerobokan
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing