We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate but interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in the middle of November 2011. Did not know what expect as this hotel was booked with no knowledge. Was pleasantly suprised with the accomodation. Staff were very friendly and accomodating with requests for ice. The included breakfast was nice but simple and was cooked fresh.

View of hotel from the street does not give the hotel justice as the grounds while small are nicely kept. Rooms are spacious, clean and the airconditioning worked well. A wet area that is off the bedroom holds the bathroom and kitchenette. This is not airconidtioned and has an open feel, bath was stained and looks ditry but is actually clean.

Pool area was interesting as it is raised from the natural ground level. Pool was a very nice temperature and looks fairly new, spent a bit of time around the pool bar.

Walking distance to some really nice restaurants, Potato Head is a 5 minute walk to the hotel and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Putu Bali Villa and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights from end of Nov to beginning Dec 2011. We had good time & enjoyed our stay.

Staffs are friendly & helpfull. When we reported that the airconditioning didn't work properly, they fixed it very fast. We got a special room for refreshing on our last day before we went to airport as it was already late afternoon, so we had ourself checked out already.

Lot of small restaurants in surrounding area for you to try :) Restaurant by villa is not worth it to try as they are overpriced. Breakfast was simple but taste good.

Swimming pool is lovely, big enough for doing some water exercises.

Their rates are actually almost the same as agents' rates. So, try first to contact them directly & mention the rate you get from agent, maybe you get the same and, if you book directly, stay min 4 nights you get free 1airport transfer.

Location is ok. Not really strategic if you love to go to many touristic areas as you must pass always the only road/junction (Sunset rd direction to Simpang siur) to get out from this area and... Off course... Traffic jam!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We booked via the net based on pictures posted and reviews - WRONG, wrong wrong move!
We are not very fussy at all, but when you are led to believe you are getting one thing but get another - that is wrong.

The room was full of mosquitoes, the "bed net" was full of dead bugs. the room was tiny, the bath was dirty. The reception was like a "after thought" - small a mess and definetly not the first impression you want to give first time guests. It was dark and very overgrown.

This was all found in a matter on 30 mins that we spent there - yes 30 mins and we left to go to The Breezers Hotel (what a pleasure). I went back the following day to speak to "reservations" ( a small room on the first flor - broken ladder & door to reservation room)We got no form of refund or apology (for the state of the room) - from the Management.

So NO, NO, NO I would not definetly not reccommend this place. Besides THE BREEZERS, we found a budget hotel for travellers - Brand new and across the road from The Breezers - Grandmas Hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go here - you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The place is only fairly small and 1 level. The only downside is the pool is a bit awkward and has no shallow to stand and not enough loungers and shade. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Its really good value for money and we found it really nice and quiet at night as the pool is shut down by dark. You can hire scooters from the security at the front and its walking distance to loads of restaurants and bars. It also has a balcony front of each room where you can sit and have your drinks at night. Ask for wine glasses and get screw top bottles as no bottle opener in the room. We thought it was value for our money.

Room Tip: $15 US dollars each way for transfers. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one a fair way fr...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Fantasic villas, we have just got back and are already planning our next stay there. With there been only 20 villas, you get to meet other guests and the staff. Great staff that are friendly and have the time for everyone and happy to have a laugh with guests. Villas are located with great restaurants within walking distance and in a quieter part of Seminyak. We ate at the Villas a few times and the food was really good. The villa is nice and roomy with King Size Bed, tv, dvd, surround sound and good size fridge. You can leave your aircon on so you come back to a nice cool room as you don't need the key to turn the power on like most hotels.
We will be recommending Putu Bali to anyone we know planning to go to Bali. Staff really make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlynKalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have just spent 2 weeks at Putu Bali. This is certainly a hidden gem with uniquely Bali characteristics. Being a small boutique hotel it isn't the touristy madness that one experiences elsewhere.

The rooms are wonderful, large & comfortable of a traditional Balinese design & decor. The outdoor shower is different & quite an experience, particularly if you have the pleasure of a couple of marauding squirrels for company!!

The staff are friendly, attentive & go out of their way to assist. The breakfasts are fine serving both traditional Indonesian fare as-well-as western style cereal, eggs, toast etc. The food overall is good & cheap compared to surrounding restaurants, although a fairly staple menu.

They have an excellent cover band that plays twice a week out the front - fantastic talent.

We will be back & recommend Putu Bali highly.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A lovely little hideaway. Very clean and tidy, the rooms are beautiful. We loved the outdoor shower in our Deluxe villa. Staff are very friendly and helpful. So nice to see a decent sized fridge.
A little out of the way if you are into the whole hustle and bustle of Kuta thing. We wanted quiet so we had no problems at all. approx 35-50,000 rp to get into central Kuta depending on the time of day. Pool area is beautiful but very deep about 2m all round so maybe not suitable for children. WIFI access brilliant very strong signal.
We had a lovely time and won't hesitate to recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, well away from the street and very private.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#36 of 147 in Seminyak
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 147 in Seminyak
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing