We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Putu, we were once again impressed with their professionalism, friendliness and overall experience. Since we were first there in October 2011 they have relocated the spa and switch the bar and reception areas. This has made great improvements on services that were already good. The spa is fantastic with saunda, spa, massages etc.
We recommend this hotel to anyone we know that are thinking or planning a trip to Bali, it is surrounded by lots of nice restuarants all within walking distances.
Great wait to go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlynKalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed at putu Bali twice now, and will never stay anywhere else in Bali :) the staff are amazing and so very friendly :) they even organized an amazing baby sitter for Us so me and my partner could really relax! The rooms are always clean and very comfy. Great hotel, service, value! 10 out of 10 !!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coop2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

In February we celebrated our wedding in Bali. The staff at Putu organised the whole thing for us from hand making the decorations to the flowers, cake, food and alcohol all staff where involved. They did an exceptional job in organising the whole thing via email it took the stress out of the day for me, all we had to do was go to the consulate. The day was one of the best in my life everything came together and the day stayed fine. I would like to personally recommend and thank the staff for all their efforts. We had many family and friends attend the wedding and they all liked the friendly staff and the service. The rooms are more than comfortable and always clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel was good, I'm a traveler and enjoy staying in the heart of town. This place was close but it was a taxi ride into seminyak square. I wouldn't say it was central to all restaurants and shopping but there is a little around the hotel a few spa joints like Amo spa. There is also a few restaurants like bitu, living room, potate head ect.. All lovely places to eat. Hotel is nice rooms are fantastic loved the outside shower. The reception and breakfast wasn't anything to rave about but it was fine at the end of the day you don't spend time in those areas. Good price for the hotel and for what you get. Staff at putu make this place There all so lovely and happy to help whenever needed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morganfuller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Rooms are ok but pricy for what you get. Paid 110 dollar. Breakfast of very low quality, staff is friendly.
I had much better breakfast in cheaper hotels.
Had to pay upfront all nights, did not agree on that. Wifi did not work half of my staying.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelrombouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just had a couple of nights at the the Putu Bali, arrived very late at night, greeted with a lovely cold drink, escorted to our rooms, which were clean and cool, very comfy beds, slept like babies. We had a family deluxe room, teenage kids room was upstairs with seperate bathroom, good if kids are older. Outdoor bathroom was a real novelty. The resort is very typically Balinese, quite lovely. Service was good, breakfast and other meals were good. Location was okay, best to take a taxi, walking can be a bit tricky, no real footpaths, chaotic traffic, narrow streets. Definitely good value hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astrid_4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Putu Bali Villa and Spa was a very quiet, relaxed, tranquil, clean tidy Villa.

It is rather small and intimate but the staff are very happy, warm and welcoming and have no problem helping you with anything you may ask.

The premier rooms are of good value and at 81sq metres big you are defenitly getting a great room and the outside shower is a real treat.The rooms are cleaned everyday and of always a neat and tidy quality.

The pool is fantastic with a swim up bar with very friendly, chatty and happy pool boys.
The pool was not over crowded when we were there and had it to ourselves most of the time which was nice.

Putu is close to some very nice Restaurants in 5 minute walking distance which i recommend and they are Huu, Potato Head Beach club (this is a must see) The Deck and many more. There are a few mini marts just down the road and plenty of exchange places close by two and a few lovely day spa places just across the road... ahhh bliss

It is a 5 minute taxi ride into the heart of Seminyak to some fantastic shopping, awesome restaurants such as, Ultimo, Nirvanas,and Rumours.. Kuta and Legian are about 15 mins in a taxi. There are some Great markets in Seminyak just 15 mins from Putu Bali villa Resort too.

Putu Bali Villa is safe and secure and we had no problems at all with this lovely little villa. WE highly recommend it for a nice quite and relaxing holiday away. ENJOY

Room Tip: book a premier Villa.. heaps of room and very private and peaceful. perhaps book a room away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
671 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing