We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$479
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
US$443
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
85
115
47
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
115
47
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showermain barpotato headmassive bathsmall kitchenswim up barair conseminyak squaregood sizeopen bathroomstaff were so friendlyminute taxi ridelate at nightw hotelvia emailboutique hotelbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Putu Bali Villa and spa friday 21st Sept - sunday 23rd sept.
We enjoyed our stay here.
The villa was great. The most comftorablest bed i have stayed in, in my life!
They even surprised us with decorating our villa for our honeymoon.
The outside shower was great.
Breakfast runs until 11am, other hotel usually run until 10am, which gives you an extra hour in the amazing bed!!
The breakfast was the best breakfast we had in Bali. From a menu, not a buffet. Cooked fresh to order. Home made hash browns.
Only downside to this place is that the pool gets no sun what so ever. Its shady all the time which is unfortunate as i love to sit by the pool in the sun, we had to go to the beach to get the sun.

Just a little tip....
It cost us around 1,5000 - 30,000 rupiah to get to the seminyak square from putu bali. alot of the taxi drivers sit outside the hotel and try and rip you off by not using the meter (even though they have a meter) so be careful. taxi drivers always wanted to rip us off!
make sure they use the meter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Princess,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us during your Honeymoon in Bali.
Herewith we would like to express our sincerely thanks for your great feedback on sharing your experiences during your stay with us and could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hi Everyone we go to Bali a lot and we love staying at Putu Bali the Staff are very friendly and very lovely people I love getting a massage there and their is so much to do in the street they have Mini Markets,Restuarant and ATM in the Street we went to Japanese Restuarant this time we was there and we loved it the food was great and you walked out full Putu has everything you need to have a good time on Holiday.There have transport to and from the Airport they have live bands and beautiful food there I Love Putu Bali and I will alway stay there I have not had one bad time at Putu Bali. I give them the tumbs up 10/10......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Bronwyn,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We do hope everything is doing well with you and your family !!!

Thanks for your great review and please remember our cold beers are always waiting for you.
Could not wait to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your home in Bali.


With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

* It's next door to a hotel being built, noise from 8am-5pm
* The beach is NOT a 10 minute walk. You can get to it in ten minutes but there are signs saying do not use this area of beach as it is for worship, it is also not clean. 20 min walk is a nice beach.
* No pavements on a very busy road
* this hotel is NOT IN SEMINYAK it is the next neighbourhood along.

I would like to start by saying I travel on a weekly basis through work and I always look on trip advisor before booking hotels to get other guests opinion.

I have just come back from a week at the Putu Bali with my husband. We arrived here from two beautiful nights in Ubud. When checking in, a red notice on the computer screen which was visable to us said that they had moved a guest who was the managers friend out of the room that they had allocated to us. This room backed onto a building site which had constant banging.
When we asked to move they had to move the managers friend out of a room to give it to us, the managers friend even questioned us on why we didn't like the room!!!
The rooms are definitely not villas. They have no balconies, only a table on the porch where your front door is, there is no natural sunlight and although the thought of an outside bathroom may sound exotic it was always hot and humid and therefore smelt of sewage.
The pool area is very small and is nearly in constant shade. if you have children it would not be suitable to let them play.
When we booked we had free airport transfer, as we made our own way from Ubud we asked if we could book this for our return trip they said no, it's only on the way to the hotel. We checked the T&C's and nothing was in the fine print. When we asked why this was we were told-" i only work here!"
Whilst checking out they had put items from the mini bar on our room bill. We hadn't used the minbar at all as there is a mini mart next door. We told the lady this, she tapped a few things into the computer totally ignored what we had said and told us we had to pay it. We again explained that we hadn't used the mini bar and she said "you took it, you pay" in a very rude manner. We left the Putu very upset that they had dealt with it in that way.
If you are looking for a hotel in a good but quiet part of Seminyak look around the Double Six beach. We sunbathed here everyday, it's central and has lovely beach shacks for lunch and sunset cocktails.
All in all not a good experience for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear cvp,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us on your wedding anniversary.
Please do apologize for all our mistakes either on our services or facilities during your stay with us.
We are very sorry to inform you that the contractions next door is not belong to our project and we could not do anything for it since this is a developing area where the business is growing up day by day.
We changed your room to the back area of our villa on your arrival to avoid from project noise and we think there shouldn't be any problem with it.
We did special room decorations on your arrival to welcoming you on your wedding anniversary and we hope you like it.
The beach is really only 10 minutes walking from our place and we think you should not blame us if you could not step in to the beach due to the ceremony was being held on that time and you have to respect it.
We call the sitting area in from of the room by “Balcony” where you can enjoy our garden and the pond in from of your room.
If you have a different name and definitions for that sitting area, so it is fine whatever you call it.
You came to Bali on dry season where the weather is really hot, so it is completely natural if you feel hot during having shower at our open shower bath room and you will getting wet if you having shower on rainy season at our open shower bath room, so again it is completely natural since it is beyond to our power.
In another hand we have provided bathtub with movable shower in bath room area, so everything is on your choice if you want to have shower at our bath tub or at our open shower bath room.

Regarding our "villa" name, have you tried to find the definition of it in the dictionary? "Detached or semi detached suburban house" for us is detached and it located in suburb of Kuta.

We have noticed on your other concern and will do the best to fix it, hope to have a chance to serve you again on your next vacation.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I am currently staying at the putu Bali villas which is horrible. Staff can speak very little English therefore simple requests like making a phone call to another hotel is impossible . Both toilets in our 2 bedroom villa are overflowing toilet waste which is disgusting. The air conditioner is switched off every tine u leave the room so when u return it's like a sauna. Good luck going to the toilet as ur loo paper is so thin it's like tissue paper. The rooms are nothing like the photos there old stained bathroom/tub walls .outdoor shower has dried tissues stuck to the walls and the stones are falling off the walls so the staff have just stacked the rocks in the shower. Bed Linen was stained on arrival.the rooms are not villas as they state on the Internet they are simply old hotel rooms needing an urgent revamp charging top rates for a Bali hotel. Overall not a nice place to stay you can get better in a 2 star hotel paying cheap rates. Will not return!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless u want a 2 star hotel room experience paying top rates
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Emma,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We glad to express our sincerely thanks to you for your stay with us on your vacation in Bali.
Thanks also for your feedback and we have noticed on your concern.

We really concern about what was happening during your stay with us. We always try to do our best to keep all of the rooms clean and comfortable.
If you found a bit of lack in the toilets and once we knew where the trouble was, so we tried to fix that, it working properly and no health issue, we guarantee for it because we check and clean the room everyday.
The second about the missing rock, you might be know that Bali was hit by earthquake 3 or 2 days before you arrive? But now everything is fixed.
The third is about the cleaner turn off the air condition. That is part of our standard but you just let us know to turn it on again after we clean it and we will do it for you, so all fixed then.

We do hope to have another chance to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have travelled to Bali three times now among many other asian countries and Putu Bali Villa & Spa in Kerobokan was just beautiful. I wish I had of booked a longer holiday as I did not want to go home!
The staff are attentive, smiling, flexible, warm and helpful.
The Villa rooms are clean, very comfortable beds, small kitchen which is very handy, very good sized rooms and a beautiful outdoor bathroom complete with the expected Balinese touches such as pebble stone bathroom.
I would absoloutely stay at this hotel again...thank you to all the staff at Putu, you are all beautiful.
Regards,
Kerry Copley.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KezzafromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Ms. Kerry Copley,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
What a great review it is, we really thankful for that.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews