We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed utilising a 2 bedroom villa from Oct 14 to Oct 20 2012. Rooms very nice and clean. Gardens are lovely and well kept. Pool offers a swim up bar with meals. Menu options could offer more variety, but what they do offer is very tasty and reasonably priced. The breakfast menu is awesome. Staff are very helpful , We needed some help changing a tour booking and they were more then helpful in talking for us. Shops, massage, restaurants, money changers are all close by, within walking distance, however, if you feel lazy there are always plenty of taxis around. On the day we checked out our flight wasnt until 10.30pm so they kindly stored our bags for the day and allowed us to use the showers in the day spa so we could freshen ourselves for the flight home. The only problem is the outdoor bathroom, a few mosquitos, but they spray weekly and have spray in the cupboard for you to use. I am a return visitor to Bali,(many many times now), have stayed in a variety of hotels, I HIGHLY recommend this one to all travellers. PS if you like cocktails get Ray at the bar to make them....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Charlene S,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We glad to have your great feedback and we really thankful for it.
We always learn and try to find something new to make better services and product to give the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to serve you again for your next holiday with us and we promise to give you even better service to meet all your needs.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
sales@putubalivilla.com ; pande@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

My Daughter and I shared a magical time together at Putu bali Villas. The staff were so friendly and helpfull. The room was perfect and location as well. It was quiet yet so close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. Within walking distance. We will definitely go back next year.

Room Tip: They all seemed very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Angie L,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
What a wonderful chance for us to serve you on your holiday in Bali and thanks also for your great review.
It makes us more confident to develop our product and standard service to always achieve the guests satisfactions.

Could not wait to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next holiday to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was lovely, the "villa" was lovely as well. The outside bathroom is really nice, the bed is comfortable and breakfast is perfect! It`s a short walk to the beach, and you can rent a motorbike for your stay to avoide having to catch a taxi every night to Seminyak.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Dee,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We express our sincerely thanks for your great review and it has been very happy to serve you during your holiday in Bali.
It will be a great honor for us if we could serve you again on your next holiday to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Putu Bali Villa and spa friday 21st Sept - sunday 23rd sept.
We enjoyed our stay here.
The villa was great. The most comftorablest bed i have stayed in, in my life!
They even surprised us with decorating our villa for our honeymoon.
The outside shower was great.
Breakfast runs until 11am, other hotel usually run until 10am, which gives you an extra hour in the amazing bed!!
The breakfast was the best breakfast we had in Bali. From a menu, not a buffet. Cooked fresh to order. Home made hash browns.
Only downside to this place is that the pool gets no sun what so ever. Its shady all the time which is unfortunate as i love to sit by the pool in the sun, we had to go to the beach to get the sun.

Just a little tip....
It cost us around 1,5000 - 30,000 rupiah to get to the seminyak square from putu bali. alot of the taxi drivers sit outside the hotel and try and rip you off by not using the meter (even though they have a meter) so be careful. taxi drivers always wanted to rip us off!
make sure they use the meter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Princess,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us during your Honeymoon in Bali.
Herewith we would like to express our sincerely thanks for your great feedback on sharing your experiences during your stay with us and could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hi Everyone we go to Bali a lot and we love staying at Putu Bali the Staff are very friendly and very lovely people I love getting a massage there and their is so much to do in the street they have Mini Markets,Restuarant and ATM in the Street we went to Japanese Restuarant this time we was there and we loved it the food was great and you walked out full Putu has everything you need to have a good time on Holiday.There have transport to and from the Airport they have live bands and beautiful food there I Love Putu Bali and I will alway stay there I have not had one bad time at Putu Bali. I give them the tumbs up 10/10......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Bronwyn,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We do hope everything is doing well with you and your family !!!

Thanks for your great review and please remember our cold beers are always waiting for you.
Could not wait to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your home in Bali.


With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

* It's next door to a hotel being built, noise from 8am-5pm
* The beach is NOT a 10 minute walk. You can get to it in ten minutes but there are signs saying do not use this area of beach as it is for worship, it is also not clean. 20 min walk is a nice beach.
* No pavements on a very busy road
* this hotel is NOT IN SEMINYAK it is the next neighbourhood along.

I would like to start by saying I travel on a weekly basis through work and I always look on trip advisor before booking hotels to get other guests opinion.

I have just come back from a week at the Putu Bali with my husband. We arrived here from two beautiful nights in Ubud. When checking in, a red notice on the computer screen which was visable to us said that they had moved a guest who was the managers friend out of the room that they had allocated to us. This room backed onto a building site which had constant banging.
When we asked to move they had to move the managers friend out of a room to give it to us, the managers friend even questioned us on why we didn't like the room!!!
The rooms are definitely not villas. They have no balconies, only a table on the porch where your front door is, there is no natural sunlight and although the thought of an outside bathroom may sound exotic it was always hot and humid and therefore smelt of sewage.
The pool area is very small and is nearly in constant shade. if you have children it would not be suitable to let them play.
When we booked we had free airport transfer, as we made our own way from Ubud we asked if we could book this for our return trip they said no, it's only on the way to the hotel. We checked the T&C's and nothing was in the fine print. When we asked why this was we were told-" i only work here!"
Whilst checking out they had put items from the mini bar on our room bill. We hadn't used the minbar at all as there is a mini mart next door. We told the lady this, she tapped a few things into the computer totally ignored what we had said and told us we had to pay it. We again explained that we hadn't used the mini bar and she said "you took it, you pay" in a very rude manner. We left the Putu very upset that they had dealt with it in that way.
If you are looking for a hotel in a good but quiet part of Seminyak look around the Double Six beach. We sunbathed here everyday, it's central and has lovely beach shacks for lunch and sunset cocktails.
All in all not a good experience for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear cvp,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us on your wedding anniversary.
Please do apologize for all our mistakes either on our services or facilities during your stay with us.
We are very sorry to inform you that the contractions next door is not belong to our project and we could not do anything for it since this is a developing area where the business is growing up day by day.
We changed your room to the back area of our villa on your arrival to avoid from project noise and we think there shouldn't be any problem with it.
We did special room decorations on your arrival to welcoming you on your wedding anniversary and we hope you like it.
The beach is really only 10 minutes walking from our place and we think you should not blame us if you could not step in to the beach due to the ceremony was being held on that time and you have to respect it.
We call the sitting area in from of the room by “Balcony” where you can enjoy our garden and the pond in from of your room.
If you have a different name and definitions for that sitting area, so it is fine whatever you call it.
You came to Bali on dry season where the weather is really hot, so it is completely natural if you feel hot during having shower at our open shower bath room and you will getting wet if you having shower on rainy season at our open shower bath room, so again it is completely natural since it is beyond to our power.
In another hand we have provided bathtub with movable shower in bath room area, so everything is on your choice if you want to have shower at our bath tub or at our open shower bath room.

Regarding our "villa" name, have you tried to find the definition of it in the dictionary? "Detached or semi detached suburban house" for us is detached and it located in suburb of Kuta.

We have noticed on your other concern and will do the best to fix it, hope to have a chance to serve you again on your next vacation.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I am currently staying at the putu Bali villas which is horrible. Staff can speak very little English therefore simple requests like making a phone call to another hotel is impossible . Both toilets in our 2 bedroom villa are overflowing toilet waste which is disgusting. The air conditioner is switched off every tine u leave the room so when u return it's like a sauna. Good luck going to the toilet as ur loo paper is so thin it's like tissue paper. The rooms are nothing like the photos there old stained bathroom/tub walls .outdoor shower has dried tissues stuck to the walls and the stones are falling off the walls so the staff have just stacked the rocks in the shower. Bed Linen was stained on arrival.the rooms are not villas as they state on the Internet they are simply old hotel rooms needing an urgent revamp charging top rates for a Bali hotel. Overall not a nice place to stay you can get better in a 2 star hotel paying cheap rates. Will not return!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless u want a 2 star hotel room experience paying top rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Emma,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We glad to express our sincerely thanks to you for your stay with us on your vacation in Bali.
Thanks also for your feedback and we have noticed on your concern.

We really concern about what was happening during your stay with us. We always try to do our best to keep all of the rooms clean and comfortable.
If you found a bit of lack in the toilets and once we knew where the trouble was, so we tried to fix that, it working properly and no health issue, we guarantee for it because we check and clean the room everyday.
The second about the missing rock, you might be know that Bali was hit by earthquake 3 or 2 days before you arrive? But now everything is fixed.
The third is about the cleaner turn off the air condition. That is part of our standard but you just let us know to turn it on again after we clean it and we will do it for you, so all fixed then.

We do hope to have another chance to serve you again at Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
671 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing