We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as we thought, but okay in the end.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked this villa with the impression that a villa had a communal space to live. It didn't... it was 2 seperate rooms - basically like 2 rooms in the same complex. Night one, the room is reeking of sewerage upstairs - was unbearable. Later go into the bathroom and the smell is progressively worse, and there is a pool of fluid around the toilet. No one was at reception when I called (was late) - the next morning after little sleep I was obviously annoyed and the manager was disputing that there was a sewerage issue. It wasn't only upstairs, the smell was so intense it moved downstairs too. They moved us, but there was no compensation for a sleepless night and having to move and there was no apology, and like they were doing us the favour... The new side by side villas were better - there was no smell however it is a far cry from 'one of the best villas in seminyak'. It is average, at best. Modern fittings, sure. The bathrooms are breeding grounds for insects... the rooms infested with mosquitos. Friends in the other room had an overflowing toilet on their last day, my phone didnt work. - the pool was pretty gross, it was dirty and you feel sticky and itchy when you get out. It was far from the way it is advertised, and therefore would not have booked it, paying what we paid if we knew what was really on offer. But I guess that's with anything...! Breakfast was pretty average, only ate there once despite it being free. The reception staff are really nice and super helpful - but the product, what is on offer and the managers inability to try and compensate a VERY bad start made this a poor rating.

Room Tip: If you are booking the family villa for whatever reason, dont book the 2 storey. The side by sides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhondahirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Rhondahirst,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us.
Please do apologize for all the problems you have during your stay at Putu Bali Villa & Spa and all your comments are becoming our management concern now.

Just to inform you that all the ways we could do on the second day were the maximum effort from our staff to fixed all the problem in the rooms.
When we wanted to show you that the problem has been repaired, but you refused it and you asked us to provide another room as the change and we did it.

We run this small business with trust, what we have about the service and facilities at the villa are the same as what we have published on the internet and we always try to offer the best service to our guest.

I am happy to know that you felt happy after moving to another room which was the new two bedroom inter-connecting and you also wanted to extend for few more days, but it was cancelled due to the price reason, it means that Putu Bali Villa & Spa still has some positive sides and not totally bad as what you describe above.


With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The owners and staff are amazing of Puta Bali Villa and Spa. We have now stayed here several times and it just gets better each time. The guests are always friendly, however if you require privacy, then that is what you will get. We have made lifelong friends from around the world. The food is great and if you need something extra.....just ask and you shall receive. Breakfast is included in the room rate and I would recommend the Nasi Goreng (delicious!) . The gym is awesome and if you are into fitness, then this is the place to stay. It is a $3 (AUS) cab ride to the restaurant/shopping strip or a 20 minute walk. The price to stay here is great and excellent value. We will be back for Christmas in 2014! Thank you to the owners of Puta Bali for always making us feel welcome!!! Cheers Edwina & Mark Bryant

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark19700207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Picturesque is the word that comes to mind, the gardens outside the villa rooms are just beautiful. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat away from the bustle, then this is the place for you. The rooms are cosy & dark for a sleep in after a night out. Price is good value with a good choice in the included breakfast. I have to admit to being so relaxed I didn't get the time to visit the spa nor take advantage of the included free massage, but friends have been very complimentary. All in all, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms toward the back (2014, 2015, 2016) it means things are a bit more private as other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishonMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very friendly staff and clean completely acceptable place to stay. Bathroom was huge and included a small kitchen if you wanted to cook in, which is a nice option. Free breakfast was great. I would recommend this place if you're on a budget trip to Bali or perhaps staying a few weeks. I went over to the W hotel next store and clearly there is no comparison, but a 2 week stay at Putu Bali is maybe the price of one night at the W. So, if this hotel is in your price range it's highly recommended as a good deal for the money paid. I enjoyed the location - spas, some shops, places to eat within walking distance, but it depends what you really want to be near in Bali if this will suit you. Indeed, internet was slow - but it was also free. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merestarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Great beds, air con, outdoor bathroom with wonderful shower. Cool Danish pool bartender and a nice, deep pool. Awesome included breakfast, decent eggs benny and buffet. Friendly staff.

But slow internet, and not my fav location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Polina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were staying there for one night in room 2005. For the price at low season, this accomodation is just nice and worth it.
The bedroom was a bit narrow but clean with mosquito net which is needed due to the open bathroom.
Large bathtub ! We loved it.
The kitchenette and mid sized fridge makes me feel like home. I noticed they wrapped the knife, forks and stuff with plastic, so at least they give attention to the hygienic importance.
Breakfast was fine.
We managed to go round and the pool seems a bit neglected.
Though the staffs are friendly :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here second part of hour holiday. I usually dont write review like this, but I will try to write pros/cons:

PROS
1. Staff were super friendly!
-we needed to check in earlier, because driver was waiting for us for the tour, there were not any problems
-I had problems with the safe, staff came immidately, solved the problem
-last day we went for diving, driver was supposed to pick us up at 7:00, same time breakfast starts, they were willing to make us breakfast 15-20 mins earlier
-when we checked out, we asked them to keep our bags at reception for 3-4 hours because we had that much time before our flight so we could walk around a bit and have a lunch
2. Cleaniness
3. Price is reasonable
4. Room service was good
-we were dead after diving and although we wanted to go out for a dinner, we couldn't move so we ordered room service. It was more than expected

CONS
1. TOILET & bathroom
- thing that I mind them most is toilet bowl leaking. Floor in toilet was wet, and noone informed us beforehand. You dont know what is worse - stepping into it barefoot or with flipflops. Also, bathroom is nice, outside, but one cannot get rid of feeling that someone can watch you from the windows of building next to you or ladders that lead to its roof.
2. pool
-we wanted to have a swim in morning (around 9 am) in the pool but decided not to, as it was full of leaves, as well as pool area, and seemed not clean
3.noise
They had some construction going on (gym), and I understand, we were offseason. This one didn't disturb me in particular much, because every day I was up and running really early, and I would leave hotel after breakfast and come before evening but probably lots of people were disturbed/would be

Overall rating is very good only because of friendly staff. Maybe other rooms (toilets in particular) were better, we were just unlucky.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1002 (dont know if the number is right, but its second villa on the left)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickThetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
671 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing