We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A breath of fresh air, in the heart of Bali.”

Puri Sherazade Villa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Sherazade Villa
Kerobokan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A breath of fresh air, in the heart of Bali.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I'm from Adelaide South Australia, having stayed in various places in Bali over the last few years. I found the location, decor, service ,and staff a very refreshing change from the Fave style cut price deals
The all inclusive breakfast for two, was outstanding in quality and freshness of ingredients! And available all day if need be.unlike many other establishments in which I've stayed.
The terraced rooftop view of mountains and green rice fields were spectacular.The plunge pool refreshingly cool.
The free wifi worked well as an added bonus.They have an abundance of good videos, and selection of music to suit all tastes to choose from.
I really enjoyed being able to walk to so many great local cafes , restaurants, local Indonesian Warungs, French woodfired bakery, Java coffee lounge, The Bali Budda organic bakehouse and restaurant, not to mention a splendid Japanese sushi bar and my favourite watering hole The Plumers Arms pub ,for a real English roast dinner on Sundays!!
They have a great driver service available, at very reasonable cost, and motorbike hire as well.
It was only a 10 minute ride to the nearest beach at Brawa famous for its good surf.
I thoughrily enjoyed my stay there, my host Mr Ian,paid great attention to every fine detail ,arranged my pick up and drop off to the new airport, making it so much easier .
Being a boutique hotel with only three rooms the place was never overcrowded, giving it an ambience all of its own. Great value for money,a must see whilst in Bali.
Thankyou Ian , and staff for making my fortnight in Bali so rewarding.I will definately come back again, and reccomend you to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andysullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much Andy for such a positive review of Puri Sherazade Villa. It is nice to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and services we offered you. It is also good to know you really enjoyed the restaurants and pubs in the local area which offer exceptional value for money and quality. We feel blessed to be located in such a central area just outside Seminyak and it's famous restaurants, boutiques and bars and close to the surfing beaches at Brawa and Canggu Echo Beach and just a short drive to the famous Tanah Lot Temple. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My 4 week stay at Villa Sherazade has been an incredible experience, the service is impeccable by Delta and the other staff also the décor of the Villa is exquisite a mixture of the Arabian nights and traditional Indonesian.

Only the best quality produce is used for breakfast including breads from a French bakery and also gluten free (red rice bread) which is delicious.

Ian is a perfect host and will go above & beyond to make sure anything you request is granted from a driver for the day,a massage even special dietary needs etc. and also his extensive knowledge of Bali's do's and don'ts are invaluable.

Gin & Tonic's and Long Island Teas are the best in town served by the pool or on the rooftop terrace where a magnificent sunset can be viewed.

An enormous Thankyou to Ian and his gracious, courteous & friendly staff.

Pauline Branca

Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Pauline we were so very happy to have you as our guest for such a long stay with us nearly 2 months. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Puri Sherazade and enjoyed the surrounding area. We were also glad we were able to take care of your dietary needs with the gluten free bread and soya milk for your breakfast and hot drinks. Hoping to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent a delightful week in this bijou Villa, in a spacious, comfortable and well cared for bedroom, tastefully decorated, with air-con, built-in wardrobes, plasma TV (with DVD player, and access to in-house video library), Wi-Fi, and with an adjacent large bathroom (only shared with the resident host). The Villa is well designed and built combining functional modernism with Balinese detailing, and has a plunge pool, with deck chairs (free bath towels), an attractive bar and breakfast area, lounge area, and roof terrace with views of the mountains. The breakfast is sumptuous with a healthy choice of hot & cold foods, fresh fruits and juices that goes well beyond the average hotel menu. Free teas and coffees are available round-the-clock, and there is an immaculate laundry service. The Villa only accommodates a maximum of six guests (three bedrooms), which makes for a relaxed and homely atmosphere. Staff are most welcoming and helpful, and very knowledgeable about Bali.The location is in a quiet residential road close to local cafes, restaurants, and shops, and only a short taxi ride to Seminyak town and its beaches, shopping and nightlife. Highly recommended. Ben, and Cary, London/Singapore

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeJay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for your excellent review Ben and Cary and it was a pleasure having you both stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Aladin Room (our only room with a shared bathroom with me, our other 2 rooms have private bathrooms) and glad you appreciated the standard of this room. At Puri Sherazade Villa we do try to offer a higher quality than average breakfast to set our guests of to a good start to the day. We offer an all day coffee and tea service with snacks to all our guests as an added service and we are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for complimenting our Laundry service, this will be passed on to our staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good designed home mixed local and modern. We had a room on the top floor with a magnificient private view of volcano and sunsets. Great and high value breakfast. Very warm and relaxing stay and service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
thank you so much for staying with us Serge and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Sherazade Room on the top floor and it is so true the views can be amazing. We are happy you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast, as we try to be a little different than most properties in what we try to offer our guests including our breakfast at anytime policy. We hope you continue to enjoy your travels round Indonesia and Asia and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Villa is in a great location and provides quiet luxury from the busy chaotic streets of Bali! We stayed in the Horus room which opens feet from a nice pool and feet from the Bar. The roof top terrace has great views including volcanoes,urban rice paddies and the busy streets, a great place to enjoy your morning Coffee! The staff are great and happy to discuss in detail the many Balinese traditions and attractions. The manager an English Expat helps ease the communication barriers and the Balinese staff are friendly and great to learn about their culture. Highly recommend staying at this Villa as it checks all the boxes ! We will be back to visit our new friends at Puri Sherazade Villas!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stufisher80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and enjoying the quality of what we are trying to offer our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects and spaces of our property and enjoyed your time chatting to our staff. We are in such a location as to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but ideally located to take in the beauty of Bali and all the shopping, restaurants and bars in Seminyak, Umulas, Kerobokan and Canggu. We do look forward to your next stay with us and hope it is not tooo far away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Its not just about a shelter, its a place where i felt my peace, and comfort being on Buddha Experiences. Spent most of time here on escape to pool, water, and beaches which are close to, and also simple Yoga, and Tai Chi instead of painting and writing during the day on the roof, while amazing sunrise to sunset stared to the mountains, blue skies, and full moon and night stars. We had lot of inspiring talks with Ian and Cassey, Pak Agung, Bu Kadek, and also Delta allow me to felt like having another family in Bali now, instead of I'm Balinese. Thank you for those blessing moment! San in Beijing, China. Inspiring Home, is Puri Sherazade Villa!

它不只是一個庇護所,它在那裡我覺得我的和平,舒適對佛的經驗的地方. 溫馨的家, Puri Sherazade Villa!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank snowinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks San for putting a different perspective on your stay with us. I know you enjoyed the feeling of space and some spiritual connections particularly on the rooftop terrace. We are considering offering some yoga/meditation classes for guests that would like to learn these techniques whilst on holiday. Good luck on your study in Beijing and hope to see you back here sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My stay at Puri Sherazade Villa was the perfect end to my week long trip to Bali. From the warm welcome, to the spotlessly clean room and the stunning views of the mountains from the top floor terrace - this was a very special experience. Ian is a very warm and gracious host and his knowledge of the area added to the enjoyment of my stay. There are lots of high quality (and affordable) restaurants nearby and Seminyak is just a short taxi ride away. I'm in Bali quite frequently and I will no doubt become a regular at Puri Sherazade. Well done Ian and staff!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great (I checked them all out). I was in the one on the top floor which was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markatpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Raymond C, Owner at Puri Sherazade Villa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks Mark for your wonderful review of Puri Sherazade. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and really do look forward to your next visit here. We are also glad you enjoyed the delights of the numerous quality restaurants in our area. once again thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.0 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sherazade Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sherazade Villa

Property: Puri Sherazade Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Semer Baliku I No. 21, Kerobokan 8361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sherazade Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Puri Sherazade Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing