We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gusti Homestay Kerobokan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Santai(Kerobokan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
42
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
15
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staynice breakfastfree waterevery morningpeace and quietmotorbikebalivibesdvdhostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Gusti's homestay is merely minutes away from the city centres of Seminyak and Kuta, but still in a quiet neighbourhood. Gusti and his family are extremely accommodating and always willing to help. I would recommend this homestay to those looking for a cheap room with all basic necessities and who know how to ride a motorbike (which is provided). All in all an excellent experience and I will be back again! Thank you Gusti!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jett_Oka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Gusti and his family are very welcoming, and the price is more than reasonable for what you get: room with A/C, warm water, pickup from airport, tv, scooter use (for free!), breakfast and a funky roof and balcony setup. All rooms are white-washed and nicely finished, location is prefect because outside of the bustle of Seminyak while still close (15 minutes) to the surf / beach.
We were here with our 3 year-old son, and he also thoroughly enjoyed his time; Gusti and fam even provided us with a separate bed and sheets for him...
Really, a nice, clean, simple-but-with-loving-&-taseteful-details homestay that we would highly recommend. We'll be back. :)

Room Tip: If you want the biggest room, ask for rooms 1 or 2.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Attracted by the price and all the freebies, I took the "risk" of booking this place even though there were no reviews yet.
My surprise started at the airport. After a long wait because of customs line, Gusti was there to pick up my friend and I with a big smile in the face even after waiting for more than 2 hours!
He drove us to our new "home", and we found very clean, comfortable, convenient, spacious, newly painted and decorated rooms (with AC, tv, hot water and shared refrigerator).
The rooms are upstairs to Gusti's family house with private entrance. He has 3 adorable kids. You can have total privacy while at the same time you can have Gusti or his wife to chat and interact, show you what to do, give you tips and advices.
Gusti is a cook and his free breakfast are really delicious. I have been here for 3 days and each day he cooks something different served with delicious balinese coffee (or tea).
He lives in a authentic balinese neighborhood away from the big crowds and beaten path but at the same time you are in a short drive (well, depends on traffic) from the bustling Kuta or some nice beaches around.
Because I am staying longer and I have the license, he offered free motorcycle to explore the island and it's been really convenient.
I believe that what makes a trip special is the people you meet. Gusti and his family will for sure have a special place in my Bali experience memories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagamundagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews