We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around kuta/seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gusti Homestay Kerobokan
Ranked #4 of 45 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place around kuta/seminyak”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We just can say good things about this place. Rooms are very clean and brandnew.you got nice tv with DVD-Player,AC and a you got your own little table with chairs outside. The breakfast is good and changes everyday. If you stay longer than 2 or 3(?) days you get a scooter for free. The balinese neighbourhood is quiet, but its just a quick drive to canggu and brawa beach. To kuta it is maybe a 20minute drive (would be faster without the horrible traffic). When we left for a week to make a roadtrip around bali gusti kept some luggage for us.
All in all it is the best Deal you can get, its not so busy like kuta and gusti helps you with everything. So we can just recommend this place and would come back anytime!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidbielefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Gusti homestay between 13th-18th June 2014, two 21 + 22 yr ols females travelling.

Gusti homestay has a relaxed and homely atmosphere and gave me the best nights sleep I've had on my travels so far!

Clean, fresh white rooms with tv's, big comfy bed and good shower. All the rooms are located on a pretty terrace area and there is also a private sun terrace with deck chairs to sunbathe.

Breakfast is different each day, the days we ate it we had an omelette, with tea/coffee + fruit, noodles with the same and also pancakes- you just run down in your pyjamas before 11am and one of the lovely kitchen boys will deliver it to your eating area on the terrace

Located in a very "real Bali" area in the North of Kuta, its all street food and mini marts surrounding the areas in walking distance, however, there is 1 ped provided per roon and also bicycles but we just got a lift from "uncle Gusti" (the owner who we decided was our uncle by the end of our stay). He even got us some cheap rum from the shop before dropping us at potatoe head in Seminyak!

Uncle Gusti also sorted our transport to gili trawangan- with a smile ofcourse!

If u dont mind peds/taxis, want a tranquil and pretty place which feels just as comfortable as your own home, happy Balinese people around and a family atmosphere then stay at Gust homestay.

In my opinion you get more than what you pay for and you are left to relax and take life at your own pace.. the way Bali should be!!



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for having us Gusti! We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the room was super clean, comfy bed, hot showers, excellent wifi and of course Gusti was always there to help. Instead of the free Airport pick up he picked us up from ubud for a small fee. He took us into seminyak (potato head) and even delivered alcohol to us!! The kitchen/cafe area is really good we were able to cook our own noodles and use the facilities. Free water and breakfast everyday which is delicious, something different everyday which is nice. The only downfall is the location is quite far from seminyak but gusti provides free peds and bikes. And a taxi is really cheap. The location was great for us because it's not very touristy which is what we wanted to see in Bali.. The roof terrace is also wonderful!! All in all the best place we have stayed so far on our travels! Thank you uncle Gusti!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Gusti homestay was perfect for us! The price includes free scooter use, airport transport, wifi, and breakfast. Yes, we thought it was too good to be true as well. Gusti is so friendly and picked us up late from the airport. The breakfasts are delicious traditional Balinese dishes, not western meals that you get at other more touristy homestays. Downstairs there's is a small cafe where you can get great affordable dinners. The portions are small but that's pretty true for all of the food I've had in Bali. Everyone working there was friendly and the rooms were super clean! Gusti drove us to Ubud for a very cheap price and even went out of his way to take us somewhere to buy new suitcases as ours were falling apart. The local area give you a real taste for Indonesia and is definitely not touristy. The only issue was that it was a bit far from Seminyak, 20 minutes drive and definitely not walkable. If you're too afraid to use te scooters like we are. A cab is only about 40-50k rupiah which is pretty good. Overall an amazing deal! Thanks so much Gusti!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From picking me up until dropping me off at the airport, Gusti was welcoming and attentive host. Making sure that I always had everything I need and at the same time giving me the privacy that I wanted. Gusti has free scooters for guests staying for a longer period, which was very nice. He gladly changed my breakfast to all-fruit when I requested it and every morning the fresh fruit plate was brought up to me as soon as I opened my door. I really had a nice stay at Gusti's.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristiinaK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 week and it was perfect!
Gusti is very friendly, he called a temple to confirm our meditation course, he gave us useful informations and we took a ride in Bali with him! The breakfeast are good and the rooms are very nice.

The free motor bike is awesome! You can go everywhere from here. You can find a lot of nice warungs close to here or you can try the Gusti food !

Stay here if you want to stay in the real Bali and travel as a Balinese ! And for cheap :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank snkgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakse, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is very safe and the owners are great people. I had breakfast included and motorcicle to see around. It is around 20 minutoes from near beaches and the place is quiet to have a good rest. If you are looking for a super clean and simple place to stay this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javiera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
0.1 mi away
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.6 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#9 of 115 in Kerobokan
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 115 in Kerobokan
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gusti Homestay Kerobokan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gusti Homestay Kerobokan

Property: Gusti Homestay Kerobokan
Address: Jalan Pengubugan Gang Kayu Nagasari No 7 Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Gusti Homestay Kerobokan 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Gusti Homestay Kerobokan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gusti Homestay Kerobokan Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing