We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie

Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A newly established patisserie shop in Kerobokan - Bali. Mainly doing french patisserie and bakery. A great afternoon tea spot. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, a new brunch spot around kerobokan area.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is by far the finest in Bali, from breakfast to dinner. We have had coffees, teas and deserts which are to die for, but also breakfast which was beautifully presented and was amazing. The service was exceptional, very reasonable prices and the decor beautiful. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelitaPatisserie10, General Manager at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.
It's our main priority to serve the best quality possible. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must go to!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Wow! All I can say is you must must go here on your visit to bali. The desserts are amazing. The teas delicious! Such a nice cute little spot which may be amongst the hussle and bussle but totally makes you feel relaxed and serene. Our favourite grenade and the deadly sin. Definitely try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelitaPatisserie10, General Manager at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Glad to hear you enjoy our cakes and teas. Those are our signature petite gateaux. Please do try our savoury menu on your next visit :)
Thank you so much, hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing dessert amazing place amazing price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just lovely. We visited this place after seeing so many instagram pictures from our relatives and friends.
We came at noon around 2pm and ate lemon tart and chocolate mousse. Definitely a taste of heaven on two little plates that is neither pricey nor overrated.
The place, its decoration and its song selections sure add into the many reasons we will surely come back for more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelitaPatisserie10, General Manager at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and ambience. Serving the best quality possible is our priority.
Hoping to see you on your next holiday in Bali :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Food as Art/Art as Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a gorgeous place. On the main shopping area before Lio Square turn off past Warisan heading north. Off street parking, this gorgeous blue & white cafe is clean, inviting & very comfortable.
The coffee was very good & the pastries were works of art to eat & to look at.
The avocado & prawn salad was superb & just the right size for a light lunch, the salad dressing was exceptional. My friend had the chicken wrap, which he raved about. It was a really great experience & very cheap especially considering the quality of the ingredients & food
This will be my "MUST STOP" place every time I come to Kerobokan
A welcome addition to the best eating scene in Bali

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tez_Shaz_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelitaPatisserie10, General Manager at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank your for your kind review. Serving the best quality possible is our main priority.
Looking forward to serve you on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best resto in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had been to Bali a few times before and eating at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie is one of the greatest experience i ever had. Not only the dessert made me melt, but also the food. The taste just felt fit, not too much and not less. Best ceasar salad, potato au gratin, chocolate and hazelnut eclair. The price is not expensive and the place is just so cute, whether you want to spend time with family or your loved ones. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meilinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelitaPatisserie10, General Manager at Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much, your satisfaction means a lot to us. We're glad to have you at our place.
Do try our afternoon tea, with our selection of premium teas.
Looking forward to have you on your next holiday in Bali :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Angelita Tea Salon and Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing