We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
32
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
32
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed bliss bathtub key renovation bali facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is a little oasis- quiet, extremely well priced and homey. We stayed for ten days, the key is to get a room on the top floor as the rooms on the bottom don’t have much light. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean, albeit could do with a renovation of the bathrooms. This place is excellent value for money and unbeatable for what is now a very expensive Bali accommodation environment in the area.

This is a place that feels like home- safe and an absolute treasure of a find.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nekialane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron M, Manager at Abian Biu Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear nekialane
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We very much appreciated your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas and services we can improve the guest experience.
we keep upgrading our resort in order to be able providing high standard quality of both products and services to all our guests.
We hope that we will have another occasion to win back your confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This place is pretty run down and a little bit shabby to be honest. The room we stayed in had a lovely comfy kingsize bed but the drains in the bathroom stank the place out! The pool is pretty murky, and the pizza advertised by the restaurant is laughable! Really poor. But for the price, a comfy bed and maid service everyday is all we can really ask. The staff are very helpful too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LillyRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at this hotel due to reviews on TripAdvisor and there as no shops around in walking distance unless you got in a taxi or scooter, the room smelt pretty bad and the bathroom didn't provide any toiletries, we had to use the bath gel to wash our hands. We ended up booking another hotel within the first 20 minutes of our stay and forfeited our money for a 2 nights stay. But the staff were lovely and ordered us a taxi upon our departure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Megan1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in room number 12. The room is quite clean with a large bed and a bathtub. They provide a small kitchen also for long stay guests. Their staff is very friendly like most hotels in Bali.
(-) Breakfast is fine but for fried noodles it tastes a bit salty. One more thing, we can not fill the tub because the water is so small.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diahamiyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Location of this hotel is set amongst rice paddies and a little out the way, but only a few minutes from Semyinak. Staff would call me a cab and it could get there in 5min . Close to 'Nook' a fabulous restaurant. Rooms were clean and modern 'bali style' decor. Good air con. European hand held shower was a bit annoying but a big bath.
My first room wasn't 'like the picture' when I booked. Fridge didn't work and no balcony or windows, however as soon as a better room became available I got it and they were very apologetic as they were fully booked. Great staff. Beautiful gardens and a homely feel. For the price this little place is amazing and has a very special vibe.

Room Tip: Explain you want a room in the main building with a balcony and windows.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews