We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service in beautiful, peaceful villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic service in beautiful, peaceful villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Firstly, I want readers to know that the bathroom in our villa was NOT outdoor. It was actually very modern and spacious indoor wet room, which we loved.

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 week trip in Bali, we stayed in Ubud and Semiyak (across 1 hotel and 2 villas) and the BNG villas was by far the best.

The best service,and the nicest villa (even better than the 2 bedroom massive 3 storey townhouse style villa which we also stayed in.)

Every single member of staff was fantastic, they were all very polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone from the driver, the the room service , to the lovely girls who cooked breakfast. And the manager went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

However when we first arrived at the BNG Villas we thought our trip was ruined.......... We had just taken a long cab ride from Udud to Seminyak on Boxing Day, only to arrive and be informed that the hotel had to record of our booking!! :o
(This however was not BNG's fault at all. It's was the fault of the 3rd party who we made the booking through- and payed a deposit to by the way..........hostel bookings.com please don't ever use them, they are con artists!)

Obviously we were very distressed to be in a foreign county, in high season, potentially with nowhere to stay. The hotel said that they had availability for a few nights with them but then after that there were already fully booked for new year.

Even so, the staff were so helpful , they could see how hot, bothered and stressed that we were and they went out of their way to help us. They gave us cold drinks and water, and allowed us to use their wifi on our iPads and even leant us a laptop to use so that we could look for somewhere to stay.......and at this point we weren't even paying guests!

Because Christmas is high season we had very few options, the only hotels which had availability for our 6 night stay were either way too far above our budget or horrible cheap places we would rather not have stayed in.
I will admit that there was one hotel closer to Seminyak that did tempt us, but we decided to stay at the BNG as they had been so helpful, we hoped that it showed good potential. (And we were right!)

Even though it was pretty obvious that we were desperate, the hotel put no pressure at all for us to stay with them and waited patiently whilst we looked at other options (because we felt that we didn't want to have to swap hotels again during our trip.)
They even honoured the online price for our villa that we had been quoted by the fraudster company, even thought it was considerably less that the current going rate for the villas over the Xmas season.

They also phoned around their partner hotels and found us nearby accommodation to ensure that we had somewhere to stay for the rest of our trip.

Initially I was concerned about how far away the villas are from the centre of Semiyak, but please be aware - this is not an issue at all. The manager always gave us his driver for no extra cost whenever we wanted to go out somewhere. He even took us into Kuta to go to the waterpark.
And after we had been out for dinner, or out for the day there are plenty of taxis always available to return you to the villa and they should only charge around $5, $10 max.
I actually think that their location is much better than being in the middle of Semiyak, it was nice to get away form all the other tourists and traffic jams and be able to get a good nights sleep, or have a relaxing day by the pool in the peaceful surroundings.

The villas and hotels itself was very cleanable nod the surroundings are beautiful.
The pools were all very clear and clean, the attendants would even clear the fallen frangipani leaves from the grass surrounding the pools as well as the pool itself.

Room Tip: We were in 1 bedroom villa no.10, was space enough for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    36
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I'd like to start my review by letting readers know that the villas no longer had an outdoor bathroom. This wasn't a deal breaker for me since the idea of showering outside kinda freaked me out.

The good:

1.) Spacious villa with an outdoor living area. Great for yoga practice!
2.) Friendly staff.
3.) It seemed fairly clean.

The cons:

1.) The private pool was a bit murky so we didn't bother using it.
2.) Yes, there are a lot of mosquitos.
3.) It's a bit hard finding a cab to seminyak, but you can ask the front desk to call for a bluebird


Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjuna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Bali Nyuh Gading Villa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

It's nice to hear your great input toward our villa as well as services. We definitely would be transmitting the inputs onto our operational department to be followed up. Highly appreciated any establishing comment.Starting from negativeness to reach positiveness for our better future.
Thank you so much and have your nice day
Wishing to receive your holiday back at our villa:)

Warm Regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My partner and i stayed at BNG Villas for 6 nights and loved it! The villas are about a 5-10 minute drive out of seminyak traffic depending. We walked into Seminyakl square and it took about 40 minutes.

We were in Villa 4, closest to reception and the road but despite this we very rarely heard any road noise or other people. Each villa has a fountain into the pool which covers any external noise.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist Putu was very friendly and eager to help as were the porters and the young serving lady.

Rooms and pool were clean, and well maintained. Yes, the bathrooms are outdoors but we found this an attraction. Night time bathroom visits can incur the wrath of mosquitoes however.

American breakfasts were great, tasty and well cooked. I'm not sure what other reviewers are complaining about.

There is transport into seminyak each day, every two hourse from 9:15am. Only one transfer per day however, so you will need to catch a return taxi (app. 20,000 IDR from seminyak).

Would definately visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddirt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Bali Nyuh Gading Villas were visually lovely and very comfortable but the staff were not very helpful and the food and breakfast was very average we had come from another hotel just around the corner who has offered us such great we were disappointed that such a spectacular resort could not tick all the boxes and for us what is important is the customer service if that has improved and the food then Bali Nyuh Gading would be a 10/10 hotel and I would recommend to anyone, then again maybe it was just our stay that the staff were not having a good few days!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Found the offer through groupon but we purchase direct from hotels.com. It's just like what we see in the pictures by our reviewers here. Wake up to a rising sun at 6am shine directly to our room everyday. We were indeed very pleased with the hotel services. Staff were friendly. Attend to whatever you need even after midnight. We enjoy it so much till we didn't wanna get out of our Villa. Oh by the way, we stayed in Villa 2. If you enjoy nature, this is the place for you. Our honeymoon was a superb one. Overall I give it a 4 out of 5. Awhsome yo!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidabubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We enjoyed 4 romantic nights in the villa , the staff is very friendly , they make all they can just to make u happy ,,my advice for every one to choose this place . U have to try mongosteen as well as luwak coffee <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: Villa number 10 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shozo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Bought the package from Deal.com as I had intention to visit Bali during CNY. Located near some paddy field located away form Seminyak Square. Shuttle Services provided by the resort is a one way business. Friendly staffs and serene environment. There's no cafeteria hence all orders required and made and brought into your villa though the selection is very limited.

Arranged for own land transfer from the airport and it's about an hours drive. Great reception upon arrival but was disappointed after I entered my allocated villa. The yard, pool and garden is nice and great. But the laminated flooring within the room have not being maintain with about mutliple holes with at least 3cm to 6cm diameter. The tub is also badly maintained with serious stains. Being a villa located with the midst of nature, there are alot of mosquitos, roaches, centipedes, lizards and crickets. Thus I would say the management might need to work on the pest control.

The menu selection is not that great, less to mention about it's taste. Breakfast starts officially after 7:30am hence those who need to plan for early move-out will need to do with cold toast.

Upon departure, the counter staff looks kinda lost hence checking out took quite awhile. Upon reaching Singapore, my wife found out that she have left her Hello Kitty umbrella back in the villa. I have tried to contact the villa personal but have yet to attain satisfactory response.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m52i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.5 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#6 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#4 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Prime Villas
Bali Prime Villas
#9 of 202 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#36 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#14 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Nyuh Gading Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Nyuh Gading Villa

Property: Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Address: Jalan Umalas 1 No 99X, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 114 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Nyuh Gading Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers remarkable accommodation facilities designed in a manner that presents a true blend of contemporary style with a traditional elegance. The accommodation options of the Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers most convenient stay with basic room facilities along with great little touches to the interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Nyuh Gading Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing