We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet gem amidst padi fields”
Review of Sitara Padi Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerobokan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sitara Padi Villas
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Sitara Padi Villas is not exactly an easy place to get to but once there, you can competely relax and let the staff take care of you. My husband and I have been to Bali many times and we always seek out different resorts and hotels to stay because there are just so many! Sitara Padi provided very good value for us as we paid US$120 for a one bedroom villa with pool and breakfast. This also includes free airport transfer (you'll need it cos the resort is a little out of the way, just north of Seminyak) and we were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to a 3-bedroom villa on our arrival. The villa was huge and nicely decorated , although if you look carefully, you could see some areas that needed some maintenance, but overall, it was very comfortable for just the 2 of us and I loved the lap pool! The villa also provides free wireless internet service and has an ipod docking system as well. The super king-sized bed was comfortable and they had an enormous sunken bath that can hold at least 6 people! The breakfast was quite good and I like the fact that its cooked a la minute. The staff are generally very obliging and helpful.

If you're a seasoned traveller to Bali, I would definitely recommend this resort as it provides you the serenity of a rural countryside but with modern comforts. If you're travelling to Bali for the first time, I would suggest staying somewhere more central in Seminyak or Legian before you start venturing outside of the popular areas. My husband and i rented a motorbike and just to get from the villa to the main road took us about 15mins on the small country lanes. However, there are nice padi fields along the way to take your mind off the bumpy lanes!

All in all, we had an enjoyable time at Sitara Padi and would recommend it to anyone who's looking for somewhere with more peace and quiet, and which is also a good alternative to Seminyak.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewhimsicaltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2009

We stayed at the Royal villa, the largest one described by an earlier reviewer -- 3 bdrms villas on 20,000 sq ft of land, 10m infinity pool and massage sala all overlooking a private padi field. It was breathtaking ... After staying here, nothing else can compare ...

We were surrounded by Nature in all her smallest but noisiest forms: a rushing stream, frogs, birds, geckos, and crickets; as well as skinks and the occasional rat snake. It was magical and a private haven/ sanctuary. But be prepared to be woken at dawn by sunlight streaming in through the shutters and the morning birds, not to mention the constant cacophony of bull frogs in the field when night settles.

Play football or badminton on the lawn in the day, lie on it at night to watch the stars. Order in a Balinese meal and dine under the clear skies, watching the flocks of birds flying home.

This hidden gem isn't perfect but it is one of a kind.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AriSitara, Manager at Sitara Padi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2009

Hi..Elaine and Family,
Thank you very muh for staying with us during your faily holiday, hope to see you again soon. and don't forget to recomand my villa to your friends. once again Many Thanks

Best regards
ARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We having family holiday in Bali and stay at SITARA PADI VILLA they give us very good service start from pick up at the airport until they drop off us at the airport again when cheking out. Friendly staff and rely good service make us feel like at our own home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budiono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

Christmas in Bali for a family group of 18 people lead us to this beautiful group of villas in Umalas. Reached via a tiny track barely a car's width snaking through rice fields, we passed many expat and tourist villas dotted along the way - in fact our driver joked that this area is really a 'western village' and not Balinese at all.

However on entering the villas there could be no mistake we were in rural Bali, the vista from the main villa, Kahyangan, was simply superb. The amazing emerald rice fields at the front of the villa looked like someone had strewn a giant pack of playing cards across the landscape, each with it's own little picture of a sawah at various stages of growth - lovingly tended by workers day in and day out, in sun and torrential rain, from dawn to dusk. Over our 10 days there we watched them harvest, weed, flood, plough, plant and tend and couldn't wait to open the blinds in the morning to see what they were doing next.

The night calls of the insects and frogs was an orchestral cacophany and wonderful to drift off to sleep to, however two of my brothers became very frustrated with the deafening, monotonous and incessant, bellowing croaking of one ( or two ) resident bullfrogs, which after the third night were hunted down in the villa pond and promptly and perhaps rather unkindly, despatched to rice padis somewhat further afield.

Sitara Padi comprises four walled villa compounds with each of them offering one, two or three separate bungalows. Each bungalow has a large, modern, yet 'I know I'm in Bali' bedroom with a comfortable king-size, mostly four poster canopied bed and a lovely, large outdoor bathroom. Communal living areas within each compound provide couches, dining table, tv, dvd, kitchen and either a plunge pool or swimming pool. The pools were lovely but there was no shade and for both poolside and for outdoor dining, some umbrellas to sit under are badly needed. It's extremely hot when the sun is out and most of us Aussies are sun smart enough to know that tropical sun particularly, is ferociously dangerous.

Included in the tariff were staff on hand to assist with maintenance, security, advice, arrangements such as bookings, and driving us to nearby locations for sightseeing, shopping, entertainment and dining. As we had booked out the whole villa complex (all of the 9 avilable bedrooms) there was some flexibility with the cars and drivers - but what is actually provided is only a 3x day shuttle service which could be very limiting. The villas are quite remote and there are no shops, restaurants or taxis close by. We also had the use of two extra cars with drivers for 8 hours every day (courtesy of the agent we booked through) but even then we found that at times some of us were stranded without transport.

The only food provided was an American style breakfast , prepared for us each morning, however after a few days of eggs, bacon, awful sausages, toast and UHT juice we craved some variety - an option of fresh juices, indonesian dishes, pancakes, cereals, yoghurt and good bread would have been most welcome indeed. We all eagerly devoured the fruit platter each morning, often leaving the rest. Other meals could be ordered as take-away through the three or four restaurants with which the villas had an arrangement, but some dishes just do not travel well. Otherwise you had to make the 20 minute car trip to go out and eat, which was not always convenient when you just wanted a quick snack.

To sum up, yes it is remote and not easy to get to. The staff however were very obliging and always eager to attend to our requirements. Our appreciation goes particularly to Made, who drove us, organised us and ran around after us with more willingness, patience and good grace than we probably deserved.

1  Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacopo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.5 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 118 in Kerobokan
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitara Padi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitara Padi Villas

Address: Jl. Bumbak Kauh, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: £112 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sitara Padi Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitara Padi Villas is luxury hideaway. This captivating resort villa provides everything you would expect from the finest five-star hotel, along with a few things you would not expect: privacy, intimacy and seclusion. Offering guests an exceptional degree of privacy, attention to detail, highly personalised levels of discreet service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sitara Padi Villas Hotel Kerobokan
Sitara Padi Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing