We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever!”
Villa Umah Daun - Pool and villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Umah Daun - Pool and villa
Villa Umah Daun - View of pool from upstairs Villa Umah Daun - Indoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa Umah Daun - Pool and villa
Villa Umah Daun - View of pool from upstairs
Villa Umah Daun - Indoor dining area
Villa Umah Daun - Dining and pool view
Villa Umah Daun - Living area center table
Villa Umah Daun - Library
Villa Umah Daun - Media room
Villa Umah Daun - Games room
Villa Umah Daun - Kids media room
Villa Umah Daun - Sitting enclave
Villa Umah Daun - Jakaranda master suite
Villa Umah Daun - Ensuite with glass shower
Villa Umah Daun - Jasmine suite
Villa Umah Daun - Ensuite tub
Villa Umah Daun - Lights at dusk
Villa Umah Daun - Gardenia guest suite
Umah Daun - Morning Glory ensuite
Villa Umah Daun - Morning Glory guest suite
Villa Umah Daun - Water Lily guest suite
Villa Umah Daun - Lawn
Villa Umah Daun - The villa and pool
Villa Umah Daun - Pool and view
Villa Umah Daun - Open windows to pool and garden
Villa Umah Daun - Pool lounge chairs
Villa Umah Daun - Pool and outdoor dining at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Perpetua2...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday was beyond my dreams. We had asked for a family holiday where our family of 14 could spend time together whilst meeting the different needs and expectations of each person.

This villa has definitely helped us to achieve that in every way possible and exceeded our expectations in more ways than one!

The design of the villa was lovely and beautiful. It was kept clean and it's amenities met all of our needs.

The staff were AMAZING beyond description. They were friendly, cheerful and eager to meet all of our needs and requests without being overly intrusive. They were efficient, polite and warm in their manner in every aspect. We did not have to worry about a SINGLE thing except to enjoy our time together.

Our family has had many trips together but this has to be the BEST we've had.

Thank you for a lovely experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sportyhug...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali, loved every minute staying at Umah Daun”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A massive wow on arrival, being greeted as if we were staying in a 5star hotel helped after a flight from Singapore. Apprecaited the villa make up of bedrooms and receptions. Loved the outdoor areas that offered a great way to start the day with yoga. What a great place for large groups to catch up and relax / party together. The nightlife is not that far to also continue the party. The staff were unbelievable and could not do enough, especially loved the willingness to experiment with new cocktails in the late afternoon early evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor / pool area
Liked least: No gym
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demps77
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The perfect villa”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in Bali on numerous occasions we have never stayed at the same place twice. Mainly because something was always a bit of a miss. Without doubt we will stay here again as it's perfect in every way. Beautifully designed and architected and so peaceful. I cannot understand how they got all the staff. They are simply amazing and totally understand everything to make your holiday perfect. Wayan makes the perfect Mojito so would advise a bottle of rum in duty free! Mr Made the manager and his team really made our stay relaxing and was the perfect place to recharge the batteries.
It's perfect for groups or families, we called it Downton Abbey in Bali because of all the rooms. From lovely bedrooms all with ensuite to the pool and table football room, the library, the theatre room, the play room for kids, the treehouse and so on.
The food was great, breakfast perfect with the perfectly cooked poached eggs, the lunches by the pool were so fresh and tasty. We went out for dinner but they had an extensive menu of western and local food as well.
Well done and thank you for building this place. See you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuggerMan...
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I were completey blown away by Umah Duan villa. Firstly the Villa is stunning both inside and out with beautifully decorated and spacious living and bedroom areas, a manured lawn, infinity pool and outdoor dining pavilion looking over tranquil rice paddy fields. Mr. Made and his team of staff took care of our every need from breakfast in the morning to Mojito's before dinner (sometimes earlier!!) expertly made by Mr. Wayan. The food was great and the service fantastic. If we needed a cab to go somewhere they arranged for it to come and helped negotiate the best price. We have lived in Asia for over 20 years and you can tell when people a genuinely trying their best to help you and the staff at Umah Daun are completely committed to helping their guests have an enjoyable stay.

While we went out to have dinner in Bali's many interesting restaurants, there were many nights when we enjoyed staying at the villa and eating the fabulous food prepared by the villa staff in the outdoor pavilion. Our children are still young and can be fussy about their food, but we simply explained what type of meal our kids wanted to eat (from pasta to hot dogs!) and the chief went out and brought the necessary ingredients and made it for us.

The final test for us was when we had to tell our 5 and 7 year old children that we were returning home the next day and they burst into tears. This will rank as one of the most restful and beautiful holidays we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basically everything. The design of the Villa, the outdoor area and pool and the fantastic staff.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing