We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Nearby Hotels
The Santai(Kerobokan)
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putu Bali Villa and Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
40
55
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
55
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolliving areathe hustle and bustlefamily holidayfamily roomnice stayenjoyed my staypotato headbedroomvillaseminyakprivacyvila
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wow, this would be the fourth year that we have gone to Bali and used the same villa. There was definitely some changes than to when we went last year.

The renovations for the new reception area are done. No more construction this year, yay!! There are sliding doors for the living rooms in the new villas compared to last year when there was none.

Breakfast was as per normal, though the sunny side up was microwaved instead of fried.

All in all, it was as relaxing and nice as per my previous holidays in the same villa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennisKoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

From our pick up at the airport to our drop off at the airport we were given first class service by all the staff at Danoya over our 12 days. Nothing was two much trouble and with two 3 year old twin girls and a 17 year old niece our needs were far from normal. Whatever we asked for they did the best to provide what we needed. The Villa was a 2 bedroom and was huge - which is great for kids. The rooms are very big and both had well appointed bathrooms - and there is a large bathroom downstairs as well which is very handy. All rooms have air-conditioning!! Pool was fantastic!! Breakfast was prepared every morning in our villa with a choice of 3 breakfasts - it was sufficient for us but if you want a big breakfast then go out somewhere else. The free shuttle service was excellent - with 5 of us they provided a small van to take us most days to places like Waterbom Park, the Bali Zoo, Kuta and to Seminyak for great shopping. If we wanted to go to the mini mart (which I walked to a couple of times about a 10 minute walk there and back) they would drive us - once I even went on the back of the security guards motor bike as all the vehicles were out - great fun!!!. Location is a little way from Seminyak (about 10 minutes depending on traffic in a car) but there are some excellent restaurants very close by Slippery Stone, Naughty Nuri's and Metis. There is 24 hour security guards and reception and we found all of these people so accommodating. I managed to look at the 3 bedroom villas as well and they look even better - they also have a 5 bedroom villa - didn't see that one but can only imagine what that would be like having seen the others.
Overall very happy with our stay at Danoya Villas - excellent service and facilities.

John and girls - Perth West Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMac255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

First off, this villa is not a beachfront property. There are construction behind the hotel but it didn't bother us as we were there during the Balinese festival of Nyepi. The villa we stayed in had 3 rooms - 2 rooms with king-sized beds and 1 with two single beds. Our room with two single beds was clean, the aircon was working fine and the ensuite bathroom had only a standing shower but no bathtub. One of the bigger rooms had a bathtub. Friends staying in the other room reported that the aircon was erratic - so please check with the villa staff if this happens to you.

Breakfast-wise, only 3 choices were offered - American, Continental or Indonesian. I would suggest skipping the breakfast and just ask for fruit platter and coffee/tea. The OJ is syrup based so stock up on your fav brand when you hit the supermarkets. Stock up on breads if you're a bread fan and butter and jams too. Helps with late-night hunger pangs and to-go breakfasts.

You can cook in the villa (we didn't) and ask the villa staff to set up a BBQ for you if you so desire.

the pool is a soaking pool so don't expect to do olympic swims. staff were generally helpful.

we were near enough the major eating places like Naughty Nuri's - which, of course you MUST try. go for the ribs, sate and oxtail soup. Skip the soto ayam. And have a margarita :)

Room Tip: Ask about the aircons!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cory_teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just got back after 9nts in a 3bd villa with the family of 9!! and we were very impressed and pleased with our choice, well priced when compared to others and cant understand the negative reviews below..perhaps they have different/higher expectations? These are really nice villas well kept and serviced by a great team(especially Sayu and Ketut Winaya) who were happy to help with any request and great with the kids. Ari and the shuttle team were awesome! both as drivers and travel guides, its so nice to have the option of a free shuttle into town or shops or down to the beach and majority of the time able to accommodate(worth a call first for long trips to Kuta/TRAFFIC!!)Loved the private pool and kids were in it all the time (worth taking floatie's for young kids) Loved the open plan style with fans(glad they provided mosi spray/coils its to be expected but not that bad) Loved the aircon'd bedrooms, beds and bathrooms very comfortable. Individual breaky order taken each night and although its not huge, it was plenty and made in the villas (no micro eggs?) if you have several big eaters may be worth ordering extra. Keep in mind this isnt a hotel(although thats coming and a cafe due soon) so ask the team to take you up the shops and buy up as the kitchen is well stocked with gear. The location is nice, good mix not too far out and not too far from Batu Belig beach(too long a walk for young kids). It was a delight to stay at Danoya Villas and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Villa 12 for familys 3 bed/bath and downstairs W/C and on quieter side
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissingLincPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Its a great place for a family relaxation, especially if you have young children and do not plan to travel intensively. Though there are some construction work next door. but the noise level was kept to minimal. I would recommend this villa if you plan a family holiday in Bali. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jodantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews