We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot
Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Red Palms Master Suite
Red Palms Master Suite Bathroom
Master Suite Open Air Living Terrace
Evening view - Plunge Pool to Suites at Red Palms Villa
View from Plunge Pool to Living Joglo at dusk.  Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Red Palms Lounge and Dining
Red Palms Antique Joglo Living Room
Dining Table at Villa Red Palms
Red Palms Villa - Pool Bale and Main Pool at dusk
Cocktail Bar at Red Palms Bali
Plunge Pool and Cocktail Bar at dusk - Villa Red Palms
View from Main Pool to Garden  Suite at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Garden Suite Terrace and Bedroom, Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Suite Bathroom, Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Breakfast on the Garden Suite Terrace at Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Upper Pool (Plunge Pool) at Villa Red Palms
View from the stairs down to the Main Pool, Villa Red Palms
Living  Joglo from the Garden  - Villa Red Palms
Joglo Desk, Living and Guest Kitchen, Villa Red Palms
Detail of Antique Joglo in Villa Red Palms Living Room
Red Palms Villa Guest Kitchen in Living Joglo
Red Palms Villa Guest Bathroom in Living Joglo
Suites from Pool at Dusk.  Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Riverside Suite at Villa Red Palms, Bali
Heliconia delight!  Riverside Suite Bathroom, Villa Red Palms
Dusk - view from Master  Terrace, Villa Red Palms
Service with a smile at Villa Red Palms
Entrance to Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Pizza Oven at Villa Red Palms
Dusk at Main Pool - Villa Red Palms
Spacious Garden in front of Living Room at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Red Palms Staff Welcome You
Villa Red Palms Floorplan
Garden Suite Terrace, Villa Red Palms fashion shoot
Pool Bale fashion shoot - Villa Red Palms
Path through garden from Entrance to Suites - path to Living Joglo on the left.   Villa Red Palms
Poolside at Villa Red Palms, Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Olivier F
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Noisy Red Palms Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Let's start with the good points:
- Beautiful landscape / garden
- Nice staff
- Amazing pizza cooked in a wooden oven in the garden

BUT this is noisy, sooo noisy that we booked (and fully paid) 5 nights and we leaved after one night only. The street, the minaret (starting at 4am), the massive air con of big hotel next door, the school, plane just above your head... too much, not possible to sleep without aearplugs.
Also the masterBedroom & bathroom need a big refresh, you feel like in a false old Usa castel. And please put a real door at bathroom (no separate toilet).

We complain and told the agency that they (agency & owner) should tell the people this is a noise place and not let it like a bad surprise...
Also we asked if there is any way to have a small compensation for the lost 4 days... no answer yet after 1 week...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden & pizzas
Liked least: The crazy noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Olivier

Thank you for mentioning a few of the many good points about the beautiful Villa Red Palms in your review.

While we appreciate an honest review from our guests and always endeavour to solve any problems guests may encounter during their stay, we find your review to be somewhat unfair, so please allow me to respond in detail.

Your complaint about the noisy exhaust fan from the hotel nearby was indeed valid at the time and the problem was subsequently dealt with after a meeting with the hotel management who repaired the fan. We were disappointed at your abrupt departure within a few hours of your complaint, thus giving us no opportunity to redress the problem or offer solutions. I immediately wrote to you apologising for any inconvenience that morning and noted that you had already found alternative accommodation. I advised that we must wait to hear from the Owner regarding your request for some compensation and subsequently wrote again with an update.

I understand that your concern about the fan noise may have heightened your aural perception, but we have never before received any complaint from a guest at Villa Red Palms about the other noises you describe in your review. The Villa is located 15 km from the airport and is not on any regular flight path so I am amazed to learn that aircraft disturbed you also. Red Palms is located on a small suburban road and one may occasionally hear passing cars in the living room at the front of the property. However this spacious property consists of 1500 square meters of land and the 3 bedrooms are set half way down the land close to the river. There is an infant school along the road from the villa and indeed there is a call to prayer several times a day from a mosque some distance away. However no sound from either has ever elicited a complaint from previous Villa guests. We do not accept that this villa is any more noisy than any other villa in the Greater Seminyak area.

I would also clarify that the Master bathroom is a beautiful open-plan bathroom with a garden view and indeed, as with most Bali Villas, there is not a separate toilet. Naturally there is a door between the bedroom and the bathroom however.

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at this lovely property as many guests both before and after you have loved it and I am sure will continue to do so.

Kind regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tez_Shaz...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The design of this property is fabulous. The living area & kitchen are set near the fairly noisy road and the pool & bedroom suites are at the rear of the property next to the 2 pools and the little river at the rear. The décor is fabulous and the gardens are lovely. Bedrooms were great, bathrooms exceptional & beds very comfortable.
Staff were really lovely and relaxed and very helpful. We dined out the first night and had them cook pizzas for us the second night. It was great and very relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful paintings and decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Villa Red Palms last week. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
You have best regards from the staff!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mireille...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at Red Palms”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 chose Red Palms to spoil ourselves. The photos on the website looked great, but even knowing what to expect we were still blown away with the villa. It was beautiful!. Everything is of a great quality from the furniture to the crockery.

Kadek and staff at Red Palm took great care of us, making sure we had everything we required. The food prepared was of great quality, freshly purchased each day for the menu we selected (let me recommend the wood fired pizzas - YUM!).

Should we make it back to Bali the highlight would be another stay at Red Palms Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion, the swimming pool and the food
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Red Palms and I have passed your comments on to Kadek and the staff at the villa who will be glad to read them! We only hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay longer next time!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido P
Senden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We will share with the great team at Villa Red Palms.
Warm regards
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing