We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
izeola
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for family”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa and private pool with friendly service. Huge, spacious and nicely secluded. Clean but floor feels a bit sticky/dusty, typical feeling of houses near the beach. No hook for hanging towels in bathrooms. Bustling streets in seminyak are about 5-10min drive away. Breakfast is served in the villa, feels so well taken care of. Free wifi. Would come back again.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystiaz
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slight Improvements Needed”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa is situated at the end of batu belig road and is about a 5-10 minute walk to the main dining strip.

There's only 4 villas here and while the villas are huge and nicely equipped, slight improvements are required as below:

1. The place needs to be vacuum regularly to clear the dust. As the villa is situated next to the beach, the saltwater can sometimes also make the wood interior of the villa smell musky.

2. Management MUST install and fix a hanging area in the bathroom for guest to hang their towels/clothes. Currently there's non so it's quite a hassle and an unacceptable mistake for a villa of such.

Other than that, staff were friendly and very helpful. Do ask them on whereabouts to eat as they know best.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
110Missy3...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Holiday to Bali”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at bale Gede for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Villas are huge, they are very private and the staff are very helpful and lovely. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyai
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank You Bale Gede”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights in 2 x 3 bdr villa. We had 5 kids and 12 adults in total. Villa was huge! Loved the bathrooms and the lush greenery surrounding the villa. Could hear the waves swishing on shore. Staff were very accommodating and very quick in responding to our request. Taxis are easily available on call. Takes about 15 to 20 min by taxi to bigger supermarket (ie. Carrefour).
Strong WIFI connection in the villa.
Though breakfast is freshly prepared every morning, the choice of breakfast is rather limited. We got a bit tired of breakfast after having the same for more than 3 days. Overall, we had a very relaxing stay at Bale Gede.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bale Gede New Years 2014 - 2015”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa with fantastic air conditioning in the bedrooms and very nice bathrooms. the pool is wonderful and just a great Balinese experience!! Free wifi in the villa and the staff are very helpfull booking restaurants and tours

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Aptly named villa”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Bale Gede apparently means “Big House”, and the accommodation provided at these villas certainly lives up to their name.

Our family of five including our three kids, aged 11, 10 and 7 stayed at Bale Gede villas for 6 nights in October 2014. We left it quite late to book the accommodation and booked directly, getting a good deal as it was not high season in Bali at that time.

There are four identical villas in the complex and position-wise, there does not seem to be anything to choose between them. Each villa has three bedrooms, by European bed size standards comprising a king, a queen and a double, each bedroom having an ensuite bathroom.

The building has three floors. The ground floor comprises the double and twin bedrooms along with a large open plan living space with a living area, dining area and kitchen. The first floor has a huge master bedroom with separate ensuite bathroom and dressing room and another large living space. The top floor consists solely a large, mostly redundant open living space, with no furnishings and is open to the roof of the building with no internal ceiling.

The villa is very well equipped with the normal traveller accoutrements. There is cable television with local and international channels available and there are 5 televisions in the villa, enough so that even the largest family is not going to need to argue. The main living area on the ground floor has a stereo which has an Apple dock (old 21pin socket at the time we stayed). The kitchen is fully equipped however we did not really make use of it as the vast variety of restaurants and the sparseness of supermarkets / markets in the area make it much easier to dine out twice a day. In the mornings however, the butlers will come into your villa and cook you a lovingly prepared breakfast and you can choose between a local Nasi Goreng based, Continental or cooked American style breakfast. The pool in the garden of the villa is also well sized by the standard of other villas that I saw during my search. In fact, one of my three primary factors for choosing Bale Gede was the pool, the others being the location of the property which is literally two minutes walk to the beach from the front gate of the villa complex. (The third factor being the price of the rental)

We had a driver from the villas pick up us from the airport on our arrival and we made use of the villas car service during our stay. The service seemed to be competitively priced and had the added convenience of not having to try and avoid being swindled by the taxi drivers on the street who seem to have 101 different ways in which they try to get more than their fair fare from you.

The standard of cleanliness of the villa was outstanding on our arrival and it was well attended to each day by the butlers and cleaning staff. I would say that the villas are also very new, having opened in December 2013 and I don’t think that the occupation rates have been anywhere near 100%. I hope that they manage to maintain cleanliness and quality standards over time.

The staff members at the villas are very friendly and the butlers will really work hard to help you, including scheduling any excursions you wish to make outside.
One thing to note about the ground floor bathrooms (queen and twin bedrooms) is that they are open to the outside. This seems to be the style in many Balinese villas. My kids were reluctant to use these bathrooms as you can hear the comings and goings of people walking past the villa’s outer walls. Don’t get me wrong, there is complete visual privacy in the bathrooms as the walls are high and there are plantings between the bathrooms and the walls, but the acoustics were nonetheless slightly off-putting. Luckily the bathroom on the first floor master bedroom was much more secluded.

What we liked about the villa? The pool was great, deep enough that adults could jump in as well as the kids and also easily big enough for 6 without feeling crowded. The general size of the villa was exceptional. Plenty of space to stretch out and even the empty top floor made a nice play space for the kids. The villa’s location adjacent to the beach also was a big plus. We walked along the beach to the W resort for dinner one evening which made a nice change from driving somewhere to eat and there are a number of other good restaurants that can be reached along the coastline.

The only downside to the villa we found to be the state of the roads around it, although this seems to be a fault of the Balinese government as the quality of roads and public infrastructure as a whole in Bali seems to be very poor. We were within easy walking distance of plenty of great restaurants along Batu Belig (we managed to walk to Naughty Nuri’s which is less than 10 minutes’ walk) and we would have visited more of them, save for the busy narrow roads and lack of pavements.

Overall, we were really happy with our stay at Bale Gede. It certainly was nice to have our own living space and so would highly recommend it, especially for those families who usually stay in resort hotels and are looking for something different.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucib7
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in a group of 6 in October 2014 and cannot fault Bale Gede. We stayed in the 3 bedroom, which was huge, we had 3 levels to explore, 2 huge lounge areas and loved the privacy of our own pool. The villas are in a great location to explore both Canggu and Seminyak. Naughty Nauri’s is a few minutes’ walk and definitely recommended for dinner.

The staff at Bale Gede were incredibly hospitable people and went above the call of service to assist with any queries we had. Taxis and motorbike hire were organised for us with ease!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing