We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience - Comfortable villa perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Gendut

Villa's view from the main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa's view from the main entrance
Villa's view from the sun bed View from one of the bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa's view from the main entrance
Villa's view from the sun bed
View from one of the bedrooms
View from one of the bedrooms
View from one of the bedrooms
View from one of the bedrooms
View from the dining room
Villa's main entrance
Dining table
Dining room
Kitchen and Bar set up
Living room
View from the dining table
Bedroom
View from one of the bedrooms
View from one of the bedrooms
View from one of the bedrooms
Master Bathroom Bath-up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hui Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience - Comfortable villa perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything - pool, rooms, kitchen, and the staff in the villa were all awesome. There was staff 24/7 who were so helpful. They would call a taxi for us every time we went out which only cost $2-3 to the main restaurants in Seminyak. We just showed all taxi drivers the address and they all know the road, so we didn't have any problems going back to the villa as well. It is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of seminyak, and live in a pretty local area. The villa was so comfortable we even stayed in for breakfast and dinner and Willy would organize all of that for us to have food delivered. The rooms were all extremely comfortable and we will definitely come back. We organised the in-house massage and it was very good. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneegage...
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most AMAZING villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Gendut was absolutely amazing! So accommodating and the staff were always there to help when needed! The house keeper was so lovely and went out of her way to find a new internet modem when the wifi was down for the entire day! Amazing service! Felt super safe with the security guard outside the villa! I cannot recommend this villa enough, its beyond beautiful! Very spacious and amazing for a large groups! Everything is so clean!! I cannot fault this place! Do yourself a favour and book this villa you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma Rian...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The host Willy is very friendly and very patient answering to all our questions.
Villa was in good conditions. Clean and neat. Pool was perfectly kept clean for kids and dinning utensils as well. Staff at the villa was also attentive to assist us. Overall its a perfect holiday for family and also for parties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisa m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa with beautiful decorations”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of friends during my bachelor party. The manager was keen to give us free breakfast. The villa is very clean and spacious. The staff was really great. They were always be there for you when you need them.

The cleanliness is a top notch. the room was very clean and odorless. the bed size is quite big for 3 persons. Internet connection is great as well.

They served us a welcome drink as well as preparing the room with an aircon on before our arrival.

i would recommend this villa for family trip as well as friends party.. The price is reasonable and yet you do get lots of benefits.

Thanks for your pizza surprise for our evening party.

Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed quality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great value”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing experience! From the moment we walked into the villa my friends and i were in love! Beautiful, clean, modern and spacious, it was the perfect place for our 2 week stay in Bali. Willy is the perfect host, available to help 24hours & extremely attentive to your needs. The staff of the villa made it an even more enjoyable experience. Susie the house keeper is there every day & will help you out with anything you need, she made our experience all the more special. The security who stays outside the villa was also extremely helpful with anything we needed. The villa is in the perfection location, close to Seminyak and Kuta but not directly in the hustle and bustle. The villa has everything you would need, even a team of people that will come day or night to give you massages, facials etc. We had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in bali, we hope to return one day ourselves! P.S thanks for the pizza Willy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing