We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful villa in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Karma Legian

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn2803
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this beautiful 2 bdrm villa in Legian & were very impressed. It's in a great location, 5 mins walk to the beach and close to restaurants & shops. Lovely decor throughout & everything you need. Great pool and nice if you just want to chill out. Also a great money changer at the front of the laneway which was very convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks Lyn, for taking the time to share your thoughts on the trip advisor platform. It helps us & other travellers greatly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your feedback to all of the team. Thanks once again, we look forward to seeing you again next year, when you next stay with us.
Regards, The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Villa Karma in August. This place is definitely paradise. The villa had everything you could possibly want. Privacy, security and the ambience of serenity. Hands down a winner. Have rebooked for next year already, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks Leanne, for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Trip Advisor platform. It helps fellow travellers make an informed decision when looking at accomodation options. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on your thoughts to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again at the end of next year.
Regards Jenny & The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie W
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
“An amazing Villa experience in a great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location close to everything that you need to make your holiday in Bali a trip to remember. Only a short walk to the beach and the bars and restaurants of Jl. Padma we had everything on our doorstep. The beautiful Villa Karma provided us with a quiet haven when we wanted to relax. We would certainly recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou Coral for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us at Villa Karma. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillforbe...
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“All you could wish for ! : )”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was perfect especially as my son loves surfing and surf photography so just had to carry his board around the corner and he was there ! Lots of good eateries, pubs, shopping etc just on the doorstop but yet quiet and relaxing when in the vill itself. Only approxiamately 20 minutes walk either way to Kuta or Seminyak for a bit of variety. Villa very well maintained by cleaning staff and a hands on manager who were so very helpful with any requests. The pool is large enough for a whole family to play in and there is a lovely waterfeature within it. Lots of extras in the villa that we were not expecting including games, books, free Wifi, DVD player x 2, beach towels and a large water cooler that was replaced whenever requested. A lot of thought was put into meeting guests needs and we would not hesitate to recommend this villa it was exceptional as were the staff ! THANK YOU : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Jill for your very positive feedback, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. We have set a high standard in which we want our staff to maintain so all of our guests can really your thier holiday with us. I will pass on your feedback to our team on a job well done. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Villa Karma in the future.
Regards The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese B
1 review
“Relaxation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Karma. What a beautiful quiet location to relax by the pool. Two large bedrooms with lots of room for all our luggage and shopping. Amazing outdoor showers for that authentic Bali feel.
Then you step out onto the busy streets for shopping, massages, bars, restaurants and beach that are close by.
I cannot wait to return for our next stay. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks Therese for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welvcoming you again when you next visit Bali.
Regards The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, clean and tranquil poolside villa”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Villa Karma in Legian. We were greeted at the airport by one of the staff members of the villa who straight away wanted to take our bags and made us feel welcome. Upon arriving at the villa the staff member gave us a full tour of the villa and our first impression was WOW it was exactly as you see on the website.

As a season traveller we have been disappointed on many of occasion with hotels who misled you with the accommodation but NOT this time. The facilities are very clean with a housekeeper that comes in daily.

The villa is secure we high fences and lockable front entrance it has safes in both bedrooms.

This villa is within 2 mins walking distance to the main street where there is a bakery, restaurants, coffee shops, lots of shopping and bars. It is easy to get taxis to Kuta, Seminyak or anywhere you would like to go. It is about a 10 min leisure walk to the beach.

Should you want to do days trips, there is a very comprehensive booklet with some suggestions of day trips available. The management are only too happy to assist in arranging day trip options that meet your requirements.

This was our first villa experience in Bali and we will be definitely be back to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks Kim for your positive feedback, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The team is trying hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay and will tell their friends, as their is no better promotion than word of mouth. Thanks you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next Bali visit.
Regards The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Quakers Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a great villa”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having been a Bali tragic for over twenty seven years we have stayed at many different types of accommodation all over the islands and we would rate our stay at Villa Karma one of the best.
This villa has it all. Wonderful layout, beautifully furnished and decorated and enough space for two couples to have there own space and privacy.
The location is so convenient to everything. The beach is a 5 min walk away, there is a supermarket, bakery and coffee shop over the road and easy to get taxis to Seminyak or the other direction to Kuta.
There are many restaurants closeby and the beautiful pool in the viĺla is a great way to relax after shopping in the local area.
I love this villa and will be returning on our next trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you Annette for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a bonus for us when guests share their thoughts on a forum such as trip advisor, but it also helps others make a informed decision on where they are looking at staying.
We have set ourselves a goal of a high standard and always maintaining that standard. We look forward to welcoming you again, to stay with us, when you next return to Bali.
Regards,
The Team @ Villa Karma Legian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing