We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was nice, but it was expensive for bali”
Review of Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was nice, but it was expensive for bali”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had typical satay and spring roll dinner for three with a small bintang, G&T and soft drinks and the meal was well into the Rp hundreds. Nice food but at that bali price it should have been. Convenient if you're staying at Magani (we were) but just as good good down the road or in garlic lane for half the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BTG313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant offers a good menu and consistent service and quality. Stand out option on the dinner menu was the grilled mahi-mahi coupled with orange ginger mojitos. Only suggestion would be to improve the restrooms which we rated at 2/10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good value and tasty food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ate at the resto on my last day in Bali. Was a little hesitant since no one was inside, though seemed everyone was packing the sports bars near by for the footy.

My friend had a chicken burger with chips and enjoyed it, and I had the surf and turf medium rare and it was cooked perfectly, with the mashed potato also excellent. They do some cheap cocktails too.

I'll definitely give them another go as they have a decently broad menu which should appeal to those that want a more western style or local dish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Visited kutumbar with the girls in our group for dinner. Easy to miss when walking past on the street. Nice restaurant, we sat upstairs and it was beautiful with the breeze coming through. Friendly staff. Food & drinks both took a while to come out however waitress was very apologetic. We all enjoyed our meals. Cheap prices. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank chrissymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good menu selection for international and local food served in tasty,decent portions.Spacious and clean eatery.Value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank julcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing