We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and great price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sari Bunga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sari Bunga Hotel
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Windang, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location and great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent location on Jalan Double Six. Basic breakfast included. Lovely staff. Clean, comfy, but basic rooms. Nice pool area. I will definitely stay again. I don't need 5 star accommodation, especially if it means I have more money for shopping, eating and drinking. Close to everything. Great shops, restaurants, bars, the beach. Loved it.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great location, great pool, clean, comfortable and charming. Room was spacious with pretty outside terrace. Staff very polite. Quiet and relaxing, even in high season we often had the pool to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Again we have returned to Sari Bunga in the Seminyak and have not been disappointed. This place is located a short walk from the beach, across the street from one of the best Warungs to eat at. You have access to WiFi, Australian TV, swimming pool, breakfast and fantastic staff who welcome you back as family. Nothing is too difficult for the staff and the greatest surprise this year that all the footpaths had been upgraded along the street and were level from end to end.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
423 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here with my adult daughter. She wanted to be close to the beach so she could go for a jog in the mornings. Although we had to share a huge king bed. we had plenty of space. Our room was huge with a huge bathroom, small fridge, TV with HBO, and free bottled water each day, and both aircon or overhead ceiling fan. The location was amazing. Real close to Legian/Kuta Beach (about 100m), and located in what was known as Double 6 road (tell your taxi driver this from the airport with a ride only about AUS$5!), the Sari Bunga is miles cheaper than other hotels in the area. Friendly staff make you feel at home, the pool area is relaxing, and provided breakfast is more than enough to start the day with both Indonesian and Western choices.
This hotel seemed popular with families as there were several family groups when I was here.
I would certainly choose to stay here again because for price, location and friendliness, it would be hard to beat if you are looking for a clean budget hotel, centrally located in the tourist strip, with heaps of shopping possibilites and other eateries close by.
DOWNSIDE: the only available place to use the free wifi was in the restaurant area. Staff didn't hassle for guests to buy anything so that part of it was fine. Just would be good to have room access.
BTW my ratings are based on what you get for your money

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor near the restaurant, in a separate building. Close to pool, restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed here for 9 nights with friend. We hadn't book, we just walked in the day before we intended to stay. We actually spent two nights at the hugely over priced Legian Beach Hotel before moving to Sari Bunga and funnily enough, we enjoyed staying at this cheaper hotel far more.

It is located on Double Six (or jl Arguna), about 200m from the beach, just far enough that we couldn’t hear the music coming from the beach front bars and "clubs". There was a fair bit of construction noise while we were there as the road and footpath of Double Six was being redone during our stay but even that couldn't be heard from our room.

The hotel itself is great, with not too many rooms so it feels a lot more cosy and comfortable than the massive resorts. The "deluxe" rooms (cheapest room available) are pretty large with a generous bathroom. The only issues we had were that there was very minimal lighting in the room itself and there was very little ventilation in bathroom so it tended to get pretty hot and uncomfortable in there when showering etc. but otherwise it was everything we needed. And although we didn’t stay in one, the family rooms look like a really good option if travelling with more people, as they sleep 5 and have their own common/lounge area and balcony.

The grounds were lovely and the pool is quite nice, though it doesn't get a lot of sun in the afternoon. There is also the pool in the connecting hotel which is available to people staying at Sari Bunga however, I would avoid it as it’s dirty, and seems to be missing about a foot of water. The restaurant is good and very reasonably priced. Definitely try the Indonesian noodles for breakfast (which is included) and the Sari Bunga burger. I'm not big on eating western food when in Asia, but honestly, this is one of the best burgers I've had.

The people working at Sari Bunga were really lovely and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. It’s probably the best valued accommodation in the area and I can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: The balconies are open, and people will walk past on their way to there own room, so try to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

After many stays around the Legian area at places like Kumala Pantai ....... I was recommended this hotel by fellow frequent visitors. At AUD$42 per night I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this little establishment. Sure, its been there a while and in area's can look a little 'worn' .......... but the overall service, cleanliness and convenience of this hotel makes it an excellent value for money play to stay. The rooms are quite large, the hot water & air-con all more than adequate. Food in the restaurant is fine and reasonably priced and the WIFI works as it should....and a short 200m stroll puts you on the sand.
The staff are wonderful (Thanks Sri) and really nothing is too much trouble! Would I stay there again? YES - matter of fact I am back there in 2 weeks time.

Room Tip: If your not a 'climb the stair' person avoid the top floor. Some rooms can get a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarwinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

My friend and i intended only staying here for a couple of nights but ended up staying for 8 of our 12 days on holiday in bali in september. The location was perfect with bars and cafes within minutes walking distance and probably a ten minute walk to the main shops and restaurants, supermarkets, and banks. The beach was a five minute walk so made it really convenient.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good and cheap so i ate a few meals here rather than having to go out to other places to eat.
We had a standard room which had all we needed and was always cleaned on a daily basis. For $25 nz each a night we got good value for our money which is why we stayed here for the duration of our holiday.
There is free wifi here but only in the restaurant so if it could have been accessed from the rooms it would have been perfect, otherwise really happy to have found this place. Will definately consider staying here next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#14 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kunang Kunang
Villa Kunang Kunang
#218 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Bunga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Bunga Hotel

Property: Sari Bunga Hotel
Address: JI Arjuna (Double Six), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sari Bunga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sari Bunga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Bunga Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing