We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday hotel, beyond expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday hotel, beyond expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We never thought that with the price that we paid, we got a big room, complete with kitchen, living room, dining table, extra free spaces beside the living room to put our 3 big luggages since we traveled with our 2 years old son. With only around 1.5 mio rupiah, we didnt expect to get all of this. The hotel design a bit unusual with window frame as the main entrance for the room, but overall it really represent a beach hotel with alot of decorative swallow pool all over the place.
Eventhough it doesnt have a large swimming pool, we are very satisfied with the kiddy pool, it has a split level with a 50cm depth and 75cm depth, it was perfect for our son.
The location of the hotel couldnt be better i guess, the beach is just outside the hotel, and it is closed to a great lounge in double six road, cocoon.
Overall, a huge room with a great price, it is not luxurious but sufficien for family beach trip, great location.
My suggestion try warung murah for lunch, it is very closed to the hotel and take cocoon bar for hangout.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    362
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
357
244
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

I have to agree with 'not for me' 16 th Nov.
I travelled with 3 friends in late Nov '12- we stayed for 5 nights. If you are looking for an authentic Balinese experience this is not the place for you. It is really like a concrete jungle 'something you would find on the Gold Coast. Very noisy, which disturbed our sleep on more than a couple of nights. Not very private and a poor pool area, no shade and the water is green and murky.
On a positive note. The apartment (2 bedroom) was spacious and accommodated all 4 of us. Modern and very comfortable. Great location. The bar area and Resturant are lovely, although the view is somewhat interupted with power lines. The hotel staff are friendly enough. We had to ring room service a few times for bath towels and fash washers. There are other hotels closeby that are good value with more gardens and better pool areas.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Our stay at the Outrigger was a short one - 2 nights. Just to fill in some time as we checked out of another hotel earlier than anticipated. It was a clean, comfortable, well equipped resort, in a great position across the road from Legian Beach. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious. For those of you who like large resort style accommodation, this is highly recommended. It was perfect in every way. The restaurant service and food were very good. All the guests seemed to be Australian so we felt like we could have been on the Gold Coast. Outrigger hotels are like the Gloria Jeans of coffee. You always know what you can expect. A safe choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2adultsand3children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is in a central location without being in the middle of it all. The rooms are the perfect size and are fitted out well. The staff are friendly. The pool is in the middle of the hotel and is only the small side. There aren't al lot of sun chairs and the shade is limited. The beach is just across the road. There was free WiFi with multiple access points the would keep dropping out which made Skype or FaceTime difficult.

Room Tip: The two bedroom slept two adults and two children and the third child slept on an extra bed that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Amazing hotel!! Perfect location, staff are super friendly. Rooms are bright and very modern. Bathroom is nice however the towel rack kept breaking, appeared cheap quality. Highly reccomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We have stayed at O-CE-N Bali Outrigger 6 times over the last 5 years and we intend to keep going back. It's a great place to relax and unwind. The rooms are very spacious, clean, bright and well maintained. What's more the beds are very comfortable. You have free internet access in your room. We enjoy the fact that the balconies are large so you can sit outside on lounge chairs to read and have drinks. You have an enjoyable breakfast on the deck overlooking the beach. The food is always fresh and well presented and the hot meals are varied from day to day.The pool and surrounding garden areas are well looked after. Never had a problem getting a clean towel - if they have all been used just ask one of the friendly staff. Cold water is also available at the pool which we find to be very convienent.The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday.If you are going to Bali try this place - I'm sure you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

My wife and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with our 3 teenager children and the room was fantastic, plenty of living space for the 5 of us. 3 TV's !
The restaurant is clean and comfortable with a great menu for the family.
Pool was a bit small for 3 active teenage kids, but there is easy access to the beach which is only across the road. Free Internet was important to us and this was difficult to access about 50% of the time.
Very friendly staff willing to assist, overall we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Third or Fourth floor corner rooms with a beach view balcony seem to be the best spot, we'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#31 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing