We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Legian
devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent base”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel, in great location. Modern clean rooms with comfy beds, and beautiful sunset bar to chill out in. Dinner in the restaurant is fabulous, the food really is wonderful. Breakfast can be a bit boring, as it is the same every day.. but the spa is lovely, and the staff are very helpful.. Pool is quite deep but small childrens pool next to it. no baths in the rooms, just showers..

Room Tip: rooms by the pool can be quite noisy and no privacy as full lenght glass windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fob880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    376
    154
    65
    39
See reviews for
372
254
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coledale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great place to stay for a family holiday with teenage children. Excellent location across the road from the beach. Rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. Staff were friendly and timely action with all requests, could do enough to assist. Good selection at the breakfast buffet. Loved that the hotel would call Bluebird taxis. In hotel parking for hired bikes/cars. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very mode den looking hotel with large glass panel windows. Our room had a fantastic terrace over the pool with jacuzzi. Room are really quite large and comfortable. Fair prices and good location just over the beach area. Restaurant is great for breakfast again in open space with see view and good choice of food. Room service quantities were too small ordered a Thai salad and a Caesar salad twice and size of the meal was disappointing. Good rate overall even if I did not enjoy The area too much..too touristic, horrible shopping ...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiaustralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger was a fantastic hotel and definitely worth the price. Check in was fast and seamless, staff were friendly and attentive. The walk to our room was picturesque and we were in awe with how nice the rooms were. There was a bolted down safe which is a must and a fairly large bar fridge. Our room also had it's own private spa bath out the back which was so needed during the heat around August/September. The only thing I would say could be improved is that the shower should have a door or a curtain as the water tended to splash out to make the whole bathroom wet, could not leave our iPhone in there to play music while we showered in case it got water damage. Even without the shower curtains we would still return, and would def rate the hotel 5 stars but would be great if they added the curtains.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, but it is worth to get an apartment for a little bit more :) The breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy_Fae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

it is a beautiful property right on the beach... with excellent accomodation options for families...
nice studio appartments with all the ammenities required. the breakfast was awesome,in am open restaurant overlooking the sea...

Room Tip: there are studio, 2 bedrooms & 3 bedroom options, it would be great to get rooms over looking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randeeparora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This resort is a very modern looking resort with glass panels, large windows and white modern furniture.
We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view villa. The villa was large and spacious with two balconies, one large one with a spa. A fully equipped kitchen but only one bathroom which proved to be annoying with four of us and especially when our daughter got ill and needed to be in there most of the time.
The second bedroom had two single beds overlooking the balcony with the spa and with large glass sliding doors. Having to walk through this room to get to the balcony would be hard if you were staying with another couple. The master bedroom had a king size very comfortable bed with a TV and Dakin air conditioner (in second bedroom and lounge too). It also had a bay window. It had a small wardrobe with 6 coat hangers and 3 draws for clothes. This room was nice and dark and kept cool.
The couches in the lounge were a little strange as you could only really sit three people as half of one couch didn't have a back.
There were a few mosquito's (much less as than places away from the beach) and we sprayed the room each night with spray from the Circle K next door $2.50. The cooling worked well.
The pool is long and not very wide and is not your typical large resort pool. It's quite hard to sit and relax by it. We used the pool only a few times and it’s very deep therefore you can’t stand up.
The best thing about this resort is being opposite Legion beach. The beach is so relaxing and it's so much fun to boogie board or surf in the waves. Yes you are constantly asked to buy things from the Balinese but they take 'no thank you' very well.
The breakfast is great and the egg station is delicious. No standing and waiting, you walk up and order it and they bring it to your table.
My biggest negative about this resort is the lack of privacy. Every room is overlooking every room. We were in 321 which was lucky as it’s a corner room. We had to walk past our Neighbours front lounge area and door to get to our front door. Also the beach view is over the top of the front buildings so not much of a view but still nice and you can hear the waves at night.
We never take beach towels on holidays as every resort offers beach towels. so we were disappointed when we discovered this resort does not supply beach towels, only pool towels you can't take to the beach. You can purchase beach towels at the resort shop for $15 or a stall or on the beach for much less.
The restaurant here, The Deck is our favourite. We ate here last year and twice this trip. The food is superb and they have so much variety, from oysters, sushi, nachos, delicious steak, pasta, Indonesian food to mouth-watering desserts.
This resort in prime location to other great restaurants left and right of the resort.
For beach location, two and three bedroom options, cheaper than most along the beach, great service and in the heart of great eateries, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in a corner room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggleslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya, indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here last year for my honeymoon. I really like the exterior of this hotel, its unique. Its more like an apartment than a usual hotel building. I got welcome drink and cold towel when i arrived. Its refreshing.

The highlight of this hotel is the location. Its beachfront eventhough its not a private beach. And near to some famous restaurant and cafe in legian. Just a few steps to cocoon and less than 5 minutes walking to marzano cafe. Next to the hotel there is a minimart and atm.

What i dont like about this hotel is the furniture, its kinda old. The bed is not comfortable anymore. And the bathroom doesnt have a bath up. Also the wall is very thin, you can hear voices from room next door.

Overall its a nice beachfront hotel with a great location. I think its worth it with the price. But i dont think that i will stay there again for the second time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#28 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing