We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be braided!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel - no complaints. Very helpful, friendly staff throughout who are happy to take the time and talk about local customs. The rooms were comfortable and fully equipped for our two day stay, beds comfy and air cons coped with steamy wet season weather. Number of eateries nearby and can get a good meal for about $10/head inc a drink.
There are lots of market type shops very close by and short taxi ride to Flea Market and Seminyak Square shopping area. You can walk and takes about 30-45 minutes on the dodgy footpaths, but you soak in local atmosphere and talk to the local shop owners - they insist.
Pools good, braiding (if you must) good. We ate breakfast and dinner at hotel, had cocktails at sunset and all experiences what you would expect.
One thing we did notice in small hours of the morning was a pack of dogs started barking both mornings. We think because of thunder... Only lasted a minute.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is a modern building with alot of glass. It's separated from the beach by a road. Staff is friendly. The rooms are pretty big, modern furnished. Our room had an ipod dock radio so you can listen to your own music. The wall and door to the outside is all made of glass. We had a ground floor room where everybody who walked by, could look into, so we had to close the curtains everytime we wanted some privacy.

A part of the pool is made from see-through plastic so you could see into the pool from the lobby. The pool unfortunately is quite small for the hotel with not enough sunbeds.
Breakfast is served at the restaurant from which you've got a nice view from the beach. Quite a good selection which differ from day to day.

I would give it a 4 star rating instead of 5 but had a great time.

Room Tip: If you want some privacy, don't get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the O-CE-N for 7 nights in a 2 bdrm apartment (#224). From the moment we arrived we found all staff to be very pleasant, the room clean and prepared (air con on) for our stay.

The location of the O-CE-N we found for first timers was excellent. As stated so often before the beach directly opposite and no problem for access. Beware swimming as the water can make u unwell. You can walk along the beach to Seminyak or Kuta.

Many local shops approx 200 Metres around corner in Double Six Road or Werkudara Road offering standard street shops or boutique style. Plenty of restaurants for those wanting to dine out.

Many private drivers available at entry to resort for sightseeing. Make sure they take you where you want to go and not where they suggest as this can end up costing you more, check out rates on activities beforehand. Worthwhile planning ahead what to do.

Bluebird taxi are best for quick trips between towns as they will always use meter, though it does feel like you are being taken on a long journey.

The resort itself we found to be always clean, staff very friendly & helpful (thanks Juli at Top Deck). Free use of computer/ internet if you have no mobile phone. Great breakfast options. The fireworks at night can be a bit loud when trying to sleep as they can be going off at very early hrs of the morning(4am)

Medical attention was required on 2 occasions, this can be highly priced and not all medication needed so be careful.

As this was our first time I can't compare it to any other premises but I would certainly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Maz2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Loved staying at the outrigger. Being multistory I was able to check out the surf before leaving the hotel. Large generous rooms in apartment style, ideal for family's instead of having adjoining rooms. Great to have evening drinks at the restaurant with a view of the beach sunset.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrenpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We saw this hotel when we were staying at Seminyak on our last trip in bali. We were given a tour of the hotel and rooms and thought it was nice.

The location is excellent - right across from the beach. So we booked it for our current holiday. We booked it on Agoda and got a good deal for $270 per night. It was advertised as a 5 star hotel.

The moment you arrive, you realise it is definitely it a 5 star hotel. It is 4 star at best. Closer to a 3 star. The architect who designed this hotel failed on all levels. The room configuration is totally flawed. The a/c motor is right behind the bed and very loud with a tapping noise. You can hear the drains in the neighbouring rooms each time they turn on the tap or flush the toilet. The rooms lack privacy - large glass doors seperate you from the corridor which means anyone walking past can see you in your bed, bathroom and lounge room!. The water used is very hard mineralised salty water which means its difficult to lather with soap, your hair is stiff after a shower and everything the water has touched is corroded - all stainless stell pipes and fixtures. Rooms are not properly cleaned. Dust and sand stay on the floor even straight after the cleaners have left! The bed is very hard. The method of locking the door is very complicated and sometimes doesn't work. The pool is very narrow and wraps around the reception and restaurant. And those sitting in reception can see your bottom half in the clear view bottom of the pool. Very strange design. Grout all around the bathroom and kitchen is mouldy and discoloured.

The only thing separating the toilet from the bedroom is a frosted glass! Which means the person in the bedroom can see what you are doing in the toilet!

The sandstone around the hotel is poorly maintained and stained and filthy! The tiles look like they haven't been sealed so dirt has penetrated through them.

The whole point of us booking this hotel was because it was across from the beach however I have never ever seen a more dirtier beach than this beach before in my life! There is a drain right near us which was dumping garbage in the beach. People's garbage, plastic bags, packages, drink bottles. When you set foot in the water, you keep freaking out by the garbage that wraps around your ankles. They don't even clean the garbage that has washed up on the shore. When we complained to beach staff they simply blamed the garbage on recent storms which dumped the garbage of Java in Balis beaches. Do not ever come to bali in the wer season of December and January! It is filthy!

The shower doesn't have any curtain or even boundary which means when you turn on the shower, the whole bathroom and entrance to the bedroom gets wet and slippery and hence very dangerous!

The breakfast menu at the hotel is terrible. Very basic. All we ate was bread butter and jam. It was like a third world breakfast! Entrance to the road that leads into the hotel was a constant battle with the self appointed 'guards' who tried to scam money off you for your entrance. Even telling them we were staying at the hotel didnt always work. Eventually we just drove through and ignored them!

When we realised that we accidentally short booked the hotel by 1 night, we asked how much an extra night was and they said $400!!!! This hotel is not even worth $150 a night at best! So we have now booked a nice hotel in Seminyak for the remainder of our stay. Overall, it's a nice location although the beach is not for swimming. For everything else it is no more than a 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is located right in front of the beach, well; 20meters and involves crossing a small road.

But it's far from the shopping malls and the hotel gets noisy at night. The hotel and the rooms look beautiful but after a while, you still to realize that the taps are tarnished, floor is sandy, roller blinds not working.

It's not falling apart but if you want beach, goto Seminyak or Nusa Dua. If you want access to pubs and shopping malls, there are lots of options along Jalan Legian.


PS: I forgot to take detailed photos of the poorly maintained fittings.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the pool if you want some level of peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tigerhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We've just got back and can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Location is great, right across from a patrolled beach. It's modern, not your usual Bali hotel but we loved it.
The staff are only too keen to help, the restaurant staff at breakfast (which was also great) remembered us from day 1 and were offering to cook our favourite omelettes as soon as we walked in. The security staff greeted us everytime we entered and left and loved teaching us more Indonesian language.

My husband sadly got sick late one night and I called reception to ask for a doctor and they were very helpful and the doctor appeared within 30 minutes (we called at midnight so this was impressive!)
Whilst the prices quoted appear cheap, watch out for the ++ 21% tax - caught us by surprise.
The rooms were modern, clean although ours was a little cramped.

The only two negatives were that the shower doesn't have a door and doesn't drain properly which means you have to be very careful not to slip on the tiled floor and whilst the pool is nice, it's not very large but plenty big enough.

Thanks O-CE-N - we'll definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
#26 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £37 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing