We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bali Get Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked O-CE-N for a quick Bali get away with my in laws (three bedroom penthouse apartment). The rooms were nice and clean; although the bedrooms were a little small (banged a lot of corners getting around). The bathrooms were good sized, but we did not care for the doorless showers. It was almost impossible to keep the water within the "walls" and had to mop up the floor after each shower. Also was not very safe if you intended to use a hair dryer in the bathroom (wet floors and the outlet was not grounded). But all in all we had a great stay. The location was very convenient (across the street from Double 6 Beach and walking distance to many restaurants).

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and book a room on the 4th floor (but avoid the middle rooms like 405, 406).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swright03235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    363
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
359
244
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great apartments and service fantastic throughout the stay.Not much greenery i would suggest to stay in a room with ocean view or view of pool as some rooms the view may be of the lift as ours was!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kgaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed there right after last Christmas and was quite surprised how great it looked after checking in (although looking like a garage was the main gate). Wouldn't recommend the Hotel double room type, which seemed unbelievably small. The bathroom only had shower without a booth in a tiny space so water would've been easily split everywhere if the pressure had been strong enough.

Enjoyed my time at the pool, the water temperature felt warm enough and the service was very nice. But don't try to enjoy beer over the water flowing sound at night, mosquitos will bite you alive.

Location is the tricky one. Right in front of the beach was alright... also close to some restaurants, but the extreme traffic jam kept me on the road almost every day and night. When going out, walking towards the main roads then getting a cab is much faster (unless you choose to drive a motorbike). Maybe the timing wasn't right for me... All seemed to be there getting ready to greet the new year.

Internet worked fine and food was okay. Staff were all nice, especially when they helped me order McDonald at 2 am ;)

If you prefer some tranquility and peace, better choose somewhere else. I can still hum the club like sound beat I was exposed to for 3 days.

I once stayed near the outskirts of Semiyak several years ago, and back then I never experienced such bad traffic and chaotic atmosphere (it was December as well). Bali itself is a beautiful and passionate place to visit, lots of things to do and explore. Then, for me accommodation should be as quite/relaxing as possible.

Room Tip: Get a studio! And ask for one above the ground level if you want to have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freshppang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

we recently stayed at O-CE-N Outrigger. what a fantastic time we all had, the resort was clean, and tidy, 3 bedroom suite was very spacious, clean and modern, and all staff were fantastic, they would always stop and have a chat, made us feel very welcome and really looked after us, food was beautiful and definately great value, coctails were brilliant, and the spa all i can say is pure bliss, and great value as well,
The security was also great and friendly, great location, when we left all we wanted to do was return, it is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.
We have been home for 2 weeks now and have just booked another holiday at the resort for September to celebrate my husbands 50th Birthday,we are looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

we stayed at the O-CE-N outrigger for my husbands 40th birthday & it was amazing, staff were very helpful,rooms were awesome,food was beautiful. we will definatly be staying here again in this beautiful situated hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lowwwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, apartment was beautiful, staff could not do enough for you, they never forgot who you were, management were friendly and always stopped for a chat, the pool was beautiful, it had a shallow pool above the deeper pool for children to play in, the deck overlooking the beach was gorgeous to watch the sunsets, it was close enough to walk everywhere, we walked into kuta and back. I cant praise them enough.

Room Tip: high floor is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillybethNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Ocen is presently undergoing renovations and thats always a good sign because it shows the hotel has standards. I recently stayed at this hotel for 20 days and and l feel l have a very good understanding of its operation and service levels

My first impression was that the hotel lacked external character however, this was a minor issue. I booked a 1 bedroom suit which was very acceptable and roomy with an outside area and spa, however there was a water issue and l was upgraded to a two bedroom suit which was also fantastic and very roomy. The level of service was exceptional and any minor issue was corrected immediately.

The hotel has two restaurants attached and the food options were very good and l must say that every meal was great. The service from the restaurants staff was fantastic and they should be congratulated on the way they perform their work. Also the sunset and the many fireworks can be seen clearly from your dinner table and bar.

The pool at this hotel is an irregular shape and the area somewhat small, but it allows for conversation with other guests. if you don't like the pool the beach is a 10 metre walk from the hotel and workers on the beach will take care of all your needs. Please note that the beach can get very dirty during the rainy season and well l wouldn't swim in it.

Security is high at this hotel and they check all vehicles and bikes, but hey isn't that a good thing.

Staff are quick to get you a taxi, hire car or bike and the Blue Bird Taxi service offer a great and correct value service. Bike taxi's are a rip off and l didn't use hire cars because taxi's offer a clean quick service at cheaper rate.

Yes next door is a dog rescue centre and the dogs do bark at night but be assured this last no more and 30 seconds and most times you sleep thought it, so don't be concerned.

Finally, please remember you are in another country and well not everyone speaks English or your language so be understanding, respectful and check twice and you won't have any issues at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing