We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very modern hotel, great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a flop and drop holiday. The hotel is fantastic. Very modern, not a traditional Balinese feel. The rooms had a kitchen and separate Lounge and dining area. Rooms were secure. We didn't have an ocean view, next time I would pay the extra. Beds very comfortable, and free wifi a bonus!

The food was great and affordable. The highlight was the cocktails at sun sent over double six beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jasmineo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jasmineo84

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel location, our spacious room and our Food & Beverage outlet. Thank you also for complementing our comfortable bed which is very important when you are on holiday. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    376
    154
    65
    40
See reviews for
373
254
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

O CE N is not the traditional Bali style , so don't expect lots of dark timber and bamboo. The pool is not as big as many of the other hotels , but the position and the staff are what make this hotel , my Bali home . We have stayed here now 5 times in the past 5 years and love it. Thestaff like Budi , Nata and Bagus in the restaurant are incredible . Genuinely happy to see you and amazing memories ! The security is good , and these guys and girls ( Dayu ) remember your name and greet you like old frinds
Food is quite good,but to be honest with so many geat restaurant's close by we mainly went out of the hotel for dinner .
The only downside was the internet was not up to speed and was difficult to get on, and stay on .
We will be back again though !!!

Room Tip: We stay in the same room each visit so I cant comment on the other rooms - we do like the ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Peter P,

Thank you for writing such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you always have an enjoyable stay and consider our hotel as your Bali home. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff working at the hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again on your 6th visit and more.

Once again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was placed and designed very good. Mirrors are dominating. But unlucky me, I got the 1st floor room. The balcon view was blocked by wall. The bathroom was very good too.

The thing I don't like was very narrow car parking space and the road in front were very busy and crowded. But the room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Please order the 3rd or 4th floor for an excelent stay. Can see the sunset from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Yan A,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us. As our customer your feedback is very valuable to us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had my first romantic trip with my girlfriend, superb room, great proximity to the beach. A bit steep in the pricing range but comfortable bed and excellent room layout. Ok food but excellent staff service :) Would definitely coming back here again in december.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingZito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear KingZito,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are all excited to know how delightful you were with our room lay out as well as our great location. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in May 2014. We had a 2 bedroom Apartment. Ground Floor. It was fantastic. We had a 4yr old and an 8 month old. It was perfect. Easy access to restaurants, beachfront, and close to markets etc. The rooms were clean and large. The staff were lovely, we really couldnt fault it. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kctoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manager O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Kctoc80, Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are all excited to know how delightful you were with our staff, the cleanliness as well as our great location. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I travel to Bali for business 3 times a year, but on this trip I also took my two 16 year old daughters, so needed to stay further in at Legian, so they could walk to places, when I was not there. Great location on the beach, stayed in a two bedroom, ground floor apartment, which we loved. Very comfortable beds, very modern, glass, chrome interior, which was always nice to come back to after hot days out, or at the beach. Great staff. My girls took surfing lessons not he Double 6 beach opposite, and they felt quite safe wandering the nearby streets to shop & eat in the many little restaurants surrounding the hotel. For a change, they often sat by the hotel pool, which was very clean, cool & comfortable. The Deck restaurant which belongs to the hotel, had fantastic food, and a lovely cool breeze & sunset at the open air section. We all love Indonesian food, but The Deck has some of the best fish & chips we have eaten in a long time!! Hotel very kid/family friendly, and I would highly recommend it. Sometimes it was quicker to walk back to the hotel, from other shops, rather than take a taxi, which got stuck in the one way system down to the hotel, where it gets quite congested. Spa is very expensive, but there are plenty in the surrounding areas that are good. Great wifi connections, which are often hard to get in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DragonflyGuam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manager O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear DragonflyGuam55, Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent experience with us and for complementing the hotel service and facility. Also for considering our hotel as a family-friendly destination. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderful room, décor, proximity to beach and nightlife. I stayed in a studio room, facing on to the pool. Because I only stayed one night I did not experience the quality of the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manager O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Gregory F , Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you for recommending us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing