We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stood for 14 nights at O-CE-N Bali. The hotel is very nice, has very modern furniture, it's pretty luxurious for a 4 star hotel. The room was very big (more than 100 sqm) and had all the necessary amenities. The free WiFi was available in all areas, which was great. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. O-CE-N Bali is overall an excellent place to spend your holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear CKlin,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had a good and enjoyable 14 days stay with us. Thank you so much. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Returned yesterday from a weeks break. Fun and happy staff. Very very cool bar with great food. Great position on Legian Beach, close to everything. Ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, very comfortable. Great view from 3rd floor. I would probably next time choose the spa room though, imagine sitting out side at nighttime in the SPA with cocktails! Thanks alot to the Balinese staff who are just so friendly! See you again.

Room Tip: View from the south side awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Lesley B,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the quality of our services and facilities. It is also a pleasure to note that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine service of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a flop and drop holiday. The hotel is fantastic. Very modern, not a traditional Balinese feel. The rooms had a kitchen and separate Lounge and dining area. Rooms were secure. We didn't have an ocean view, next time I would pay the extra. Beds very comfortable, and free wifi a bonus!

The food was great and affordable. The highlight was the cocktails at sun sent over double six beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmineo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jasmineo84

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel location, our spacious room and our Food & Beverage outlet. Thank you also for complementing our comfortable bed which is very important when you are on holiday. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

O CE N is not the traditional Bali style , so don't expect lots of dark timber and bamboo. The pool is not as big as many of the other hotels , but the position and the staff are what make this hotel , my Bali home . We have stayed here now 5 times in the past 5 years and love it. Thestaff like Budi , Nata and Bagus in the restaurant are incredible . Genuinely happy to see you and amazing memories ! The security is good , and these guys and girls ( Dayu ) remember your name and greet you like old frinds
Food is quite good,but to be honest with so many geat restaurant's close by we mainly went out of the hotel for dinner .
The only downside was the internet was not up to speed and was difficult to get on, and stay on .
We will be back again though !!!

Room Tip: We stay in the same room each visit so I cant comment on the other rooms - we do like the ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Peter P,

Thank you for writing such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you always have an enjoyable stay and consider our hotel as your Bali home. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff working at the hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again on your 6th visit and more.

Once again thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was placed and designed very good. Mirrors are dominating. But unlucky me, I got the 1st floor room. The balcon view was blocked by wall. The bathroom was very good too.

The thing I don't like was very narrow car parking space and the road in front were very busy and crowded. But the room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Please order the 3rd or 4th floor for an excelent stay. Can see the sunset from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Yan A,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us. As our customer your feedback is very valuable to us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had my first romantic trip with my girlfriend, superb room, great proximity to the beach. A bit steep in the pricing range but comfortable bed and excellent room layout. Ok food but excellent staff service :) Would definitely coming back here again in december.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingZito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear KingZito,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are all excited to know how delightful you were with our room lay out as well as our great location. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in May 2014. We had a 2 bedroom Apartment. Ground Floor. It was fantastic. We had a 4yr old and an 8 month old. It was perfect. Easy access to restaurants, beachfront, and close to markets etc. The rooms were clean and large. The staff were lovely, we really couldnt fault it. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kctoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Manager O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kctoc80, Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are all excited to know how delightful you were with our staff, the cleanliness as well as our great location. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
#26 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £41 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing