We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose your room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Choose your room”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times and it is a great location if you love the beach and want to avoid the hustle of Kuta or the over chic pretention in Seminyak (and yet you can access) . I suggest rooms starting with level 3 or above (eg 330) . The lower two floors are cheaper if you don't care about views.

Room Tip: I mentioned choose rooms starting with 3 or above to get some sea view and more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Tony A , We thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. As a regular customer your feedback is very valuable to us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    376
    154
    65
    40
See reviews for
373
254
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga NSW Austrailia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed at the ocen for 8 nights 9 days in the 3 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor it was absolutley perfect heaps of room with a bedroom and bathroom each for 2 couples and one single I will admit that it does need a bit of a spruce up but for the amount of time spent in the apartment it didnt worry us at all .We also had a balcony with ocean views which was great !The staff there are just so good and nothing was ever a hassle very friendly and beautiful people,I find it very hard to believe in a other review that money went missing from the room sorry but really dont believe that story and to all the other petty complaints think you need to chill out or maybe stay at home!!!! There were 9 of us in our party and we didnt have one complaint amongst us will be recommending the ocen to everyone we know who is going over it is also surrounded by great restaurants and the food at the Deck Bar was fabulous as was the breakfast just loved the whole place !

Room Tip: 4th floor with ocean views very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kennedys069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear kennedys069,
Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are all excited to know how delightful you were with our hotel and our hospitality service. We sincerely are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location is nearly beach and 10mins walk to go shopping area. besides , nothing is good! Once we arrive, our stuff got wet because we have just been to scuba diving, but the staff asked us whether our stuff is wet and then they seem to look us down. I think they are impolite and not helpful. I booked 2 Bedrooms suites with 100sqm , however, when we arrived, they provided us 2 bedrooms with only 50sq m and only one toilet. The design and privacy are very bad too. Four of us are only friends, but the toilet is right in the middle of two bedrooms with two slide doors without locks. If one of us is taking bath, other three are embarrassed to stay at bedrooms. Other three have to move to small sitting room. However we got to complain and they change the room with two toilets and 100sq m for us immediately as it was their fault. I don't know why they downgraded us as they still have spare room! It is ridiculous! After moving to the new room, we found that the design of the toilets is bad as well. The whole floor of toilets , even the bedrooms , might be wet because there is no bar on the floor to separate toilet and shower area. And the facilities of the hotel are comparatively old!

Room Tip: They have 2 bedroom suite with two bathrooms! the bar is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe_ylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manajer at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Phoebe_yl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is a very Mediterranean style and very different from the normal Balinese type.
The room was large enough with a separate bathroom and toilet. We had a lovely balcony that was great in the afternoon to sit out on for a refreshing drink. (There was no ocean view from this side of the hotel) We had breakfast at the Deck restaurant each morning and there was plenty of variety to choose from. Our stay over the 3 days was comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a ocean facing balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manajer at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Billyvan,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent experience staying with us and for complementing the size of the room and its facilities. We are delighted to know that you have nice and comfortable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Unfortunately we had 2million rupia (yes I know) stolen from a zipped wallet inside a zipped compartment from our zipped but unlocked suitcase from our room, we reported the theft and had 2 interviews with the manager, the head of security and the 2 cleaners involved, all to no avail we had to concede that we couldn't prove who took the money and we didn't involve the police because we thought it wouldn't have served a purpose, this incident spoilt our holiday and we had to make sure from then on that all valuables were locked in the safe when we were away from our room, the money taken was not put in a safe because a last minite change of ideas meant we were going for a meal and we were going to pay by credit card and being in a hurry to go out we assumed the cash would be safe in our luggage, unfortunately that night while out for our meal we had an evening room service clean and that was when the money was taken.
As a good will gesture the manager offered us free cocktails and hotel massages.
Overall the hotel was very noisy being all tiles and echoee, our shower room was small and the open aspect meant that the water went all over the bathroom floor, pathways around the complex became very slippery when wet and we observed several people with injuries because of this.
Sundown at the beach was excellent with live music and cheap drinks although some roads stunk of sewagee because of the poor sewage system.
We wouldn,t recommend this hotel


surrounding the area stuck of sewage because of the poor sewage facilities

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RonnieWalkAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed with another couple in a top floor two bedroom apartment (411) with Ocean view. Great sized apartment with huge lounge area, kitchen and big outdoor balcony with seating. Two bathrooms, one was an ensuite and the other is located off the lounge area upstairs. Both bedrooms downstairs. This may depend which apartment you have as layouts vary. Our view from the balcony overlooked the central courtyard area where the pool is situated and we could also see the ocean, though the view was obstructed by the elevator shaft. Great sunsets. We made good use of the indoor couch area with TV for drinks with duty free. Great sunsets. Recommend bringing your own power plugs. 1 hairdryer provided. Room service was a bit inconsistent (eg. one day they took our robes but didn't replace them, some days no face washers) but staff very friendly and replaced requested items. We had breakfast included and enjoyed the buffet. We also ate at The Deck a couple of times and the food was fine. Had fun at the local bars, beach across the road and easy walk to shopping. Free WiFi. Pool was okay but not a great pool scene if that's what you are after, however you could use Cocoon nearby. We liked the location on the border of Legian and Seminyak and the size of the apartment. Not traditional Balinese decor, but still open plan.

Room Tip: Get an outside 4th Floor corner suite for best views. Make sure you have elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manajer at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Kathy B,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious room with the balcony overlooking to the ocean. We also really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Most probably Outrigger withdrew their label because this place badly needs a refreshment. While layout and architecture are original (and have nothing Balinese) the rooms are rundown and F&B outlets are very average. We had our breakfasts in neighboring outlets for a fraction of the price. During "Happy Hour" at sunset we found nobody to serve us.
The pool is disappointing without resort feeling. If this is a backpacker place the price is not.
Location is not bad but parking and getting in an out of here is hopeless most times of the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management O, Manajer at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear FreekB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing