We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mandira -DELIGHTS !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
lismore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mandira -DELIGHTS !”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our 1st time in Bali we chose the Mandira Beach Resort and Spa to stay ,through reviews from trip advisor.

Mandira is a wonderful place to stay, positioned close to beach ,shopping and the resort provides excellent service , beautiful outdoor enviroment and entertainment.

My only down was our room had a unpleasent aroma ,like a mouldy- mildew smell and we asked to change rooms only to find the new room had the same scent.

I have no hesitation to return to Mandira Resort and Spa for my next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina9d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Cristina9d

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience on the room situation which we will investigate and immediately follow up with our dedicated team

We highly appreciate your comments and recognition on the hotel unique selling points : beachfront location, excellent service and the beautiful environment in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We really look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and to better serve you on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    830
    222
    62
    40
See reviews for
919
1,002
79
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a cottage. The refurbished room with the outdoor shower was absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and always had a smile or chat for us and baby Alexiane.
Breakfast was delightful. (delicious banana pancake) Great variety of food in Celagi restaurant that was extremely delicious and reasonably priced that we eat there pretty often for dinner. Good menu for room service as well.
Towels available by the pool, Cable TV that works perfectly well, air con working fine, bathroom & toilet clean, kids play room facility available near the pool.
The spa was very expensive and overpriced though. Could get cheaper ones outside the street.
The hotel compound is generally clean, lush, beautiful and peaceful. It is fantastic to just chill within the resort if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle outside. There is nothing to complain about seriously. To find some really negative reviews from other guest is a surprise to us. Well, we love Bali Mandira and we will definitely be back! Well done to all the staff for their excellent friendly service !
-Guillemot-

Room Tip: the cottages are definitely much more prettier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillemot_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guillemot_Family

Warmest greetings from sunny Legian!

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your complete reviews

We are happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay recently and really appreciate your comments and recognition on all of the hotel unique selling points that you bring up, as they will be useful for other travelers on finding beautiful & strategic beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We can assure you that the team of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa will be looking forward to serving you and your family again on your next trip to Bali!

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We travel every year to Bali for business/holiday. We thought we'd try Legian for a few days for a change for the start of our trip. The Mandira is most expensive resort we have stayed in so far, so we were expecting something special.

Their web-site states "most rooms have recently been refurbished and have a balcony & garden view", so we were very disappointed when our room was only average and did not have a balcony. The view was absolutely awful, of a very unattractive backlot area and the window did not even open. Also, the TV reception was so apalling you could not even see the picture or hear any sound over the static noise.

We have always been impressed with the rooms we have been placed in other cheaper resorts, so we would not go back to the Mandira. The gardens at the Mandira were well maintained and very nice and the pools were lovely and clean, but we have stayed in much better before for much less.

The breakfasts were excellent and fresh with lots of variety. The one night we dined in the restaurant, the food was great and the prices not too bad. Besides our awful room, It's quite a nice resort, but certainly not worth the expensive price tag. We were happy to leave to stay at our favourite The Patra Bali, which is a much lovelier resort and much cheaper than the Mandira. You always have a lovely view from every room at The Patra. Actually, every resort that we have sayed in so far has had a lovely view and balcony, except for the Mandira.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyHolidays5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear HappyHolidays5091

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your reviews and bring up some feedback to our attention

As we would like to investigate further, we would highly appreciate if you could directly email me ensuring that the this matters will be dealt with accordingly

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to better serve you and your family when you have your next travel date to Bali

Many thanks and With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Location is excellent - right on the beach, with markets and massage places all around, but secluded enough to be quiet and peaceful inside the resort.
Rooms were ok - not amazing. The AC was broken in ours, but was fixed within minutes of reporting it. Otherwise the rooms were clean and well-maintained which is all I really needed.
The staff are friendly and helpful at all times.
The grounds are impeccably maintained with barely a leaf out of place in the garden walkways.
The Extras in terms of theme nights and shows were great. One night there was a dancing competition and salsa lessons. Another there were brazilian dancers that had the eyes of all the guys popping. Another we had a traditional Indonesian cook-up with traditional dancing and storytelling. There were free surfing and scuba diving lessons. Very happy to stay in the hotel for all of these great activities. The host of many of the activities "Jeffrey" was an absolute hoot. He was a hyperactive, singing/dancing machine that kept everything going.
Breakfasts were great - plenty of variety and the egg/pancake station was a highlight. Waffle days were my favourite (just made for peanut butter and chocolate sauce).
Overall, it's expensive, but you definitely get your money's worth.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybacaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your complete reviews

We are very pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay recently and appreciate your recognition to our team member which we will pass accordingly

Thank you also for bringing up our hotel unique selling points as they will be useful for other travelers who look for Value for Money - Beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Bali

On behalf of all Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa team member , we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Lovely resort. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great. Adults pool was amazing and was wonderful to get away from the noise of the kids. No need to bring a towel with you either as you can loan a clean one from the resort each day.The food and cocktails were more expensive than what you can find outside the hotel, but the convenience of having your snacks and drinks poolside was worth paying for. The day spa at Mandira is a must. Again it's expensive when compared to places outside the resort, but the facilities, products and technique of the therapists makes the whole experience feel so much more indulgent. And really it's still a bit cheaper than some of the places in Melbourne anyway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Sin712

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us here at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.com

We are very pleased to know that you have had a memorable stay and that you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided

Thank you also for your recommendation on adult pool, Glow Spa as reference for other travelers which we really appreciate

On behalf of all Bali Mandira Big Family, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from 13nights in Bali, our last 3 at the Mandira, the location is fabulous right on the beach and 1min from shopping, resturants ect. Staff where very friendly......everything else was bad....rooms old and dirty..we had a room at the back which was no better than a 2 star motel room (filthy and old). We asked for our money back....got an upgrade to front cottages ($75 US extra) which were still old and dirty, only good thing was the out door shower but still old, linen was stained and worn, room 1 aircon didn't work (replaced quickly though) room 2 aircon leaked. Pool old, food quality poor, breakie okay, the whole place needs up grading,although grounds are nice, we thought we were going to do our last 3 nights in luxury, very far from it sadly we wished we had stayed on at the Grand Mirage. Everyone we spoke to in the hotel had something to complain about...we won't be going back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced on your recent stay. We can assure you that this is definitely not what Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa would like to offer to our valuable guests

We do appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will investigate and follow up this further with our dedicated team accordingly

As we aim to fulfill or even exceed our guest expectations, we surely hope to the opportunity of welcoming you back and to better serve you and your family on your next holiday to Bali

Many thanks and with kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Beautiful room, very clean, great big buffet breakfast. Beautiful gardens very roomy and lots of lovely grass. The staff always helpful and friendly, go out of their way to help.

Room Tip: If staying in a superior room, you are in the building at the back, ask for a room with a balcony ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Valuable Reviewer

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay was an excellent holiday at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and appreciate that you share the experience and recommendation on our hotel product and services as reference for other travelers

On behalf of all Bali Mandira Big Family, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in not too distant future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing