We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed at this resort but have looked around on our previous visits to Bali. We stayed in a cottage with an open air bathroom, we have never been able to get this on previous times so had not stayed there. We stayed there for 8 nights and then went to Nusa Dua. It is in a great location in Legian and within an easy walk to the main areas of Seminyak and Kuta. Lots of excellent restaurants both in the street and along the beach. The new pool is a wonder to behold much bigger than the previous one, by half again. We will be staying there again on our next annual holiday to Bali, and spending our total holiday there, we usually stay in two different locations. Would recommend Mandira to anyone. Unfortunately there is no fitness centre for those of us that are into fitness.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    818
    219
    61
    39
See reviews for
892
984
78
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location:
The Bali Mandira Beach Resort and Spa is by the Legian Beach and is in a great location. The beach is just steps away from the resort and you can take morning and evening walks either to the right or to the left of the hotel, on the beach. You can go surfing or just hang out on the beach. Just outside the main entrance of the hotel are many shops and eateries. You could not ask for a better location.

Accomodation:
We stayed in the pool club villa which had a private pool and outdoor sitting area. The room was clean and comfortable and the villa as a whole had a relaxing atmosphere. There are many other categories of rooms which you can choose from.

Food:
Breakfast was great with many varieties. Our favorite was the banana pancake which was freshly cooked on the spot. As this resort caters to many Australians and Westerners, the breakfast is mainly Western with a dish or two that is Indonesian. Breakfast at the Parasol Restaurant with a view of the sea was a lovely setting. The restaurants have a good variety of food to cater to different taste buds. There is Mediterranean and Western, a theme buffet at night as well as Indonesian fare, all at reasonable prices. You need not step out of the resort to look for food. I enjoyed the Indonesian food prepared by the kitchen. Check out the gado-gado dish (Indonesian salad with peanut sauce) as well as their sate (meat on sticks grilled over charcoal).

Staff:
The staff are warm and friendly and make you feel right at home. They are always accomodating and trying to please in every way.

Pool:
The pool is newly constructed and great to swim in. There are different sections in the pool, you need to check it out. There were children enjoying the water slides and I saw one staff constantly watching over them. There is also an adults only pool on an upper level with a jacuzzi.

Excursions:
The hotel can organize excursions for you. I would highly recommend the Bali Agung Show which is held at the theatre inside the Bali Safari Park. There is a daily show at 2:30 pm (except on Mondays), for an hour. It is Indonesia's Broadway with 180 talented performers performing with live animals and depicting a historical account of Bali. What an amazing show! It was a highlight of my trip.

As a whole, we had a great trip and I would highly recommend this hotel. It is not a huge resort but it is just the right size, with Balinese features and influence, a warm and homely atmosphere and you would surely want to return again. Thank you Bali Mandira Resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyJourneys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

and stay at the Mandira, expensive but lovely renovated rooms and quiet. Only down side when asked for credit card as security i asked if I could pay cash and was told no but at the end of stay monies would be credited back immediately. At end of stay I was informed that deposit could take up to 2 weeks and that I could have left a $300 deposit, as yet monies not refunded on to credit card. New pool are is lovely defiantely a plus for this resort. Staff are always helpfulespecially in the bar areas, great swim up bar but would be nbice if drinks deals were available in the pool bar as well as the grassed area bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth w
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and fantastic pool area. We stayed in a pool club villa which although pricey was a great way to relax. Breakfast at the hotel was great with plenty of variety. Fantastic main pool area with plenty of room and Great pool bar. Great beachfront location with shops and bars just up the road as well. Only down side was the club benefits, which to be honest was a bit of waste of money. You get free drinks for 1 hour but the food for the club benefits was terrible unless you like coleslaw sandwiches. But that was only a minor thing in an otherwise enjoyable stay. Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff as always, amazing! What a wonderful hotel. The new pool second to none. It is great for infants,with the small pool, little sand-pit and water fountains; great for children (and dads) with the water slides; great for mums with the lolabout pool and romantic with the water fall during the day and twinkling stars at night. The sandy beach pool and the pool bar for a really relaxed atmosphere. When the pool showers and toilets are finished the pool area will be perfect. Right on the beach in beautiful garden surrounds, walking distance to fantastic restaurants, shops and markets if you desire, but away from any hustle and bustle if you just want to relax. Love the place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Loved this hotel. Travelled as a couple and stayed in a premier room on the top floor for 6 nights. A bit on the small size for us but well maintained. Couples only pool amazing. Breakfast at the Parasol restaurant perfect so close to the ocean!
Only down side is the Club free happy hour. Starts too early and is not long enough. Food is very limited and drinks very limited. My husband drinks scotch and was very disappointed it was not available.We stayed at the Bali Hyatt last year and the Club had everything and happy hour was 2 hours long!
Still we are returning in December with family and are splashing out on the Junior Suite and the kids are staying in a Club room. Can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiemum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having Never been to Bali, I ventured to Bali by myself. My holiday was brilliant all thanks to the Staff and the Accomodation at the Bali Mandira Hotel and Spa...Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay, This place has everything you could want.The website pictures are true.Great food, beautiful pool, swim up bar was unreal and the Glow Spa was devine..My Deluxe Cottage was beautifully appointed. Thanks for the best Holiday ever Bali Mandira...

Room Tip: Anywhere in the Bali Mandira and you will be happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1972Townrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing