We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay at Bali Mandira!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Bali Mandira!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family and I decided on Bali as our first overseas holiday and went through a travel agent who highly recommended this resort. The staff at Bali Mandira are incredible, every need is catered to and everyone is always smiling. There is absolutely nothing to fault, the pools were amazing as well as the adults pool and splash bar. The beachfront view was one to wake up to every morning and so too was the buffet breakfast. Cheap prices and great value across the board including the spa. The airport transfers were much appreciated and we will definitely be back again to Bali Mandira, but not soon enough. Thank you to everyone at Bali Mandira Resort & Spa for the incredible experience!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    805
    216
    61
    37
See reviews for
868
969
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in November 2013. We couldnt fault anything. We had a slight problem with some noise on the roof and when we asked management to check it out for us they insisted we swap rooms and upgraded us to a beautiful cottage room with a private entrance. The pool area is magnificent and the adult pool area is wonderful also. We loved it so much we will be returning next month to stay here again. Staff are lovely and polite. Hubby had an ear wax candle treatment with head massage in the spa and even though it was a bit more expensive than on the street it was alot more relaxing.

Room Tip: If you can get a cottage room. They are closer to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Resort is in a great location right on the beach and close to shops and day spas. Rooms are neat and tidy and the overall grounds are kept very neat and tidy.

The adults only pool was a highlight for us. Usually quiet, plenty of deck chairs and you don't need to lift a finger to get food and drink service at a reasonable price. The pool is much quieter and a good spot to watch the sunset out over the beach.

We were also angle to take advantage of roomservice which was good. And overall we had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've been to Bali many times and this is the first time we had decided to stay at Legian. After a lot of research we stayed at the Mandira and we are so glad we did. From he moment we got out of the cab on arrival we were made feel very welcome. The pool area is amazing! The Adults area pool has amazing views and the bar staff quick with drinks and food when ordered.

Breakfast was the usual full breakfast affair with lots of varieties which were topped up often. The egg and Pancake station is a must to visit. The banana Pancakes are divine.

Maria at the front desk went out of her way to help us several times and even lent us a phone recharger as my broke.

Brilliant customer service from everyone.

Traditional Balinese setting and not too westernised which was a huge plus for us! Loved the theme dinners.

thanks again we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We had the deluxe supreme room that had a see through wall into the wathroom. It was stunning. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Positives: hotel presents beautifully, grounds, pools, restaurants, bars, rooms all high standard. Kids pool slides keep them well entertained. Staff are consistently friendly and go out of their way to provide great service. The food and beverage range is excellent and generally well-priced. Airport transfers were easily arranged and went smoothly. Good room and grounds-based free internet connection. We'll positioned for access to the beach, Kuta, the airport and other Bali destinations. Good free entertainment with couple of local cover bands around the grounds evening time. Hotel massage service superb.

Negatives: buffet meals over-priced but good quality. Staff knowledge of taxi fares not good, poor advice given. Hot water for showers variable, can't count on it. Superior Family rooms adequate but half don't have balconies and are a bit "boxy". Probably the biggest issue: swimming pool chemical treatment dodgy: our kids and many others simultaneously suffered nasty ear infections(make sure you get ear plugs and other ear barriers). Our son also quickly suffered Bali belly which had to have originated in the hotel since we hadn't eaten outside previously (But it is Bali after all and the nurse and doctor care provided was very good although questionable issue of 2.5 days antibiotics course!). Superior Room beds dreadful, you will get back ache unless very lucky.

Room Tip: Ask for front Superior Family room so you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oztrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneek, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

On arrival room i booked not available so had nice free upgrade.. Best place i stayed in my 5 times i've been to Bali so far. I've you're alone or with family i can recommand this hotel.. So i rate everything with EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gert Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We recently stayed at this resort (early Jan 2014) for our honeymoon. We stayed in a private pool villa and we loved every second! It was the ultimate in privacy and allowed us to unwind after our wedding. The bed was huge and comfortable, our villa had sun most of the day, which allowed us to utilise the sun loungers or there was our seating area which was shaded. The fittings were luxurious and we ordered a 'bath service', the bath was decorated with rose petals and fragrance, it was the perfect touch. We found the staff to be friendly without being intrusive, our room was always perfectly made up whenever we returned during the day, with little touches such as cookies and swans/rabbits made from towels on our bed.

We cannot recommend the buffet breakfast enough however, the club facility allows you to eat in Parasols restaurant but we found there was a larger range of food at the Celagi restaurant, it was different each day. Pancakes, french toast, waffles, a huge array of pastries, cold meats/cheeses, bacon, sausages etc, pancake and egg station and a huge option of cereal, fruit and juices. Upon check in and check out the staff were wonderful and more than happy to show us other types of rooms for when we return.

The club service of cakes and sandwiches between 3 & 5 is incorrect. It is only cakes, the sandwiches come out during cocktail hour of 5 - 6. The staff are very attentive, as soon as you only have a 1/4 of your drink remaining they will be there to ask if you would like another.

As we had our own private pool, we did not utilise the main pool or the adults only pool however, they both looked amazing and had ample sun lounges, water slides and the swim up bar must have been great as it was always busy.

There were mosquitos in our villa however, once we asked for spray it was delivered instantly. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

The resort was walking distance to markets and the most amazing spa/massages we have found in Bali, Inner Glow. They have four locations around Kuta/Legian. Highly professional, clean and exceptionally good value (exchange rate at time 10,800rp/1aud).

As for the odd reviews below that may mention it is only a resort for families, we did not find this at all. Any resort in Bali is full of families, if you are after privacy you need to choose the appropriate room option, ie private villa.

We cannot recommend this resort enough and are already planning our return!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and book a Private Pool Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank we_love_getting_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing