We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A vacation as it should be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A vacation as it should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband, our 6-year old daughter and I stayed at the Mandira for 2 weeks in August 2013. We had an absolutely relaxing and great vacation! The rooms are nice and clean and the people working in the hotel were always friendly and helpful in every way. We had a Deluxe Club Cottage Room, so were were able to enjoy an excellent breakfast buffet at the Parasol restaurant with a view of the ocean. The huge new pool with 2 great slides had just newly opened. Our daughter really loved it and wouldnt stop sliding. We always had to drag her away. We also enjoyed them ourselves actually. We can absolutely recommend the Spa in the hotel. We had many great massages there. A wonderful atmosphere and very professional and friendly people. Of course it is more expensive than at the beach or some massage parlours in the city, but you can not compare them. The price is absolutely perfect for the value you get and they always give you discounts. We travel to Bali very often and we would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you take a room near the pool you should be aware that it can be a bit noisier if weddings are ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    772
    207
    59
    37
See reviews for
814
932
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Loved this resort, we stayed 5 nights in a Deluxe Garden cottage and could not fault a thing. Location is very convenient for shopping, restaurants and spas, all within an easy stroll from the from reception. The room was large, well designed, quiet and above all exceptionally clean. The outdoor shower was fantastic! No problems with mozzies which was a worry when I booked but they have a strong mesh roof over the shower so no way for mozzies to enter and its lovely and private. The breakfast was fantasic with lots of variety, egg and pancake station were quick and delicious especially the banana pancakes. The fresh cut fruit was sensational especially the mango! The new pool is really nice along with the pool bar, waterfall, sand beach area and the fact that there was no issue getting a lounger in the shade is always a bonus. The gardens of the resort are well manicured and beautiful. If you want to stay in a resort that has the beautiful Bali cottages, this is the one to try! Good work Mandira especially Made is Reservation for your quick and informative emails!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had gone there recently and their service and room was simply great! There is an swimming pool where you can see the great scenery of the beach and their food was not that great but their staffs were really friendly. Room Service is available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yutamiura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family and I decided on Bali as our first overseas holiday and went through a travel agent who highly recommended this resort. The staff at Bali Mandira are incredible, every need is catered to and everyone is always smiling. There is absolutely nothing to fault, the pools were amazing as well as the adults pool and splash bar. The beachfront view was one to wake up to every morning and so too was the buffet breakfast. Cheap prices and great value across the board including the spa. The airport transfers were much appreciated and we will definitely be back again to Bali Mandira, but not soon enough. Thank you to everyone at Bali Mandira Resort & Spa for the incredible experience!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in November 2013. We couldnt fault anything. We had a slight problem with some noise on the roof and when we asked management to check it out for us they insisted we swap rooms and upgraded us to a beautiful cottage room with a private entrance. The pool area is magnificent and the adult pool area is wonderful also. We loved it so much we will be returning next month to stay here again. Staff are lovely and polite. Hubby had an ear wax candle treatment with head massage in the spa and even though it was a bit more expensive than on the street it was alot more relaxing.

Room Tip: If you can get a cottage room. They are closer to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Resort is in a great location right on the beach and close to shops and day spas. Rooms are neat and tidy and the overall grounds are kept very neat and tidy.

The adults only pool was a highlight for us. Usually quiet, plenty of deck chairs and you don't need to lift a finger to get food and drink service at a reasonable price. The pool is much quieter and a good spot to watch the sunset out over the beach.

We were also angle to take advantage of roomservice which was good. And overall we had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've been to Bali many times and this is the first time we had decided to stay at Legian. After a lot of research we stayed at the Mandira and we are so glad we did. From he moment we got out of the cab on arrival we were made feel very welcome. The pool area is amazing! The Adults area pool has amazing views and the bar staff quick with drinks and food when ordered.

Breakfast was the usual full breakfast affair with lots of varieties which were topped up often. The egg and Pancake station is a must to visit. The banana Pancakes are divine.

Maria at the front desk went out of her way to help us several times and even lent us a phone recharger as my broke.

Brilliant customer service from everyone.

Traditional Balinese setting and not too westernised which was a huge plus for us! Loved the theme dinners.

thanks again we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We had the deluxe supreme room that had a see through wall into the wathroom. It was stunning. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Agoda and Holiday Gems so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing