We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Bali Mandira with a few friends for a birthday celebration. I've not been to Bali before and this was a perfect place to stay to get a taste of the delights Bali has to offer. We were very spoilt and stayed in the private pool villas. The rooms were spacious, beautifully appointed with fresh flowers and fruit with the bathroom opening onto the private courtyard for an extra special treat. The courtyard and pool created a relaxing haven from the hustle of the Bali streets and a wonderful view to wake up to each morning. Staff, food, ambiance and service at the Bali Mandira can not be faulted. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Christine M,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor.
I’m pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience on your first visit to Bali. It was truly encouraging for us to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay whether it was the time you spent in your private pool villa, the swimming pools, the food, the attentive and professional services from the staff, and hotel ambiance which is located in the middle of Legian but free from hustle bustle.
The entire team of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa is looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,134 - 2,140 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed the last night of our trip in Bali at the Mandira. We had a fantastic stay and wish it was longer. The room we had was great, the shower is outdoors and very tropical. I loved the infinity pool upstairs and the main pool was just like in the pictures, we enjoyed the swim up bar and even had a go on the pool slide. Food was good, wood fire pizzas sensational and breakfast had a good variety. The day spa was beautiful and relaxing and was a great way to finish up our trip. Location is fantastic, close to the beach and any shopping that you want to go and tackle. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Michelle K,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and taking the time to share your experiences to other travelers on tripadvisor.
It is rewarding for us to read that every aspect of our hotel put together exceeded your expectations and made your holiday a memorable one.
The entire of the team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Kindest regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights with my 2 sisters and we absolutely loved the place. The most important thing for us when choosing a resort was the pool and the pools did not disappoint they were AMAZING! The room was nice and was clean, resort gardens lovely and the staff service exceptional! On one day I ordered food from the pool bar and was eating it under a palm tree. Some dirt from the tree fell in my food and I was trying to get it out when a waitress rushed over to replace my food! All staff at the resort were equally diligent and had anything else like that happened they all would have been just as helpful! Food at the resort was good too - Make sure you try the banana pancakes cooked to order at breakfast!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank ImAnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear IamAnAussie,

On behalf of the entire team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for spent your precious time to share your experiences on tripadvisor.
I'm delighted to hear that you recognized very well and enjoyed very much the swimming pools, the room, the beautiful garden, and the food especially your favorite banana pancake.
I’m also very happy to note that your interactions with our professional waitress were unforgettable moment for you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.

Kindest regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lovely Hotel. Fantastic Staff. Beautiful New Pool. Breakfast Great. Nice and comfortable beds. Could not fault it really. A little bit expensive but not too bad. 4 nights just right. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Beach right across the road. Excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Ian M,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and post your experiences on tripadvisor.
I’m glad to learn that you found Excellent on every aspect of your stay from the professional services delivered by our staffs, the new beach pool, breakfast and also the bed. We look forward to welcoming you again to create more positive experiences.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Its a wonderful resort with wonderful staff and amenities..at a good location jus on d beach with a lovely sunset. .I really loved d pool area which was amazing to relax and d pool bar was amazing..as a young couple we had relaxation as well as enjoyment in d resort..it is a beautiful property to stay in bali with lovely staff especially silvia and ayu at d reception. .and dese guys upgraded us for free as dere was no double bed room available in d category we booked..dat was especially considerate. .pls guys its an AWSOME place to stay..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tushar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Tushar N,

Thank you for spent your valuable time to write a review on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experiences to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and enjoyed the new beach pool with its swim up bar.
It is nice to know that you were happy with the services of the staffs, especially with excellent and helpful services delivered by Silvi & Ayu. Both of them are flattered and very happy to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you to the Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to experience much more.

Best regards
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We are back home safe after another great holiday at Bali Mandira, our home away from home, firstly I would like to thank you for your kindness and concern when our Grandaughter became sick and had 2 days in hospital, would like to say we could not fault anything, fom our room to all the staff they are amazing, we would like to thank Candra nothing is to much trouble for him he is fantastic and great at what he does all the staff at Parasol, and pool bar keep up the great work and can't wait to come back in September we hope with our other family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Wendy E,

It is gratifying to read that you had another great visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, your home away from home. The staffs and in particular Chandra are very happy to hear about your comments. The staffs are the most valuable asset that we have, who always strive to deliver their best services.
We look forward to welcoming you & your family again in September.

Best regards,
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our first time to Bali and we spent 6 nights at the Bali Mandira. We had Breakfast included in our stay and we loved the fresh omelettes and crispy bacon! The food was fresh and could find no faults. The location of the Resort is ideal. It is right next to the beach and short 1 minute walk to nearby restaurants and shops. Excellent pool and pool bar. We stayed in a Superior Double room (very basic) which had all we needed which was a bed to sleep on and a bathroom as we spent most of our days out and about.

We found the price of the accommodation to be fairly reasonable given the location of the Resort and its facilities.

Only criticism is that the prices of drinks were a tad more expensive compared to bars just a shortwalk away which deterred us from drinking at the Resort but overall not a major concern.

We travelled as a couple (early 20's) in February 2014 and highly recommend staying at the Bali Mandira.

We will be back in 2015

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, Front Office Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear andrew3101,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor after your first visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the infinity adult only pool, the new beach pool with its 2 water slides, the Bikini pool bar, the breakfast and the fresh omelets and bacons. And also you had noted very well how strategic our location on the beach in the heart of Legian which merely a few steps from the shops.

I appreciate your comments that you found a few bars outside of the hotel has less price than us, but we would like to assure you that we only use the best drink quality, same level as breakfast which you loved. We regularly conduct pricing comparison with other hotels at same rating with us and found our drinks price is lower than other hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Sunatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta, Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £121 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing