We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
1,835
1,010
277
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,835
1,010
277
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cottagebarong baradult poolpool areaswim up baroutdoor showerthe cottagesclub roomkids clubclub benefitsbanana pancakesfamily holidaybeach frontmain pooloverlooking the beachgreat holidayfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
2,115 - 2,120 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Bali Mandira is set in absolutely beautiful gardens. The new lagoon style pool was fantastic. As was the adults only pool , nice and quiet. Our room had an indoor/outdoor shower with rock wall and plants....it was amazing ! We had the club deluxe package which entitled us to afternoon tea and free cocktails and canapés every day. The free wifi worked really well. And their day spa was an amazing experience. It was very tranquil. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear quid,

Thank you for your recent stay at Bali Mandira and taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am truly happy to learn that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the spotless deluxe club cottage with its open air shower as well as the club benefit, the setting and landscape of the new beach pool, the adult only pool with its mesmerizing views of Indian Ocean up to the personalized and attentive services by our staff.

The entire team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed 8 nights in the Superior Family Room, couldn't fault the staff service and friendliness. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the outdoor pools were both adult and children friendly, defiantly will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been staying here for over 20 years now, We stayed again in early June of this year and the upgrade of the pool area is fantastic, they have put a lot of thought into the design and it clearly shows, thanks to beautiful Indrah at reception on arrival, we were upgraded to an amazing newly renovated room. First time we decided to pamper ourselves and indulge in a massage at the resort spa mainly cause we thought it a bit expensive) but so glad we did luxury all the way, hotel could perhaps offer a discount coupon for 1 visit. I should stop or I won't be able to get in for my next visit, can't wait for next year ( or sooner )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kag4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Kag4488

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again to Bali Mandira, and thank you for your loyalty toward to Bali Mandira.

It was gratifying to learn that again and again we were able to create a memorable vacation for you, the improvement we made on our swimming pool was able to enhance your vacation be bliss. The entire staff, Indra in particular was very happy to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcome you again to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Set amongst immaculate tropical gardens, opposite the beach and a 2 minute walk to shopping area we initially thought the room we got was a little small for the price we paid, but enjoyed being upstairs tucked away from passersby. Good shower, room safe, robes, slippers, comfortable beds, air-con is kept on 24/7 :) great room service. All staff friendly and helpful.
We had breakfast included - standard international buffet with fresh quality food. Four restaurants on-site serving mainly western food with a few Indonesian meals on offer. Standouts : Prawn & Avocado salad at Parasol restaurant and Vietnamese rolls at Cignae restaurant.
Swimming pools were fabulous, especially the Club infinity pool (adults only) overlooking the beach and main pool area. Main pool has a man-made beach, water slides for the kids, swim up bar. People hogging sun loungers with their towels and book when they were not at the pool was a problem - hotel could either provide more sun loungers or enforce their 30 minute regulation by removing the towels if you're absent for 30 minutes or more.
The Glo Spa has an extensive range of treatments and a quiet peaceful ambience. On arrival a cold aromatherapy towel, iced tea and choose your aromatherapy oil from six blends on offer. Warm ginger tea after your treatment. Skilled massage therapists, although a squeaky floor distracted from achieving a deep relaxation. Treated myself to Ayurvedic Chakra Dara which is a Balinese massage followed by sirodhana (warm oil dribbled over the 3rd eye, forehead and hair line). Very relaxing, although the write up in the menu is misleading as it states "dripping of 1 ltr of warm herbal oil onto the chakra points" - thought I was getting all chakra points dribbed on, but this treatment only does the forehead. Leo, masseuse, strong pressure, wore jandals which squeaked when he walked around the table and knocked the table a lot as he moved around. Spa rooms are spacious, well set out with closet for your personals, foot bath area, large bath, showers and double bed for couples relaxing after treatments.
Although you can get cheaper massage and body therapies out on the street - the spa offers a quiet, cool, relaxing atmosphere with trained professional therapists (and for me, not having to walk back to the hotel in the heat is worth it).
This property is well suited to families ... if you're looking for a couples retreat, come while school's in and not in high season. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margy_Aromatherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear MargyM,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comprehensive feedback on your recent visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.

It was a great pleasure to learn that you had a perfect holiday at our hotel, and you enjoyed every moment and every aspect of your stay, from the room with its amenities, the location and landscape of the hotel, the high standard of breakfast to the impressive spa treatment. The staff were pleased to hear your feedback and happy to learn that they helped in contributing towards creating a memorable stay for you.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you all back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa very soon

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 10 days in Bali staying at the Mandira. As a group of 10 it was a great location to shopping and eating areas. However, I will say that if we didn't have kids, we probably would find somewhere a little less expensive to stay. The family room was o.k. However located right at the rear of the property where works are currently being done on the 4th floor. Although we stayed on the 2nd floor the continuous noise each day was very frustrating when you wanted to have an afternoon nap. The rooms also have a lot of mosquitoes in them even with an in-room supplied mortein mozzie plug-in that frankly didn't do a lot. The rooms also had a damp smell and when mentioned to reception that the sheer curtains were mouldy nothing was done to resolve this. We also had issues with our airconditioning unit which resulted in all of us getting a cold. The toilets don't flush that well either. On top of this, and my husbands biggest complaint was the rooster(s) that continually crow 24 hours a day. Earplugs are well recommended. On a brighter note, the staff are fantastic, the breakfast is amazing and the kids love, love, loved the pool slides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1972nats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear 1972nats,

Thank you for staying with us at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and taking your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that our staff appeared friendly and attentive, and your kids loved the swimming pool and water slides.
Nevertheless, I am sorry to note that you had less than a perfect experience on your recent visit and encountered disturbance from the maintenance work on our roof top, the mosquitoes, and the rooster’s crow from our neighbors. We had done a lot of effort to address the mosquitoes issue and we understand it is one of big challenge for us who lives in tropical island.

We look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to create more positive experiences.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews