We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

this resort was fantastic. it was relaxing and big enough to relax after being out in legian and kuta for the day. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Our villa was lovely and kept clean. The pool was amazing. The resort was close enough to walk to nice resturants, right o the beach but quiet enough you couldn't hear the business of the streets near by. we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,424
    806
    216
    61
    37
See reviews for
870
973
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Mandira. I travel to Bali once a year and have been going for since 1998. I don't normally stay in the Legian/Kuta area, but we won a holiday to stay here, so we upgraded to the Pool Villa. The main pool at the time was still under construction, past the due finish date, so that was a little disappointing but since we had our own pool, it wasn't too bad. Having club benefits was nice, mostly for Breakfast at the beach facing restaurant. It was lovely to just sit here and look out at the beach and feed the squirrels. The breakfast in the beach restaurant was just perfect. I like two good things in a hotel, a lovely room and a great breakfast so lunch is just a thought. The Club Rooms afternoon tea was very light on and not really worth the money, but nice to sit in the upstairs cafe/bar area if you like a bit of quiet time, which is what I needed. It looks over the new pool, so will be a fantastic place to sit and look over the pool to the ocean. Sorry that I can't comment on the other rooms, as normally I would have asked to look but since we aren't looking at staying in that area again, I didn't bother.

It is a very good area, close to everything that you need in easy walking distance. Great restaurants close by. Staff were friendly and attentive.

Would highly recommend this hotel but especially the pool villas.

Room Tip: The pool villas are the closest to the beach, as you would expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear geblues,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on your last year visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

It was indeed delighted to know that you were able to enjoy your stay event though at that time we were in the middle to renovate our swimming pool. And I am glad to inform that the new pool has been completed September last year and now the pool area become the most favorite venue to relax while enjoying sunset and breeze of Indian Ocean.

I do hope you will choose us again if your travels bring you to Legian / Kuta area in the future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Mandira in a four bed room together with my 2 adult daughters. Found the room comfortable, very clean and tidy and able to easily accommodate 4 adults. The breakfast was enjoyable catering for a variety of of different palates. The grounds and new pool was delightful with the water slides a hit with kids and adults of all ages. Easy access to the beach is a bonus and we spent some time watching sunsets at the Ella and Dut beach bar. The staff are very friendly and ready to assist with any request.The only thing I was taken back with is the requirement of a Au$300.00 (cash or Card) deposit if you intend booking drink and food to your room. The cash deposit was returned on checkout.

Room Tip: The preference for couples are the garden Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear FredCal,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.

The entire team at Bali Mandira was happy to learn that you had wonderful holiday, and enjoyed the room, cuisine, the pool, the professional service by staff, location of the resort. Thank you for your comment about cash deposit or credit card guarantee upon check in, with that deposit the guest can enjoy their stay without bothered by payment every time he/she purchase at our outlet. You are right that the deposit will be returned back if guest don’t use it.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Bali Mandira in the near future

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic hotel, friendly and effecient staff.Certainly would recoomend hotel it is close to Seminak and Kouta central to all areas. Plenty of options for eating out, the resturants in the Legian area are fantastic. Beach is just out side of the hotel. We have stayed a few times at the Bali Mandira and would certainly recommend this hotel not just for the accmmodation but also the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed for 5 nights last week, welcome drink on arrival was delicious and checking in was easy, wasn't aware of having to pay upon check in but wasn't a problem the reception staff are really welcoming, we booked a family room for four adults it was a good size room but we were really disappointed there wasn't a balcony room available a balcony would've made the room, the receptionist did try his very best to get us one but the hotel was fully booked.we didn't have a iron and ironing board but they sent one up straight away when we asked, one of the days the tap on shower fell off and we couldn't get it back on but maintenance came and fixed, there was no little UHT milks or any sort of milk to make tea and coffee with but no big deal, the family room really needs renovating however the rest of the property is beautiful and well kept, pool bar doesn't have happy hour, the pizza is delicious and breakfast buffet is good. Padmi works down at the bar and she's so kind freidndly and always greeted us by our name she is a hard worker and we loved her. The location is great. Would recommend to stay but maybe try get a better room with balcony

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Alrightyy,

Thank you for your recent stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the unpretentious and friendly service on arrival, the food on breakfast, the pizza, and the location of the hotel. Padmi was very happy to hear that she contributed to make your stay memorable and left you feeling well recognized.
However, it was unfortunate that until you checked out we were not able to assign room with balcony because we were running full house.
Please let us know prior to arrival if you have any special request on your next visit to Bali Mandira, so I can work with the team for better arrangement.

The entire team at Bali Mandira look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked premium thru Agoda ( first mistake ) as the hotel itself offered a much better deal. The room smelt musty, and their kingsize bed is definitely not Australian king size, and the mattress was thin and hard rubber. We upgraded to a villa, which was much better, but still premium at best, but felt the extra $US30 a night for 6 nights was a rip off. Tired hotel, and in need of a major upgrade, but the staff were very good. The generals have sucked too much out of this place, and need to put some back into it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roslynb495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good accommodation, staff, facilities, pool and service. Very good location. Great for families. Would have eaten more at the hotel if prices were cheaper. Would have ordered more drinks by the pool if prices were cheaper. staff were extremely friendly especially our room cleaner. This hotel is excellent value if you are going to spend most of your time at the resort. Unfortunately we were out most of the time sight seeing and did not get to maximize the resort facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig Jaso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing