We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
PERTH, Australia
1 review
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great holiday. Clean rooms pool and the best food and drinks. Recommend to everyone. Security was excellent. Staff always helpful and happy. Value for money and the internet was easy to access. The beds were comfortable and hot water and perfect air conditioning that worked. The plate of home made biscuits in our room every night was magic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynlie Elizabet... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lynlie Elizabeth,

Thank you for choosing Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, and writing review on tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that the flawless service, attention to details, the room decor and amenities, as well as the food offering made your stay a truly memorable and wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,497
    833
    223
    62
    40
See reviews for
925
1,005
79
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at Mandira for four nights and loved it! rooms were nice and clean, although could be updated. The food and drinks were great. Stayed with 3 other friends and we loved the pool and the hotels location, walking distance to a lot of restaurants ect would defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jacinta V,

Thank you for staying with us and writing review on Tripadvisor.
I was thrilled to read that every aspect of our hotel was able to create memorable experiences for you from the ideal location of the hotel, the room decor and amenities, the swimming pool to the food and beverage.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Loved the Mandira. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean rooms and fantastic location. What more could you ask for? Having been to Bali many, many times we were glad we tried this wonderful family resort and will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frangipanishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Frangipanishine,

Thank you for choosing Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to stay on your recent visit to Bali.
It was rewarding to learn that we were able to impress you on your first stay with us among your extensive experience in Bali. I was happy to read that you found the location of the hotel, the landscape, the room and service rendered by staff was amazing.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 with our twin 8yo boys they loved the resort pool, slides, ping pong table was a hit. The staff were amazing always accommodating and helpful friendly and pleasant. We loved the resort and would stay there again. Rooms were clean well serviced and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend this to friends with kids.

Room Tip: Superior rooms okay for family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Linda J,

It was great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, and thank you for writing review on Triadvisor.
I am glad to learn that your kids liked the swimming pool and its water slides, you found the room, the breakfast and the service delivered by staff was perfect.
The entire team at Bali Mandira was very happy to read that you would stay with us again and definitely will recommend our hotel to your friends. We really appreciated it.
We look forward to welcome you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent the second week of our holiday here and thought it was paradise. Spent most of the time on the little pvt beach at the pool while the kids played on the slides. Rooms were nice and spacious and clean and tidy enough for an older hotel. Breakfast was great and location was perfect right on the beach and a short stroll to the beachside restaurants of Legian and Seminyak.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notreve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Notreve76,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on your recent visit to Bali Mandira.
It was delighted to learn that we were able to impress you, and you had a wonderful experience. I am also happy to note that you found our hotel be ideally located right on the beach, the room and breakfast was perfect.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Bali Mandira soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great setting right on the beach, close to everything. Pool and slides = awesome fun for whole family and the pingpong table was a winner too. Service was super friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms a little tired but clean and functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Thomas W,

Thank you for choosing Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to stay on your recent visit to Bali.
I am very happy to learn that you had wonderful stay at our hotel, and the location of the hotel right on the beach, the pool and water slides, the attentive and professional services around the hotel was able to enrich your memorable experiences.
The entire team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our first family holiday to Bali. Staying at the Bali Mandira in Legian was an excellent choice. Its location made it a great base to explore Kuta and Seminyak, that were not far away. Definetely resort living from the bars and restaurants, the gardens and the pools we enjoyed them all. Very friendly staff always greated with a smile. Accomodation was very good, we loved our outdoor shower and very clean. Food was of a vey good standard with plenty of variety. Definetely try the buffet breakfast we were spoilt with so much variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Arthur Z,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write review on your stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your first family holiday at our hotel, and you liked the design and décor of the room, the friendly and genuine services by the staff, the tropical garden, and the location of the hotel. Our culinary team was happy to know that we were able to indulge you at breakfast with plenty of variety.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Bali Mandira soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Spa Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing