We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Melasti Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Melasti Beach Resort”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Well worth it; especially with the deals online. We stayed 10 days and would stay again.
Downside.... lot of kids sometimes who tend to forget that the deep pool is for adults.... local bar staff treated the music at the pool bars as their own entertainment systems until reminded to put something on that didnt resemble midnight techno funk bars....
Upside.... bar staff could make drinks although a few times were a bit too generous in the pour sizes of the spirits....all staff so very courteous.... nice clean tidy room with a monster super sized king bed..... quite close to restaurants, bars and beach so conveniently located.
A really relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main pool area. We were opposite across from the foyer next to the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    314
    209
    95
    101
See reviews for
364
222
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We just stayed at the Melasti Beach Resort Legian Bali with a group of 15 family members and friends. Initially we were very disappointed to be allocated rooms in the main wing which was heavily occupied by 'schoolies' (even though we had deluxe rooms). Our group was spread out through the whole wing often with a room of 'schoolies' in between the adults room and our childrens room (even though we had requested interconnecting rooms). After several nights of disrupted sleep and frequent late night calls to security and complaints to management we were all upgraded to the Cottage Suites hence 4 nights of deep peaceful sleep. It was only after our complaints that management notified all room occupants that unruly and disruptive behaviour would not be tolerated. Overall the resort needs some TLC, but for a 3 star hotel you get what you pay for. The main disappointment was the standard of food in the main restaurant. Cheap but nasty and the daily breakfast became very boring. The pool bar food wasn't too bad with the 'Club Sandwich' the pick of the menu and probably the best Club Sandwich I had (from about 4). On a good note the staff were always friendly and cheerful. Right on Legian beach the resort is well located and within a 40 minute stroll along the beach to Kuta and some lovely restaurants along the Legian Beach Esplanade. The Mozzarella makes a yummy steak and at $12.00 Aus we went back a few times. Convenient local shopping was a bonus without having to go into Kute and felt safe enough for our teenagers to venture out on their own day & night. The Spa at the Resort was the highlight offering very cheap deals e.g. a Chocolate Indulgence 3 hour massage, body scrub & facial cost approx $40 Aus. I wouldn't go back to this resort.............I'll leave it for the 'schoolies' and head to the quieter area of Seminyak or up to the hills of Ubud.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After staying at the white rose hotel on all our previous bali visits we were disappointed to find they had jacked up their prices on a hotel which is tho good shows no interest in loyalty to past clients.frankly they did us a favour ,we looked elsewhere and found this gem of a hotel.although it's further from where we were accustomed to be it and it's location actually made us explore more.we found a hotel where the staff are very helpful which offers good food,a brilliant beachfront location and a restaurant just waiting to be discovered.it surprises me that Australians come to an Asian country and flock to a pizza restaurant .to each their own I suppose.we found around the hotel establishments which supply great food ,reasonably priced and above all well presented and very tasty.examples are Olips,legends,warung jog ya who cannot be faulted on taste ,price or service.

Helpful?
2 Thank BaliMal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We usually go to another hotel but this year it had raised its prices. So after looking further into our options we happened on this hotel. It's further up the beach than we normally book and the walk into central kuta is a fair hike but this hotel was a gem of a find. The taxi fare into Kuta is about 35-55k rupiah but coming back it's about half that. There is a beach path that runs from the hotel front to Jl Melasti which cuts out about 10 minutes of a walk if you are inclined to walk a lot.

It's grounds are well maintained with fruit trees bearing fruit and bonsai trees all in flower. The staff where extremely helpful with never a problem asking for extra towels or soap. Granted this hotel is an older establishment as some of the fittings bear witness to but it's clean with newly renovated bathrooms and huge queensize beds. The pools are clean, there being three of them, and the bars well stocked. Room service isn't too costly and the restaurant , which has magnificent ocean views , has good food reasonably priced, just waiting for customers to recognise its value.

There is a little tourist booth at the front of the hotel that does laundry cheap with 24 hour turn around and a good rate money changer across the road beside Olips restaurant.

For the best food in this area Olips is like sitting down in a high priced French restaurant with a Bali price. Awesome food well presented and almost too good to eat lol.

If you spend time in your room we strongly suggest that a computer or DVD player is essential as the tv channels are very limited and the programming is mostly Indonesian. Mind you movies are cheap on the strip and you can hire DVD ayers from the reception Rutgers movie stores.

Even though we chose schoolies weeks to holiday this year this hotel has given us a peaceful oasis in a luxurious setting on a limited budget.

On the whole we would recommend this hotel and will be coming back again

Helpful?
1 Thank TeenaCaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just back from our 3rd stay at the Melasti, had a wonderful time again, got the room we wanted by the pool even had the same next door neighbours as last year which was lovely!! the new restaurant is very good the food more than enough. Love the new pool bar and the music Gus played was very good!! The room boy was excellent could not fault anything.Hopefully will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pensioner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amed, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived late at night after travelling with our 20mth old from Amed. Was just happy to get a room aftwer trying a few places. I can't fault the cleanliness, that was fine. The bathroom was quite dated but that is normal in many hotels. The bath however was far too small for a relaxing bath.

Our room wasn't suitable for a small child, the A/C leaked meaning we couldnt allow him to run around like he loves to as it was constantly wet. Also the 'mattress' they provided for the cot was a piece of wood covered in thin fabric, i tried to pad it out with towels and blankets found in the cupboard but he still ended up in bed with us as it was too uncomfortable, so a bad nights sleep for all!.

The breakfast was ok.

Comparing to an hotel i stay at in Sanur often and for the same price Melasti Legian fails in comparison.

Although the kids playground is good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Adelaide SA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This year was by myself as I was on a boys trip doing two days solo at the melasti then 6 days with the boys at the bounty ( see bounty review hid help me lol) then back to the melasti heaven for three days

No complaints as I had a cottage suite

Met some great people of all ages at the pool bar including Gus the DJ playing some great tunes on his iPod (great tunes from a retiree)

Always a social bar and the new layout helps that even more not sure about the style but hey if u cared about style then is be at some flashy 5 star joint but I love the melasti so happy to go with it.

No theft problem and I used the in room safe. Left iPad and iPhone on charge must days and still no theft.

Revised restaurant is great and the view still a great way to start the day with a good selection of food for breakfast

See you again next year melasti

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#67 of 87 in Legian
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#40 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Legian Beach Resort And Spa
Melasti Legian Beach Hotel Legian
Hotel Melasti Legian
Melasti Legian Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing