We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali beach shack!!!”
Review of Bali Beach Shack

Bali Beach Shack
Ranked #15 of 256 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Sensational food...sensational show...lady boys werr stunning...definetly a must when visiting bali...staff were amazing!!! Will be coming back...pay no mind to Facebook page that it is closed permanently as it's definetly up and running!!!! Thanks guys...nice to have a taste of aussie food...aussie portion too...While away from home ...cheers xxx

Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Eleanor C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for BBS, we always appreciate the time our guests put into doing these reviews.

Regarding the face book page this page was not generated by BBS and for the last year we have reported it countless times without success having it changed. The face book that we use is Bali Beach Shack.

I was so pleased to read Eleanor that you had such a great time with us, we all work very hard at BBS to ensure that everyone has a great time and I am glad you did.

Our staff who are our family in Bali are just amazing and at times I wouldn't use the word "work" as we all have so much fun!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 522 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Loved Bali Beach Shack we booked a table and although we were late arriving our table was waiting. We were greeted by the owner a beautiful australian lady. Everything was explained in great detail and we were left to look over the menu. We ordered Chicken curry and Chicken Parma best Curry in Bali. The food was very good value for money and the cocktails were amazing. Next was the Drag show and my god it was so very well organised. The ladies/males looked amazing and were very entertaining. The atmosphere was great people ranged from children to grandmothers and grandfather. I haven't laughed this much in my life. I can't wait to return and take my family along including my children. This will be a place we will visit every time we are in paradise. Thank you BBS for making us feel like family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TC852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi TC852013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for BBS! I am always pleased to read that our guests have enjoyed our meals. Our head chef has been with us for more than 6 years and he takes so much pride in all of his meals that he produces. I will certainly read your review to him.

Our entertainers are so professional and truly enjoy what they do. We love the fact that we have such a wide range of guests that you mentioned. Children to the more mature, everyone has a lot of fun and that is the atmosphere that we have created.

I do hope you will return the next time you are in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fantastic night out had by all
Great entertainment by the ladies, great fun!! Everyone had a ball.
Fantastic food, best lamb ever eaten, even at home!
Seafood platter for two amazing and great value
Do not miss out and book for the show you will not regret it

Thank tracyl655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Tracy,

Thank you so much for writing a review for BBS. I like your title as our shows are all in good fun and very entertaining.

I must admit that the lamb chops are one of favourite dishes at BBS. The seafood platter, I agree is such great value for money and very popular with our guests.

I would also like to thank you for mentioning about booking. We can get extremely busy and the only way to guarantee you have a table is to book.

I was so pleased to read that you had a fantastic night as this is what we want to achieve for all our guests that they leave with a smile on their faces and wonderful memories of their visit to BBS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The beach shack is the best night out you will ever have fantastic service great food and one AWESOME drag show these guys and gals are a must see better than Simons in Phuket these people rock not only is it a great show the atmosphere is fantastic too you will be sure to leave with a smile on your face.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Didee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Didee29

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of BBS! I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us and your comparison to Simon's, which has been operating for many years.

Our main objective as I always write is for our guests to have the best night possible. We want to ensure that every aspect of our business is a positive including our service and products on offer.

I love the atmosphere at BBS, even though we can be crazy busy, we want our venue to be relaxed and fun.

The best night you have ever had in Bali...WOW...my staff will be so pleased to hear that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My sister in Law and I had a ball at Bali Beach Shack when we went to see the Show! We thought the 2 shows on the same night would be the same, but they were each different and very entertaining. The Australian lady owner was really helpful and friendly. Make sure you book a table for tea beforehand so that you don't miss out, it gets very busy and they have to turn people away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshack, Owner at Bali Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Sindy,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of BBS! We want all of our guests to have the best night possible and will do whatever it takes to ensure this is achieved.

I was pleased that you wrote about booking with us in advance. Our nights can be very busy and it is not uncommon for us to turn people away. I really don't like doing this, however, in the best interests and customer service of guests, at times cannot be avoided.

Our shows are different every night and our entertainers put some effort into all performances. They are fun and light hearted and I so glad you enjoyed them.

I do hope you will come again the next time you are in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Beach Shack also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Bali Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing