We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$173
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
27
75
41
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
75
41
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern deluxebudget hotelroses beachegg stationroom was cleansmall issuehotel is locatedbreakfast includedrooms are basicpoppies lanelegian stnice poolthe ground floorlocation is greatwill stay there againlate at nightgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel has a nice pool and clam ambiance. The rooms are a little dark but clean but the whole hotel needs a solid relooking (80's style). It is close to Melasti rd wher all the big names are. Close the "La plage, Bali" restaurant and Padma beach with UP2U surf school nearby. The food is really TERRIBLE. If you can barely support the breakfast, DO NOT stay for diner ! No fitness center. Same street is a totoo place and a salon with cheap but good massage.

Room Tip: ground floor are superior rooms. DO not bother taking anything else until they renovate the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here one night, our room was pretty crappy, beds weren't clean, bathroom damp, and there weren't even that many guests. Service could be much better. Across the street from the hotel the money changer tried to rip us off with some scam. I reported this to the hotel and told them to call the police and they declined to do that. They said they can't do anything and its unfortunate that this stuff goes on. We made such fuss that the money changer gave me my money back, no thanks to the hotel staff. I got the impression they knew the money changer. Good thing we paid cash.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is just the best staff are friendly and helpful rooms are cleaned and clean sheets and towels everyday.Will be staying here when we return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The only one i love from this hotel only them swimming pool lmao!! Staff unfriendly,never say "good morning,good afternoon,or whatever",only talk if u have question! NO hotel resto,they will order from Warung Mina(beside them) if u want something to eat (only have dinning room for breakfast).
Standard room 400.000 rupiah. smells in room not good especially in toilet! very old furnitures,many already broke,example, my bed hahahhahahahhah!!!!
They have bath tub in toilet but asked guests to not use that for water efficiency! (if u understand indonesian language,they make thats rules in a book,u can find in ur room!),and bath tub already broke also (have 2 holes,i hope its accidental :D)
Breakfast not special. I think people stay here coz want near w many clubs,resto and markets. Yeah..u can walk to everywhere from here,near w Legian beach,Poppies street only 15 min walk. only 5 min to Bali Bomb monument,sky garden, vi ai pi, bounty,etc..
I asked myboyf to moved to this hotel coz I wanted nearer location w airport in my last day at Bali,but I regret after saw my room and too tired to find another hotel. Only stay for 3 days then back to Jakarta.
Before u book here,ask to receptionist if u want to see ur room before deal. It's better for u!

Room Tip: not sure they have good room for u,but better u see them room first before say "ok" :D
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

They steal out of rooms , bed bugs ,very bad service , no towels, much better hotels in bali to stay at !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RayMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews