We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a budget hotel but it is clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 16 July 2014

14 Roses in Casey Lane is old but the rooms are clean, here are fresh sheets on the bed every day and fresh water to drink. The staff are helpfull and it is in a great central location to food markets and the beach.

Room Tip: Like i said it is old and in need of a reno but it has the essentials and it comes at a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for staying with us and glad to hear that our services did meet with your expectation.
For your kind information, we have completed our renovation on December 2014. Standard and Superior rooms are upgraded to Modern and Classic Deluxe as well as the facilities. You may download our new images at the tripadvisor web or our official website, www.fourteenroseshotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you back and look after you even better.

Yours sincerely,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is an old hotel, so you cannot expect too much, -considering the price; for instance it has the typical old building and old furniture odor that you smell once you enter the room (it goes soon when you open the door to the balcony though). But it is cleaned everyday and the staff are friendly, so it's not bad at all. Breakfast is so-so but edible :), no water heater jug if you want to make a cup of tea or coffee, but many 24-hrs convenience stores and places to buy food and drinks around so you need not to worry (Starbucks for instance, is just across the street). It is located near Ground Zero and Poppies Lanes where many pubs, restos and cafes are, you can say you're at the heart of tourist area in Kuta-Legian. It's one of the most congested one-way street in Kuta area, so be patient if you use 4-wheels vehicle to come in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear Victoria F,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. For your kind information, we have completed our renovation on December 2014. Standard and Superior rooms are upgraded to Modern and Classic Deluxe as well as the facilities.
In Classic Deluxe, we provide tea/coffee maker and hair dryer. You may download our new images on the tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back and look after you even better.

Yours sincerely,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We just came back from Bali and we stayed at this hotel for which we had found a very good deal on agoda (34AUD per night breakfast included) the room was clean and taken care of every day. The bathroom is indeed old but also clean. Nice swimming pool too. You can either have a balinese breakfast (rice noodles and chicken) or an 'American' breakfast (eggs sausage and half a tomato). Wifi is only available in the lobby. I find some critics below very harsch considering the low price and excellent location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie6151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear Sophie6151,

Thank you for staying with us and it was great to learn that our services did meet with your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and look after you even better.

Yours sincerely,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. When we checked in this hotel, we found that the rooms' light very dark, many room's facilities was broken and not upgrade. Especially the mattres and the pillow got semlly and mattres spring broken too. After complained just upgraded to a little little bit better (the manager's service very poor and not co-operation ; room service ok) , the room's facilities still same. The enviroment is very poor, you can see the mouses and a lot of mosquito. The web photo display unmatch to the real, got two address hotel , they pick the upgrade hotel at the web but arrange you to chcek in the unupgrade room. We feel not worth. BE CAREFUL when you want to booking , don't get cheat.
Especialy the Surabaya travel agent --- Haryano , (1) an untrusted and unreliable agent. (2) And also the tour guide with poor mandarin from Regular agent also, just bring you to the famous places without explain the place's historical.(3) Not including the lunch , dinner . . . though our package charges same cost with include 2 meals, we feel got cheated as compared with our 1st Bali trip on January 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolphin288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear "Dolphin288" ,

Regret to learn on your unpleasant stay with us. Your negative comments have been taken to a seriously action by taking immediate renovation which was completed recently, so that's why we just having confident to response to you now.

For your kind information, we have upgraded our Standard to Modern Deluxe with standing shower and Superior to Classic Deluxe with bathtub and completed with tea/coffee maker and hair dryer. Herewith, we have uploaded some of the room pictures and our latest progress on tripadvisor as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fourteen Roses Hotel and ensure to serve you better on your next visit.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Second stay and still my fav hotel. We were booking for 2 nights and the we extended for another 2 nights. Nice hotel quite and friendly staff. Excellent service, Good location with good price. Bravo!! Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetriyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear "poetriyannie"

Thank you for your continuous stays with us and we are pleased to hear that our services did meet with your expectation.

We will always looking forward to welcoming you back and look after you better.

Yours sincerely,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We quite enjoyed staying here & will return. We paid $28 night with breakfast included, room was quite spacious with a bath in ensuite, good pool, has Bali character, is older and not "pristine" but still clean. Breakfast was basic but you can ask for eggs on toast & they will cook them for you no extra money (this wasn't advertised, I just thought I'd ask). Good location on Jl Legian but back from street a bit so noise from clubs not an issue. Staff were friendly & easygoing. We also stayed at Diana's house in poppies 1 for $25 a night, love it but no pool is a bummer and no breakfast included....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We found this place on wotif. Good price and decided to give it a try. It is a nice little place tucked away off Melasti St behind the Pullman. The rooms are basic but clean, the pool is crystal clear and inviting, the free wifi works well and the staff are all friendly and willing to help. They have safe boxes in the foyer and the breakfast is basic, but nice. All in all if you are wanting a cheap trip away, you could do a lot worse. We booked for 6 nights and had a great stay, but after 3 nights we both had rather sore backs from the little single saggy beds. As we are not young anymore, we thought we would try another place just for comfort sake. We were sorry to leave as we had a massage place almost next door that was fantastic and all the local restaurants we like. If they had new beds we would be straight back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 87 in Legian
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#65 of 87 in Legian
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 87 in Legian
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#41 of 87 in Legian
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#59 of 87 in Legian
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourteen Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing