We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay there again very very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 6 January 2011

They steal out of rooms , bed bugs ,very bad service , no towels, much better hotels in bali to stay at !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RayMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Fourteen Roses Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2010

We went to Bali for our honeymoon. It was high season and we couldnt find any hotel to spend our last night in Bali. A relative whom never been to the hotel before booked a standard room at this Fourteen Roses Hotel.

At the lobby there was a dirty toilet smells came out from the toilet in the lobby! Not a good welcoming impression!

I was horrified when we had to go pass a monkey cage with several monkeys in it! The room was at the end if this dark hallway that smells like nothing i can explain.

The room was old, rustic and didn't give a clean look! The bedsheets and pillow cases are dirty, I didnt dare to touch them!

The duvet cover was old, again look so dirty plus it's yellow!!!!

The bed looked like ir was broken before because the bed head was full of nails to secure it. OMG!!!!

Then we asked the staff to upgrade our room to a superior one. It was bigger, but still dirty! Pretty much gave the same feeling as the previous room.

At night the room got hot as the air conditioner was only blowing air! We called the front desk ti have it checked. The technician said that it was the max temperature the AC was able to have.

We asked to be moved to another room. They gave us this cooler room, but when I looked at the bed there was something that looked like a gecko poo!!!!!!! I REFUSED TO MOVE!

When i asked for some compensation thet wont give us!

Definately wont gi back and please dont ever go there!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teteh_Ayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

It was a high season in Bali.me and my other four friends decided to stay for a week in Bali.Unfortunately,we only got the hotel for two nights in Harris Kuta and two nights in Maxi hotel legian and for the last three nights we havent found the hotel yet at that time. We tried to called more than 20 hotels but have no empty room.Then,our driver gave us this fourteen roses phone number and make sure that the hotel was good.so without seen the hotel first,we decided to booked the hotel for the last 3 days.the one that really in our concerned was the employees were so rude,impolite,not friendly at all.Mosquitoes all around your room,the sheet bed was so dirty,the ac was watery my friend's bed.It was a nightmare,everyday i have to call (at least 3 calls)to gave us mosquitoes spray and at one time i call to ask about extra pillow,harshly they told me that they didnt have the extra pillow ( what the F).
and i pay about $55 dollars per room/night
This is my sixth times went to Bali,my worst hotel and services i ever had.
People,there are a lots of place better than this!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gewe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I love the location. The hotel is located at Jalan Legian where it is a shopper's paradise with easy access to the night life and convenient too. The prices of the rooms and villas are not still too expensive taking into account the peak period during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times, great friendly staff, clean, cheap, quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kaiadain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear "kaiadain",

Thank you for taking time write this review, we are glad to learn that our service did meet with your expectations and we will always looking forward to welcoming you back at Fourteen Roses Legian Hotel.

As you already notice we will keep doing all these progress to make your stay more enjoyable and will always try to provide our best service.

Your sincerely,

All of us at Fourteen Roses Legian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcogiavina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 87 in Legian
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
#65 of 87 in Legian
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#38 of 87 in Legian
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#51 of 87 in Legian
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourteen Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing