We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom room and was very happy. King bed, spacious room with separate bathroom. Very quiet and clean, the staff were fabulous, helpful but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was great. Bit of a walk to the beach (10 minutes) but worth it. The TV was analogue and reception wasn't fantastic on some channels but I wasn't in Bali to watch TV! Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby and motor bike hire was also available nearby. (and the security guy was great with making sure the bike was okay when we parked it in the parking area out the front - plenty of parking for bikes, limited for cars). Highly recommend. I'll stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bodzamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed here in April 2009 - this place was fantastic. Great, modern accom. Massage parlour upstairs who were only to happy to book our massages whilst we swam - effortless and affordable - cant wait to stay again this year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbates2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Traveled to Bali on the 18th Dec and wasnt happy with prior booked accommodation very close by.So went for a little walk and found this amazing hideaway the Royal Tunjung.As it was quite late at night the staff here couldnt be more helpful to show us through the range of rooms available and as i said it was late at night. After choosing a 1 bedroom villa the staff then organised to speak to the Manager to arrange a price that everyone was happy with . The staff and management at this hotel bend over backwards to help in any way they can. Great food accompanies this hotel and the Ribs were to die for . The hotel grounds are amazing with little bridge crossovers and carp swimming around beautiful shady trees aline the villas . The pool is cleaned daily and there was always towels available. All i can say is that with our many visits to bali this was our Little Hidden gem that you always wait to find

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berniee3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked one of the three bedroom units for 2 couples and 2 children and we were not disappointed. The staff were first class and although the kitchen area was rather spartan you only had to phone and what you required was immediately delivered. It is quite and we usually had the pool to our self but you have all the noises of Bali and many restaurants at the front door. For a family or a group who enjoy there own company this is ideal.

Room Tip: All units are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hospitali... H, E-commerce Manager at Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Trustascot,

Thank you for choosing Royal Tunjung Hotel during your visit to Bali.
We are glad to know that you have a convenient stay with us.

We take a great pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction by delivering exceptional products and services and we are delighted to learn that you did enjoy your time with us.

Review like yours definitely will be shared to the team as an encouragement to continuously enhancing our level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali again soon.

Best Regards,
Royal Hospitality Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night only when our travel plans changed and we arrived in Bali a day early than originally planned. We stayed in a one bedroom villa, was very neat a tidy and quite spacious. It is a rather small hotel in terms of number of rooms which ment it was quiet place, exactly what we were after. We arrived 2 hrs b4 check-in but this was no problem for the staff, they were so friendly and made the hotel experience that much better. Wasn't overly impressed with breakfast however it was included with the room and we only had the one so may have just got them on an off day. Overall it was a good choice and I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazza_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hospitali... H, E-commerce Manager at Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Wazza_1000,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and services.

At Royal Tunjung Bali, we always strive to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us and it is a pleasure to know that we have succeeded this time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at Royal Tunjung Bali.

Best Regards
Royal Hospitality Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just back from another 2 weeks here. A sanctury within the hustle and bustle of downtown Legian. It was just like coming home when we were greeted by staff as we have made great friends with them. Rooms peaceful and quite, could do with a little maintenance in various areas but still very livable. Muku restaurant still produces excellant food under Chef Nyoman and with his planned changes will get even better. Will we be back? Of course!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewartNeuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As a food lover - over my 2 week stay in Bali I ate at Muku Retaurant for a lot of my meals. The modern Balinese cuisine by the Award Winning Chef Nyoman Wardana from Bali who worked in Dubai as Executive Chef was amazing. Nothing was impossible and all request were met. As described in other reviews the BBQ night was great and the live music very entertaining at the roof top bar. Was lucky enough for Chef to prepare Babi Guling (suckling pig) for our birthday party it was a great night. He also made the Chocolate Lover cake as a birthday cake which was to die for..... I can highly recommend the Ayam Betutu, lamb shank and pizza and the best coffee in Bali when Chef Nyoman made it every morning and coffee break. Johnny the Bar Supervisor was great fun and would make amazing cocktails.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villa is great for families or travelling with groups of friends as you have somewhere to...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovebali_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#67 of 87 in Legian
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#44 of 87 in Legian
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sinar Bali
Hotel Sinar Bali
#72 of 87 in Legian
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range: £32 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Tunjung Bali features a luxurious home ambiance carved with perfection to give guests a sense of serenity and privacy. The hotel delights guests with an exotic garden surrounding which truly imitates a tropical forest abounding with large trees, flowers and fish ponds. Within the premise, lies a crystal clear swimming pool cascading waters from the fountains, and beautifully decked with sun loungers. The hotel maintains its exclusiveness with small number of villas to provide you an ideal retreat for a highly cherished vacation. This unique boutique-style luxurious hotel is located in Legian and a distance of only 150 meters from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel Legian
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel And Spa
Royal Tunjung Bali Hotel & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing